busybox-power
8 years agoprepare busybox-power 1.21.1power1 release master 1.21.1power1
Dennis Groenen [Sun, 18 Aug 2013 09:28:12 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
prepare busybox-power 1.21.1power1 release

8 years agosubstitute swapon patch with the upstream merged one
Dennis Groenen [Sun, 18 Aug 2013 09:26:33 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
substitute swapon patch with the upstream merged one

8 years agoswapon: adhere swap priority in fstab
Dennis Groenen [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 12:04:39 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
swapon: adhere swap priority in fstab

8 years agoupdate busybox power against BusyBox 1.21.1 release
Dennis Groenen [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 11:29:35 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
update busybox power against BusyBox 1.21.1 release

8 years agoprepare busybox-power 1.21.0power2 release 1.21.0power2
Dennis Groenen [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 11:17:20 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
prepare busybox-power 1.21.0power2 release

8 years agoapply BusyBox 1.21.0 hotfixes
Dennis Groenen [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 11:16:52 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
apply BusyBox 1.21.0 hotfixes

8 years agodivert busybox binary to /opt/busybox-power/
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 06:14:33 +0000 (07:14 +0100)]
divert busybox binary to /opt/busybox-power/

8 years agoprepare busybox-power 1.21.0power1 release 1.21.0power1
Dennis Groenen [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 19:12:35 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
prepare busybox-power 1.21.0power1 release

8 years agoprepare master branch for a new diablo branch
Dennis Groenen [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 19:10:56 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
prepare master branch for a new diablo branch

8 years agogenerate busybox-power-althistory package
Dennis Groenen [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 12:30:48 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
generate busybox-power-althistory package

Reference: http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p=1308943&postcount=342

8 years agocorrect debian/scripts/applets
Dennis Groenen [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 16:19:30 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
correct debian/scripts/applets

Some applets were being installed in incorrect locations. Also, the location
for powertop (/usr/bin/powertop) was not defined.
This commit fixes these issues.

The following applets have been moved to a new location (format: OLD -> NEW).
Applications marked with an asterisk (*) ship with Maemo by default.

/bin/bunzip2 -> /usr/bin/bunzip2*
/bin/bzcat -> /usr/bin/bzcat*
/bin/bzip2 -> /usr/bin/bzip2*
/bin/popmaildir -> /usr/bin/popmaildir
/sbin/crond -> /usr/sbin/crond
/usr/bin/adjtimex -> /sbin/adjtimex
/usr/bin/brctl -> /usr/sbin/brctl
/usr/bin/ether-wake -> /usr/sbin/ether-wake
/usr/bin/fdformat -> /usr/sbin/fdformat
/usr/bin/freeramdisk -> /sbin/freeramdisk
/usr/bin/lpd -> /usr/sbin/lpd
/usr/bin/readahead -> /sbin/readahead
/usr/bin/rtcwake -> /usr/sbin/rtcwake
/usr/bin/udhcpc -> /sbin/udhcpc*
/usr/sbin/hdparm -> /sbin/hdparm
/usr/sbin/sha256sum -> /usr/bin/sha256sum
/usr/sbin/sha512sum -> /usr/bin/sha512sum

I have no idea how sha256sum and sha512sum ended up in /usr/sbin...

8 years agoupdate busybox-power against BusyBox 1.21 release
Dennis Groenen [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 16:17:18 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
update busybox-power against BusyBox 1.21 release

9 years agoprepare busybox-power 1.20.2power5 release 1.20.2power5
Dennis Groenen [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 18:52:26 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
prepare busybox-power 1.20.2power5 release

9 years agoalso don't show the first-time installation warning for SSH logins
Dennis Groenen [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 18:49:40 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
also don't show the first-time installation warning for SSH logins

9 years agomodify warning messages, include more information
Dennis Groenen [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 20:27:20 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
modify warning messages, include more information

9 years agodon't set up a local diversion
Dennis Groenen [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 20:51:44 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
don't set up a local diversion

9 years agore-enable ubirsvol, Diablo uses a separate busybox config file now
Dennis Groenen [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 19:31:22 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
re-enable ubirsvol, Diablo uses a separate busybox config file now

This reverts commit 6db1b31759a203c5c3a19be58e99f362fd8799e5.

