connman
12 years agoRemove obsolete file. master
Jukka Rissanen [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 10:02:02 +0000 (13:02 +0300)]
Remove obsolete file.

12 years agoProject description
Jukka Rissanen [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 10:01:11 +0000 (13:01 +0300)]
Project description

12 years agoProject description.
Jukka Rissanen [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 09:51:18 +0000 (12:51 +0300)]
Project description.

12 years agoAdded vcs git path and link to homepage.
Jukka Rissanen [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 08:45:54 +0000 (11:45 +0300)]
Added vcs git path and link to homepage.

12 years agoMerge commit 'garage/master' maemo-0.19
Jukka Rissanen [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 18:32:05 +0000 (21:32 +0300)]
Merge commit 'garage/master'

12 years agoEnable compilation in maemo fremantle sdk.
Jukka Rissanen [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 18:23:10 +0000 (21:23 +0300)]
Enable compilation in maemo fremantle sdk.

12 years agoCleanup maemo build dirs and files.
Jukka Rissanen [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 18:22:02 +0000 (21:22 +0300)]
Cleanup maemo build dirs and files.

12 years agoInitial maemo support.
Jukka Rissanen [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 18:19:39 +0000 (21:19 +0300)]
Initial maemo support.

12 years agowelcome
www-data [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 09:40:23 +0000 (12:40 +0300)]
welcome

12 years agoDon't enable gtk-doc with bootstrap-configure
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 02:43:25 +0000 (04:43 +0200)]
Don't enable gtk-doc with bootstrap-configure

12 years agoAdd hooks for domain details in dhclient
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 02:42:57 +0000 (04:42 +0200)]
Add hooks for domain details in dhclient

12 years agoAdditional fixes to multiline responses
Denis Kenzior [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 03:43:27 +0000 (22:43 -0500)]
Additional fixes to multiline responses

The previous fix did not take into account the logic in have_line
function, which takes care of certain modems that do not prefix
their responses by <cr><lf> at all.  This fix should take both
into consideration

12 years agoFix multiline responses in GAtChat
Denis Kenzior [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 19:06:07 +0000 (14:06 -0500)]
Fix multiline responses in GAtChat

The standard is a bit fuzzy on how multiline responses are returned
GAtChat assumed that they will always start with <cr><lf>, however
this doesn't seem to be correct.  Add a new state which is entered
when a response is obtained.  If <cr> is encountered, then it
is processed regularly, otherwise the parser assumes that the
next line is part of the multiline response

12 years agoAdd hex-encoded character string getter to AtChat
Andrzej Zaborowski [Fri, 22 May 2009 11:58:49 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Add hex-encoded character string getter to AtChat

12 years agoAdd default Motorola SSID to the mix
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 2 Jun 2009 16:47:20 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
Add default Motorola SSID to the mix

12 years agoDon't add useless domain and search entries to resolv.conf
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 30 May 2009 08:18:33 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
Don't add useless domain and search entries to resolv.conf

12 years agoAdd basic parsing of RFKILL events
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 29 May 2009 09:32:40 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Add basic parsing of RFKILL events

12 years agoAdd support for reading RFKILL events
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 29 May 2009 09:19:24 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Add support for reading RFKILL events

12 years agoAdd debug details for detection init/cleanup
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 29 May 2009 09:08:41 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Add debug details for detection init/cleanup

12 years agoAdd skeleton for new RFKILL interface
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 29 May 2009 09:04:29 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Add skeleton for new RFKILL interface

12 years agoHandle the case when adding a new interface fails
Marcel Holtmann [Thu, 28 May 2009 14:12:00 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Handle the case when adding a new interface fails

12 years agoAdd host route to default gateway first
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 27 May 2009 21:44:33 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
Add host route to default gateway first

12 years agoFix comparison with invalid supplicant interface path
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 27 May 2009 10:32:44 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Fix comparison with invalid supplicant interface path

12 years agoAdd workaround for broken libraries within plugins
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 26 May 2009 11:32:18 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Add workaround for broken libraries within plugins

12 years agoFix dhclient option order to avoid errors
Richard Purdie [Tue, 26 May 2009 09:19:27 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Fix dhclient option order to avoid errors

When dhclient is called, it expects to see the interface name before
any -n option. If this doesn't happen it will just print usage
information.

