aic34-eq
11 years agoFixed ioctl code and added coeff setting example code master
mnzaki [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 22:15:25 +0000 (01:15 +0300)]
Fixed ioctl code and added coeff setting example code

11 years agoAdded de-emphasis filter functions and speaker protection.
mnzaki [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 15:02:13 +0000 (18:02 +0300)]
Added de-emphasis filter functions and speaker protection.

Added functions to manipulate the filter's coeffs and enable/disable it.
Also changed the machine layer (rx51.c) to set up the filter as a highpass
and turn it on when on speaker output for speaker protection.

TODO: Change filter coeffs if sample rate is changed. Right now it's fit
for 48kHz (and possibly fine with 44.1kHz).

Filter designed using scilab:

fc = [0.015 0.010884354 0.01]
hz = iir(1, 'hp', 'ellip', [fc(3) 0], [0.1 0.1])
[hzm,fr]=frmag(hz,256);
plot2d(fr',hzm')
xtitle('Discrete IIR filter band pass  0.15<fr<0.25 ',' ',' ');
q=poly(0,'q');     //to express the result in terms of the ...
hzd=horner(hz,1/q) //delay operator q=z^-1

11 years agoFixed and tested hwdep device and documentation about it.
mnzaki [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 13:45:37 +0000 (16:45 +0300)]
Fixed and tested hwdep device and documentation about it.

Now it actually works, and the documentation is accurate. Also
very close to removing the warning at the top.

11 years agoDAC Filter controls and hwdep device added.
mnzaki [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 16:43:39 +0000 (19:43 +0300)]
DAC Filter controls and hwdep device added.

Added controls for the filter, off/on/custom.
hwdep device called "IIR Filter" added, documentation on how to use it
also added in: Documentation/sound/alsa/soc/codecs/tlv320aic3x.txt

Fixed some things up and refactored some things.

11 years agoInitial import of patch.
mnzaki [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 11:46:19 +0000 (14:46 +0300)]
Initial import of patch.

What we have right now:
- All page 1 registers added as a u16 array of coefficients with routines
  to read/write the coefficients (aic3x_read_coeff_cache and
  aic3x_write_coeff respectively)
- Added syncing coeff_cache with hardware after a suspend/resume cycle
- Added ALSA controls for the 3-D depth simulation filter

What's missing:
- A lot

11 years agoMove files for easier patching
mnzaki [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 11:45:23 +0000 (14:45 +0300)]
Move files for easier patching

11 years agoRevert "Initial import of patch."
mnzaki [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 11:41:34 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
Revert "Initial import of patch."

This reverts commit 194579cf196aa190d1f80f7f037012073c573a80.

11 years agoInitial import of patch.
mnzaki [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 11:06:17 +0000 (14:06 +0300)]
Initial import of patch.

What we have right now:
- All page 1 registers added as a u16 array of coefficients with routines
  to read/write the coefficients (aic3x_read_coeff_cache and
  aic3x_write_coeff respectively)
- Added syncing coeff_cache with hardware after a suspend/resume cycle
- Added ALSA controls for the 3-D depth simulation filter

What's missing:
A lot

11 years agoInitial import of kernel codec drivers
mnzaki [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 10:39:40 +0000 (13:39 +0300)]
Initial import of kernel codec drivers

11 years agowelcome
root [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 07:50:02 +0000 (10:50 +0300)]
welcome