browser-switch
8 years agoActually provide a friendly name for the package diablo-package-python-implementation diablo-package-2.2-1
Steven Luo [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 12:21:02 +0000 (04:21 -0800)]
Actually provide a friendly name for the package

Without the XB- prefix, debhelper doesn't recognize the line and drops
it.

8 years agoDon't try to support installing over browser-proxy
Steven Luo [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 12:20:00 +0000 (04:20 -0800)]
Don't try to support installing over browser-proxy

The diversions seem to make it impossible to support directly installing
over browser-proxy without a dummy package, and that's not worth it
given that we're not in any repositories yet.  So just conflict with
browser-proxy to make sure no one tries to install directly over, and
tell users to remove browser-proxy instead.

8 years agoUpdate debian/changelog
Steven Luo [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 11:40:20 +0000 (03:40 -0800)]
Update debian/changelog

8 years agoAdd a Maemo-Display-Name for the GUI application manager
Steven Luo [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 11:40:00 +0000 (03:40 -0800)]
Add a Maemo-Display-Name for the GUI application manager

8 years agoMerge commit 'v2.2' into diablo-package
Steven Luo [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 11:22:29 +0000 (03:22 -0800)]
Merge commit 'v2.2' into diablo-package

8 years agoReformat the changelog python-implementation v2.2
Steven Luo [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 11:10:00 +0000 (03:10 -0800)]
Reformat the changelog

8 years agoUpdate the Changelog
Steven Luo [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 11:06:22 +0000 (03:06 -0800)]
Update the Changelog

8 years agoUpdate README
Steven Luo [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 11:01:37 +0000 (03:01 -0800)]
Update README

Substantial rewrite of the README, providing usage instructions for the
package and documenting the config file.

9 years agoRename the package to browser-switchboard
Steven Luo [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 11:48:53 +0000 (03:48 -0800)]
Rename the package to browser-switchboard

Rename the package to browser-switchboard, updating packaging files as
appropriate.  Provide/Conflict/Replace browser-proxy, which hopefully
takes care of upgrades from the old package.  Update the description to
clarify what the package does for users.

9 years agoUnbreak the no-config-file case after last commit
Steven Luo [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 10:56:22 +0000 (02:56 -0800)]
Unbreak the no-config-file case after last commit

Thinko in the last commit left LaunchBrowser potentially undefined in
the no-config-file case.

9 years agoTry legacy config file location if config file not found
Steven Luo [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 10:51:31 +0000 (02:51 -0800)]
Try legacy config file location if config file not found

Before we renamed the project, the config file used to be found in
$HOME/.config/browser-proxy, so if we don't find a config file in the
new place, try the old one before giving up.

Also fix a couple of syntax errors.

9 years agoDrop hard dependency on tear
Steven Luo [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 02:19:03 +0000 (18:19 -0800)]
Drop hard dependency on tear

Commit f2739d4b ("Make browser-switchboard launch MicroB if unconfigured
and Tear is not installed") means that installing the script no longer
breaks opening URLs if there's no configuration and Tear isn't
installed.  As such, depend on tablet-browser-ui instead, and recommend
tear | fennec | midori, to be friendlier to users of other browsers.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into diablo-package
Steven Luo [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 02:18:54 +0000 (18:18 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' into diablo-package

9 years agoMake browser-switchboard launch MicroB if unconfigured and Tear is not installed
Steven Luo [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 02:09:23 +0000 (18:09 -0800)]
Make browser-switchboard launch MicroB if unconfigured and Tear is not installed

Make browser-switchboard launch MicroB if there is no config file and
Tear is not installed.  Do this by handling default_browser == ""
specially, and by setting default_browser to the empty string by
default.

This allows us to drop the Depends: on tear in the packaging.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into diablo-package
Steven Luo [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 00:52:21 +0000 (16:52 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' into diablo-package

9 years agoFinish changing the name from browser-proxy to browser-switchboard
Steven Luo [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 00:47:48 +0000 (16:47 -0800)]
Finish changing the name from browser-proxy to browser-switchboard

Rename the script to browser-switchboard, and change the D-Bus .service
file and the docs accordingly.  Change the config file location from
$HOME/.config/browser-proxy to $HOME/.config/browser-switchboard.

Also, get rid of the # in front of every line of the README.

9 years agoInitial commit of the Debian packaging for Diablo.
Steven Luo [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 00:33:31 +0000 (16:33 -0800)]
Initial commit of the Debian packaging for Diablo.

9 years agoZap the welcome file
Steven Luo [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 00:27:35 +0000 (16:27 -0800)]
Zap the welcome file

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.maemo.org/projects/browser-switch
Steven Luo [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 00:20:53 +0000 (16:20 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.maemo.org/projects/browser-switch

9 years agoInitial commit.
Steven Luo [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 00:18:38 +0000 (16:18 -0800)]
Initial commit.

9 years agowelcome
www-data [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 12:40:32 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
welcome