This patch changes the dhclient option order so the interface comes
before -n and works with the standard dhcp 4.1.0 source.

12 years agoAdd support building Modem Manager plugin into the daemon
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 25 May 2009 16:58:28 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Add support building Modem Manager plugin into the daemon

12 years agoUse plugin specific compiler includes for AT chat library
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 25 May 2009 14:49:57 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Use plugin specific compiler includes for AT chat library

12 years agoUse dummy assignment and don't overwrite user specified values
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 25 May 2009 14:47:57 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Use dummy assignment and don't overwrite user specified values

12 years agoAdd support for building PolicyKit support into the daemon
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 25 May 2009 14:46:36 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Add support for building PolicyKit support into the daemon

12 years agoFix wrong D-Bus signature for strength changed signal
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 25 May 2009 13:28:39 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Fix wrong D-Bus signature for strength changed signal

12 years agoUse shared library for builtin plugins
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 25 May 2009 12:56:02 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Use shared library for builtin plugins

12 years agoFix linking against AT chat library
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 25 May 2009 12:40:27 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Fix linking against AT chat library

12 years agoAdd support for building Option HSO plugin as builtin
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 25 May 2009 12:25:58 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Add support for building Option HSO plugin as builtin

12 years agoSend signal when service strength changes
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 25 May 2009 12:17:34 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Send signal when service strength changes

12 years agoAdd Inaky to the list of authors
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 23 May 2009 07:48:10 +0000 (00:48 -0700)]
Add Inaky to the list of authors

12 years agoAdd plugin for Intel WiMAX SDK
Inaky Perez-Gonzalez [Sat, 23 May 2009 07:44:46 +0000 (00:44 -0700)]
Add plugin for Intel WiMAX SDK

12 years agoUse AM_PROG_CC_C_O and handle generated compile script
Marcel Holtmann [Thu, 21 May 2009 21:07:54 +0000 (14:07 -0700)]
Use AM_PROG_CC_C_O and handle generated compile script

12 years agoRemove useless LDFLAGS variable for builtin plugins
Marcel Holtmann [Thu, 21 May 2009 21:00:45 +0000 (14:00 -0700)]
Remove useless LDFLAGS variable for builtin plugins

12 years agoAdd helper for setting network address and use it
Marcel Holtmann [Thu, 21 May 2009 19:54:52 +0000 (12:54 -0700)]
Add helper for setting network address and use it

12 years agoUse new helpers for network name and signal strength
Marcel Holtmann [Thu, 21 May 2009 19:10:26 +0000 (12:10 -0700)]
Use new helpers for network name and signal strength

12 years agoAdd helpers for setting network name and signal strength values
Marcel Holtmann [Thu, 21 May 2009 19:07:09 +0000 (12:07 -0700)]
Add helpers for setting network name and signal strength values

12 years agoExport and use more generic INET helpers
Marcel Holtmann [Thu, 21 May 2009 08:02:31 +0000 (01:02 -0700)]
Export and use more generic INET helpers

12 years agoAdd generic wrapper for INET based device creation
Marcel Holtmann [Thu, 21 May 2009 07:49:20 +0000 (00:49 -0700)]
Add generic wrapper for INET based device creation

12 years agoAdd skeleton for generic INET helpers
Marcel Holtmann [Thu, 21 May 2009 07:07:05 +0000 (00:07 -0700)]
Add skeleton for generic INET helpers

12 years agoFix missing copyright year
Marcel Holtmann [Thu, 21 May 2009 07:05:21 +0000 (00:05 -0700)]
Fix missing copyright year

12 years agoDisconnect currently connected networks first
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 20 May 2009 23:09:20 +0000 (16:09 -0700)]
Disconnect currently connected networks first

12 years agoTry the Wireless Extension driver first for now
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 20 May 2009 23:08:30 +0000 (16:08 -0700)]
Try the Wireless Extension driver first for now

12 years agoAdd option for selecting WiFi/Supplicant driver from command line
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 20 May 2009 22:17:40 +0000 (15:17 -0700)]
Add option for selecting WiFi/Supplicant driver from command line