9 years agodon't always show the first-time installation warning message
Dennis Groenen [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 19:26:59 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
don't always show the first-time installation warning message

9 years agoadd maemo-version as a build dependency
Dennis Groenen [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 19:00:19 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
add maemo-version as a build dependency

9 years agoAdd a separate config for Diablo with kernel module tools.
Teemu Ikonen [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 20:20:11 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Add a separate config for Diablo with kernel module tools.

9 years agoRemove ubirsvol.
Teemu Ikonen [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 17:51:52 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Remove ubirsvol.

9 years agoDiablo support.
Teemu Ikonen [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 19:32:31 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Diablo support.

9 years agoprepare busybox-power 1.20.2power4 release 1.20.2power4
Dennis Groenen [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 17:42:22 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
prepare busybox-power 1.20.2power4 release

9 years agomodify warning messages, avoid user confusion on Harmattan
Dennis Groenen [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 17:34:25 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
modify warning messages, avoid user confusion on Harmattan

A lot of possible warnings during uninstallation are the result of (SHA1)
checksum mismatches. These have nothing to do with Harmattan's platform
security, which also happens to use SHA1 checksums for the very same purpose.
This could confuse users who have more advanced knowledge about Harmattan's
security internals.
Furthermore, it's irrelevant to the user how exactly busybox-power performs its
integrity checks.

9 years agouse aegis-exec to call meego-confirm-text for displaying errors
Dennis Groenen [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 17:26:36 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
use aegis-exec to call meego-confirm-text for displaying errors

9 years agomake scripts fail on unsupported environments
Dennis Groenen [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 15:40:22 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
make scripts fail on unsupported environments

This change was already made in preinst. Update the shared functions file to
reflect that change for the other scripts as well.

9 years agoupdate the installation warning displayed in Harmattan
Dennis Groenen [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 16:02:16 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
update the installation warning displayed in Harmattan

Include a line to request the user to back up his data for Harmattan.
(Un)installation in Fremantle has already proven itself, so leave that message
alone.

9 years agoincrease copy buffer size from 4kb to 64kb
Dennis Groenen [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 15:46:34 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
increase copy buffer size from 4kb to 64kb

This commit reflects a config change in Debian's BusyBox 1:1.20.0-7 release.
The increase in copy buffer size increases the speed of various applets
greatly. Our targeted Maemo platforms have plenty of resources to accommodate
this larger buffer.

From Debian's changelog:
  "This increases speed of various applets dramatically.  For example, wget
   applet downlad time for certain file decreased from 3.8sec to 0.6sec."

9 years agoupdate BusyBox 1.20.2 hotfixes
Dennis Groenen [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 15:44:49 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
update BusyBox 1.20.2 hotfixes

9 years agoadd proper support for (un)installation in Harmattan (patched) Open Mode
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 20:02:07 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
add proper support for (un)installation in Harmattan (patched) Open Mode

9 years agoadd (un)installation support for Harmattan
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 21:16:21 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
add (un)installation support for Harmattan

9 years agoenable detection of Harmattan environment
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 19:39:11 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
enable detection of Harmattan environment

9 years agoadd check for missing busybox.distrib.version in prerm
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 18:51:20 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
add check for missing busybox.distrib.version in prerm

9 years agomodify checks in (un)installation script
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 17:06:12 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
modify checks in (un)installation script

9 years agomove (un)installation script content to postinst/prerm
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 17:05:29 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
move (un)installation script content to postinst/prerm

9 years agominor tweaks in coding style and warning messages
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 15:30:40 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
minor tweaks in coding style and warning messages

9 years agodon't warn about backup SHA1 when the providing package has changed
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 15:05:41 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
don't warn about backup SHA1 when the providing package has changed

9 years agouse the diversion target for backing up the original binary
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 14:27:36 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
use the diversion target for backing up the original binary

9 years agotweak hashing and backup logic
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 14:11:20 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
tweak hashing and backup logic

9 years agoremove cleanup code for old conffile
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 13:55:45 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
remove cleanup code for old conffile

9 years agomake use of dpkg-divert, do not let /bin/busybox be overwritten
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 13:55:30 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
make use of dpkg-divert, do not let /bin/busybox be overwritten

9 years agouse SHA1 hashes instead of MD5 hashes
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 09:05:55 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
use SHA1 hashes instead of MD5 hashes

9 years agoremove modified dates from files, we have git
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 09:04:33 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
remove modified dates from files, we have git

