dbuscron
10 years agoRevert "Makefile: set architecture to build to armel" master
Konstantin Stepanov [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 18:44:27 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
Revert "Makefile: set architecture to build to armel"

This reverts commit 873cc69a898a6243547842585a06f7d8dfa44520.

10 years agochangelog updated v1.5.2
Konstantin Stepanov [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 18:28:55 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
changelog updated

10 years agoMakefile: set architecture to build to armel
Konstantin Stepanov [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 17:59:26 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
Makefile: set architecture to build to armel

10 years agoMakefile: debuild and publish targets
Konstantin Stepanov [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 14:53:02 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Makefile: debuild and publish targets

10 years agoMakefile: do not push version tag to origin on build
Konstantin Stepanov [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 14:42:00 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Makefile: do not push version tag to origin on build

10 years agoadded python to build depends
Konstantin Stepanov [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 14:41:13 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
added python to build depends

10 years agogit attributes and helper scripts
Konstantin Stepanov [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 15:52:16 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
git attributes and helper scripts

10 years agoversion from git filters
Konstantin Stepanov [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 15:49:04 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
version from git filters

10 years agoMakefile: use more busybox compatible commands
Konstantin Stepanov [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 21:19:16 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Makefile: use more busybox compatible commands

10 years agochangelog updated v1.5.1
Konstantin Stepanov [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 21:57:08 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
changelog updated

10 years agofixed undefined property auto args related error
Konstantin Stepanov [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 20:38:32 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
fixed undefined property auto args related error

10 years agoMakefile: tarball target to build source tarball
Konstantin Stepanov [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 17:42:30 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
Makefile: tarball target to build source tarball

10 years agochangelog format fix
Konstantin Stepanov [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 16:13:24 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
changelog format fix

10 years agochangelog updated v1.5.0
Konstantin Stepanov [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 16:12:20 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
changelog updated

10 years agoMakefile: fixed shell syntax error
Konstantin Stepanov [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 16:09:47 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Makefile: fixed shell syntax error

10 years agodocumentation updated
Konstantin Stepanov [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 16:05:52 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
documentation updated

10 years agopass error messages into environment, None's are empty strings
Konstantin Stepanov [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 15:49:54 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
pass error messages into environment, None's are empty strings

10 years agodbuscrontab: config file argument is accepted by all actions
Konstantin Stepanov [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 13:55:47 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
dbuscrontab: config file argument is accepted by all actions

10 years agodbuscrontab: ability to pass config file to edit for -e action
Konstantin Stepanov [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 12:33:18 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
dbuscrontab: ability to pass config file to edit for -e action

10 years agodbuscrontab: get daemon's pid from pidfile if upstart failed
Konstantin Stepanov [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 12:28:51 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
dbuscrontab: get daemon's pid from pidfile if upstart failed

10 years agoauto_args feature compatile with dbus-scripts args filling
Konstantin Stepanov [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 08:21:23 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
auto_args feature compatile with dbus-scripts args filling

10 years agoparser fixes
Konstantin Stepanov [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 23:41:26 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
parser fixes

10 years agosupport fnmatch() args match
Konstantin Stepanov [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 23:27:01 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
support fnmatch() args match

10 years agomigrate-dbus-scripts.py: better handling of special cases
Konstantin Stepanov [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 23:15:13 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
migrate-dbus-scripts.py: better handling of special cases

10 years agoauto command args from message args
Konstantin Stepanov [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 22:52:53 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
auto command args from message args

If command has no args, is not a shell
command and starts with !, them generate
command args from message args.