12 years agoFix transition of network connection state
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 20 May 2009 21:59:34 +0000 (14:59 -0700)]
Fix transition of network connection state

12 years agoMake network connect function private for now
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 20 May 2009 21:45:24 +0000 (14:45 -0700)]
Make network connect function private for now

12 years agoTake reference when network is connected and assigned to device
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 20 May 2009 21:43:16 +0000 (14:43 -0700)]
Take reference when network is connected and assigned to device

12 years agoAdd some more detailed grouping for 3Com's default SSID
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 20 May 2009 07:51:41 +0000 (00:51 -0700)]
Add some more detailed grouping for 3Com's default SSID

12 years agoDon't auto-connect to network without a name
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 19 May 2009 07:24:51 +0000 (00:24 -0700)]
Don't auto-connect to network without a name

12 years agoFall back to using level value when quality is not available
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 19 May 2009 07:21:07 +0000 (00:21 -0700)]
Fall back to using level value when quality is not available

12 years agoAdd driver property when adding new interface
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 19 May 2009 07:13:35 +0000 (00:13 -0700)]
Add driver property when adding new interface

12 years agoFill WiFi channel property with correct values
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 19 May 2009 06:19:38 +0000 (23:19 -0700)]
Fill WiFi channel property with correct values

12 years agoHandle special case when driver reports channel instead of frequency
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 19 May 2009 06:11:59 +0000 (23:11 -0700)]
Handle special case when driver reports channel instead of frequency

12 years agoAdd basic support for WiFi channel property
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 19 May 2009 06:08:48 +0000 (23:08 -0700)]
Add basic support for WiFi channel property

12 years agoMove calculation of signal strengh into a function
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 19 May 2009 06:05:25 +0000 (23:05 -0700)]
Move calculation of signal strengh into a function

12 years agoAdd frequency property to network objects
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 19 May 2009 05:51:51 +0000 (22:51 -0700)]
Add frequency property to network objects

12 years agoUse hidden flag to make service invalid
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 19 May 2009 04:49:21 +0000 (21:49 -0700)]
Use hidden flag to make service invalid

12 years agoSet a unique hidden flag for networks without name
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 19 May 2009 04:37:36 +0000 (21:37 -0700)]
Set a unique hidden flag for networks without name

12 years agoReturn an error when trying to connect hidden networks
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 19 May 2009 04:32:29 +0000 (21:32 -0700)]
Return an error when trying to connect hidden networks

12 years agoAdd extra test script for listing services
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 19 May 2009 04:27:13 +0000 (21:27 -0700)]
Add extra test script for listing services

12 years agoInclude static libraries in .gitignore
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 19 May 2009 04:23:51 +0000 (21:23 -0700)]
Include static libraries in .gitignore

12 years agoAvoid setting of network properties twice
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 19 May 2009 04:17:41 +0000 (21:17 -0700)]
Avoid setting of network properties twice

12 years agoAdd debug information for missing parent element
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 19 May 2009 04:06:39 +0000 (21:06 -0700)]
Add debug information for missing parent element

12 years agoFix broken network group name handling
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 19 May 2009 02:41:05 +0000 (19:41 -0700)]
Fix broken network group name handling

12 years agoFix broken handling of last network when disconnectiong manually
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 17 May 2009 20:46:20 +0000 (13:46 -0700)]
Fix broken handling of last network when disconnectiong manually

12 years agoUse static library for builtin plugins and add extra dependency
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 17 May 2009 15:51:58 +0000 (08:51 -0700)]
Use static library for builtin plugins and add extra dependency

12 years agoUse a more detailed list of special/default SSIDs
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 17 May 2009 15:42:30 +0000 (08:42 -0700)]
Use a more detailed list of special/default SSIDs

12 years agoHandle the special "<hidden>" SSID case from old IEEE80211 layer
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 17 May 2009 13:03:27 +0000 (06:03 -0700)]
Handle the special "<hidden>" SSID case from old IEEE80211 layer

12 years agoMark access points with "dlink" SSID as unique
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 17 May 2009 12:58:28 +0000 (05:58 -0700)]
Mark access points with "dlink" SSID as unique

12 years agoRemove all usage of the Remember network property
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 17 May 2009 12:52:32 +0000 (05:52 -0700)]
Remove all usage of the Remember network property