9 years agoprepare busybox-power 1.20.2power3 release 1.20.2power3
Dennis Groenen [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 13:02:44 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
prepare busybox-power 1.20.2power3 release

9 years agore-enable writing out shell history on exit
Dennis Groenen [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 13:02:28 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
re-enable writing out shell history on exit

9 years agoexit shell cleanly upon receiving SIGHUP
Dennis Groenen [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 13:02:04 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
exit shell cleanly upon receiving SIGHUP

9 years agoprepare busybox-power 1.20.2power2 release 1.20.2power2
Dennis Groenen [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 17:38:51 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
prepare busybox-power 1.20.2power2 release

9 years agoremove workaround for bug 5317
Dennis Groenen [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 16:55:16 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
remove workaround for bug 5317

9 years agodisable writing out shell history on exit
Dennis Groenen [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 16:53:41 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
disable writing out shell history on exit

Also see:
http://mg.pov.lt/maemo-ssu-irclog/%23maemo-ssu.2012-08-31.log.html#t2012-08-31T20:16:32

9 years agoprepare busybox-power 1.20.2power1 release 1.20.2power1
Dennis Groenen [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 11:54:10 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
prepare busybox-power 1.20.2power1 release

9 years agodon't restore backup binary if busybox has been modified
Dennis Groenen [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 11:54:07 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
don't restore backup binary if busybox has been modified

9 years agosynchronize patches with CSSU
Dennis Groenen [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 10:33:20 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
synchronize patches with CSSU

9 years agorestructure (un)installation scripts; modularize
Dennis Groenen [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 12:29:02 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
restructure (un)installation scripts; modularize

9 years agouse platform names in installation scripts
Dennis Groenen [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 10:37:06 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
use platform names in installation scripts

9 years agoapply BusyBox 1.20.2 hotfixes
Dennis Groenen [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 10:57:06 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
apply BusyBox 1.20.2 hotfixes

9 years agodisable internal (shadow) password and group functions
Dennis Groenen [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 10:56:11 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
disable internal (shadow) password and group functions

9 years agoenable username completion
Dennis Groenen [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 10:56:00 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
enable username completion

9 years agoincrease shell history size to 255
Dennis Groenen [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 10:55:36 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
increase shell history size to 255

9 years agoupdate busybox-power against BusyBox 1.20.2 release
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 09:26:19 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
update busybox-power against BusyBox 1.20.2 release

9 years agorevert thumb-related changes in master
Dennis Groenen [Sat, 30 Jun 2012 13:57:32 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
revert thumb-related changes in master

9 years ago(disabled) ls dir now red not dark blue on black
David Fries [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 22:54:40 +0000 (16:54 -0600)]
(disabled) ls dir now red not dark blue on black

Disabled to avoid changing the default and blue on white works.

9 years agoset MAKETHREADS from the number of cores counted
David Fries [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 22:50:20 +0000 (16:50 -0600)]
set MAKETHREADS from the number of cores counted

9 years agorevert accidental mode change of build.sh
Dennis Groenen [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 20:22:44 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
revert accidental mode change of build.sh

9 years agoinitial thumb ISA support
Dennis Groenen [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 20:19:00 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
initial thumb ISA support

9 years agoprepare busybox-power 1.20.1power2 release 1.20.1power2
Dennis Groenen [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 10:19:37 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
prepare busybox-power 1.20.1power2 release

9 years agobackport: vi: save/restore screen upon invocation
Dennis Groenen [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 10:10:19 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
backport: vi: save/restore screen upon invocation

9 years agoapply BusyBox 1.20.1 hotfixes
Dennis Groenen [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 19:07:30 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
apply BusyBox 1.20.1 hotfixes

9 years agosynchronize patches with Debian Sid
Dennis Groenen [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 19:06:46 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
synchronize patches with Debian Sid

9 years agoprepare busybox-power 1.20.1power1 release 1.20.1power1
Dennis Groenen [Mon, 28 May 2012 09:01:32 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
prepare busybox-power 1.20.1power1 release

9 years agoupdate busybox-power against BusyBox 1.20.1 release
Dennis Groenen [Mon, 28 May 2012 09:00:19 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
update busybox-power against BusyBox 1.20.1 release