10 years agoMakefile: install main executable scripts in a uniform way
Konstantin Stepanov [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 21:40:00 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
Makefile: install main executable scripts in a uniform way

10 years agomigrate-dbus-scripts.py
Konstantin Stepanov [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 21:38:46 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
migrate-dbus-scripts.py

10 years agolog info about config source
Konstantin Stepanov [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 19:10:10 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
log info about config source

10 years agoaccess filename in CrontabParser
Konstantin Stepanov [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 19:09:03 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
access filename in CrontabParser

10 years agohandle /etc/dbuscrontab.d as well as /etc/dbuscrontab
Konstantin Stepanov [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 19:02:57 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
handle /etc/dbuscrontab.d as well as /etc/dbuscrontab

10 years agoparse config dirs and files transparently
Konstantin Stepanov [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 18:57:07 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
parse config dirs and files transparently

10 years agoDirectoryParser() to parse config directories
Konstantin Stepanov [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 18:51:47 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
DirectoryParser() to parse config directories

10 years agofixed typo in Makefile
Konstantin Stepanov [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 18:48:24 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
fixed typo in Makefile

10 years agoconvert message arguments in a more smart way on match
Konstantin Stepanov [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 13:21:08 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
convert message arguments in a more smart way on match

10 years agochangelog updated v1.4.0
Konstantin Stepanov [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 12:27:12 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
changelog updated

10 years agoMakefile: better compilation
Konstantin Stepanov [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 12:11:43 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Makefile: better compilation

10 years agosupport \uXXXX as well as \xXX in args field
Konstantin Stepanov [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 09:20:18 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
support \uXXXX as well as \xXX in args field

10 years agorun dbuscron as user
Konstantin Stepanov [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 02:39:35 +0000 (04:39 +0200)]
run dbuscron as user

10 years agogenchangelog: indent shortlog correctly
Konstantin Stepanov [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 21:19:41 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
genchangelog: indent shortlog correctly

10 years agoparser: fix bug in syntax checker on starred fields
Konstantin Stepanov [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 20:28:46 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
parser: fix bug in syntax checker on starred fields

10 years agosupport \xXX escape characters in args field
Konstantin Stepanov [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 19:31:20 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
support \xXX escape characters in args field

10 years agoparser: fixed typo
Konstantin Stepanov [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 15:08:20 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
parser: fixed typo

10 years ago--sessionaddr option to set custom session bus address
Konstantin Stepanov [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 10:24:45 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
--sessionaddr option to set custom session bus address

10 years agobus: interface to set custom session bus
Konstantin Stepanov [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 10:21:20 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
bus: interface to set custom session bus

10 years agochangelog updated v1.3.0
Konstantin Stepanov [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 00:16:13 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
changelog updated

10 years agoMakefile: build target
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 23:24:32 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Makefile: build target

10 years agoauto version setting
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 22:45:53 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
auto version setting

10 years agoMakefile: debclean & deb targets
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 22:39:32 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
Makefile: debclean & deb targets

10 years agomain module code cleanup: more comments & logging, better error handling etc.
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 22:24:51 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
main module code cleanup: more comments & logging, better error handling etc.

10 years agomoved user & group id setting code into separate function
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 22:24:01 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
moved user & group id setting code into separate function

Daemonize module renamed to util, set_user_and_group() and daemonize()
functions put into it.

10 years agonew cli args: userid and groupid to set user and group to change too
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 16:21:40 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
new cli args: userid and groupid to set user and group to change too

10 years agochangelog updated v1.2.0
Konstantin Stepanov [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 13:10:25 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
changelog updated

10 years agoMakefile updated
Konstantin Stepanov [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 12:54:30 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Makefile updated

10 years agomoved shell part into modules
Konstantin Stepanov [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 12:49:18 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
moved shell part into modules

10 years agodbuscrontab: refactored error handling
Konstantin Stepanov [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 12:40:08 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
dbuscrontab: refactored error handling

10 years agobetter log messages
Konstantin Stepanov [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 05:43:53 +0000 (07:43 +0200)]
better log messages

10 years agomore robust loggin of unicode messages
Konstantin Stepanov [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 05:40:12 +0000 (07:40 +0200)]
more robust loggin of unicode messages

10 years agofixed unset session bus address issue
Konstantin Stepanov [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 05:28:17 +0000 (07:28 +0200)]
fixed unset session bus address issue