12 years agoRemove priority details from network structure
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 17 May 2009 12:48:55 +0000 (05:48 -0700)]
Remove priority details from network structure

12 years agoMention the missing Name property for hidden WiFi networks
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 17 May 2009 12:47:31 +0000 (05:47 -0700)]
Mention the missing Name property for hidden WiFi networks

12 years agoUse "RSN" instead of "WPA2" for the security details
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 17 May 2009 12:27:42 +0000 (05:27 -0700)]
Use "RSN" instead of "WPA2" for the security details

12 years agoMark access points with "linksys" SSID as unique
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 17 May 2009 12:22:56 +0000 (05:22 -0700)]
Mark access points with "linksys" SSID as unique

12 years agoInclude device details within the profile storage
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 17 May 2009 00:24:49 +0000 (17:24 -0700)]
Include device details within the profile storage

12 years agoRemove storage of network information
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 17 May 2009 00:05:17 +0000 (17:05 -0700)]
Remove storage of network information

12 years agoAdd support for default route notifications
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 16 May 2009 15:52:48 +0000 (08:52 -0700)]
Add support for default route notifications

12 years agoAdd support for storing last modification time
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 16 May 2009 15:02:07 +0000 (08:02 -0700)]
Add support for storing last modification time

12 years agoAdd message parsing for MoveBefore and MoveAfter methods
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 16 May 2009 14:43:28 +0000 (07:43 -0700)]
Add message parsing for MoveBefore and MoveAfter methods

12 years agoAdd special StateChanged signal
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 16 May 2009 14:34:42 +0000 (07:34 -0700)]
Add special StateChanged signal

12 years agoAdd helper for invalid service error messages
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 16 May 2009 00:20:13 +0000 (17:20 -0700)]
Add helper for invalid service error messages

12 years agoAdd descriptions to all D-Bus error messages
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 15 May 2009 21:34:54 +0000 (14:34 -0700)]
Add descriptions to all D-Bus error messages

12 years agoRelease 0.19 0.19
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 15 May 2009 08:27:03 +0000 (01:27 -0700)]
Release 0.19

12 years agoDisconnect service on removal if still connected
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 15 May 2009 07:53:34 +0000 (00:53 -0700)]
Disconnect service on removal if still connected

12 years agoOnly disconnect the specific service if asked for it
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 15 May 2009 07:16:32 +0000 (00:16 -0700)]
Only disconnect the specific service if asked for it

12 years agoDon't allow remove method calls on non-favorite services
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 15 May 2009 07:01:57 +0000 (00:01 -0700)]
Don't allow remove method calls on non-favorite services

12 years agoMake sure to clear favorite setting on removal
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 15 May 2009 06:51:24 +0000 (23:51 -0700)]
Make sure to clear favorite setting on removal

12 years agoMake sure to disconnect network on removal
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 15 May 2009 06:48:44 +0000 (23:48 -0700)]
Make sure to disconnect network on removal

12 years agoRemove Available and Remember network properties
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 15 May 2009 04:43:21 +0000 (21:43 -0700)]
Remove Available and Remember network properties

12 years agoAdd hidden networks to the service list
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 15 May 2009 04:38:03 +0000 (21:38 -0700)]
Add hidden networks to the service list

12 years agoIn case of timeout make sure to cancel network operation
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 15 May 2009 03:51:52 +0000 (20:51 -0700)]
In case of timeout make sure to cancel network operation

12 years agoMake sure to sort connected services first always first
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 15 May 2009 03:49:20 +0000 (20:49 -0700)]
Make sure to sort connected services first always first

12 years agoSet intial service state for networks to idle
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 15 May 2009 03:28:49 +0000 (20:28 -0700)]
Set intial service state for networks to idle

12 years agoTreat connection timeout the same as failures
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 15 May 2009 03:25:29 +0000 (20:25 -0700)]
Treat connection timeout the same as failures

12 years agoStore the service name for easy identification
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 15 May 2009 03:18:38 +0000 (20:18 -0700)]
Store the service name for easy identification

12 years agoSome GCC are just too stupid
Marcel Holtmann [Thu, 14 May 2009 16:39:13 +0000 (09:39 -0700)]
Some GCC are just too stupid