9 years agoprepare busybox-power 1.20.0power1 release 1.20.0power1
Dennis Groenen [Fri, 27 Apr 2012 08:59:41 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
prepare busybox-power 1.20.0power1 release

9 years agoapply BusyBox 1.20.0 hotfixes
Dennis Groenen [Fri, 27 Apr 2012 08:55:25 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
apply BusyBox 1.20.0 hotfixes

9 years agoupdate busybox-power against BusyBox 1.20 release
Dennis Groenen [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 19:38:44 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
update busybox-power against BusyBox 1.20 release

9 years agoprepare busybox-power 1.19.4power1 release 1.19.4power1
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 16:35:14 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
prepare busybox-power 1.19.4power1 release

9 years agorevert the whole SUID situation
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 16:28:09 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
revert the whole SUID situation

9 years agobackport: grep: support for -x, match whole line
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 15:32:13 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
backport: grep: support for -x, match whole line

9 years agoclean up scripts
Dennis Groenen [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 16:29:44 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
clean up scripts

9 years agoupdate busybox-power against BusyBox 1.19.4 release
Dennis Groenen [Sun, 5 Feb 2012 13:33:35 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
update busybox-power against BusyBox 1.19.4 release

9 years agofix multithreaded building
Dennis Groenen [Sun, 5 Feb 2012 13:29:37 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
fix multithreaded building

9 years agocorrect source URL for debian's patches
Dennis Groenen [Sun, 5 Feb 2012 13:10:14 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
correct source URL for debian's patches

9 years agoprepare busybox-power 1.19.3power5 release 1.19.3power5
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 16:12:43 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
prepare busybox-power 1.19.3power5 release

9 years agoupdate BusyBox 1.19.3 hotfixes
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 15:47:37 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
update BusyBox 1.19.3 hotfixes

9 years agovi: implement :p (go to previous file)
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 15:43:38 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
vi: implement :p (go to previous file)

9 years agomake df's output more compatible with the stock BusyBox df
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 21:16:20 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
make df's output more compatible with the stock BusyBox df

9 years agoprepare busybox-power 1.19.3power4 release 1.19.3power4
Dennis Groenen [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 20:27:14 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
prepare busybox-power 1.19.3power4 release

9 years agoupdate BusyBox 1.19.3 hotfixes
Dennis Groenen [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 20:23:37 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
update BusyBox 1.19.3 hotfixes

9 years agoset SUID bit on busybox
Dennis Groenen [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 20:21:40 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
set SUID bit on busybox

9 years agoinclude environment configuration file
Dennis Groenen [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 20:21:05 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
include environment configuration file

9 years agoappletlib: parse /etc/environment prior to applet launch
Dennis Groenen [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 20:19:17 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
appletlib: parse /etc/environment prior to applet launch

10 years agoprepare busybox-power 1.19.3power3 release 1.19.3power3
Dennis Groenen [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 19:35:25 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
prepare busybox-power 1.19.3power3 release

10 years agoenable Unicode support by default
Dennis Groenen [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 19:34:07 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
enable Unicode support by default

10 years agoremove the SUID bit for now, fixes TMPDIR issue
Dennis Groenen [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 19:27:17 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
remove the SUID bit for now, fixes TMPDIR issue

10 years agoprepare busybox-power 1.19.3power2 release 1.19.3power2
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 19:00:50 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
prepare busybox-power 1.19.3power2 release

10 years agoapply BusyBox 1.19.3 hotfixes
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 18:58:20 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
apply BusyBox 1.19.3 hotfixes

10 years agosynchronize patches with Debian Sid
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 18:57:22 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
synchronize patches with Debian Sid

10 years agomerge busybox and busybox_root, set SUID bit on busybox
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 18:40:28 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
merge busybox and busybox_root, set SUID bit on busybox

10 years agoprepare busybox-power 1.19.3power1 release 1.19.3power1
Dennis Groenen [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 15:15:13 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
prepare busybox-power 1.19.3power1 release

10 years agoupdate debian/control
Dennis Groenen [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 15:13:12 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
update debian/control

10 years agoupdate busybox-power against BusyBox 1.19.3 release
Dennis Groenen [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 14:47:22 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
update busybox-power against BusyBox 1.19.3 release

10 years agoprepare busybox-power 1.19.2power1 release 1.19.2power1
Dennis Groenen [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 15:52:43 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
prepare busybox-power 1.19.2power1 release