10 years agomore robust and unicode safe dbus string handling
Konstantin Stepanov [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 18:10:46 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
more robust and unicode safe dbus string handling

10 years agoMakefile: ignore error on existing config
Konstantin Stepanov [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 23:23:24 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
Makefile: ignore error on existing config

10 years agodbuscron uses optparse instead of getopt
Konstantin Stepanov [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 23:19:19 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
dbuscron uses optparse instead of getopt

10 years agodebian: added python-dbus to dependencies list v1.1.0
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 15:38:40 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
debian: added python-dbus to dependencies list

10 years agoversion correction in debian/changelog
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 15:31:56 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
version correction in debian/changelog

10 years agoMakefile: install example dbuscrontab file into /etc
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 15:24:27 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Makefile: install example dbuscrontab file into /etc

10 years agoexample dbuscrontab file (kind of README)
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 15:22:35 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
example dbuscrontab file (kind of README)

10 years agodebianization 2: hooks
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 15:21:55 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
debianization 2: hooks

10 years agopython version in Makefile
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 14:56:05 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
python version in Makefile

10 years agoMakefile: .PHONY, cleanup modules only
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 14:46:11 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Makefile: .PHONY, cleanup modules only

10 years agodebianization
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 13:02:19 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
debianization

10 years agoMakefile: clean target to remove all compiled python files
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 12:14:31 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Makefile: clean target to remove all compiled python files

10 years agoMakefile to install & uninstall dbuscron added
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 12:08:47 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Makefile to install & uninstall dbuscron added

10 years agoexample upstart config for dbuscron daemon
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 11:42:32 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
example upstart config for dbuscron daemon

10 years agodbuscrontab: more verbose messages on syntax check action
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 11:39:29 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
dbuscrontab: more verbose messages on syntax check action

10 years agonicer syntax checks in dbuscrontab utility
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 11:32:43 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
nicer syntax checks in dbuscrontab utility

10 years agomore robust syntax checks in crontab parser
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 11:22:39 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
more robust syntax checks in crontab parser

10 years agonew -q flag for dbuscron
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 01:14:08 +0000 (03:14 +0200)]
new -q flag for dbuscron

-q is the opposite of -v: the more -q's on command line, the quiter the output.
Also default log level is set to warning.

10 years agodbuscrontab utility: implemented -e/-l/-k actions, syntax checking
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 01:05:36 +0000 (03:05 +0200)]
dbuscrontab utility: implemented -e/-l/-k actions, syntax checking

10 years agoCrontabParser raises an exception on syntax error in config file
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 01:04:27 +0000 (03:04 +0200)]
CrontabParser raises an exception on syntax error in config file

10 years agodbuscrontab utility script
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 00:47:04 +0000 (02:47 +0200)]
dbuscrontab utility script

10 years agounregister dbus match rule in it's destructor
Konstantin Stepanov [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 23:59:02 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
unregister dbus match rule in it's destructor

10 years agoreload config on sighup
Konstantin Stepanov [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 22:31:38 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
reload config on sighup

10 years agoCommands.clear() clears commands list
Konstantin Stepanov [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 22:31:08 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
Commands.clear() clears commands list

10 years agoCommands class is iteratable now
Konstantin Stepanov [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 22:30:43 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
Commands class is iteratable now

10 years agoDbusRule.unregister() method
Konstantin Stepanov [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 22:30:02 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
DbusRule.unregister() method

11 years agolog run command if it has errors (result != 0)
Konstantin Stepanov [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 12:19:20 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
log run command if it has errors (result != 0)

11 years agodbus_to_str() converts dicts & arrays recursively
Konstantin Stepanov [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 12:16:51 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
dbus_to_str() converts dicts & arrays recursively

11 years agodbus_to_str logs its process
Konstantin Stepanov [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 12:15:24 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
dbus_to_str logs its process

11 years agoLogger has __call__ == info and accepts multiple values to log
Konstantin Stepanov [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 12:12:45 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Logger has __call__ == info and accepts multiple values to log

11 years agoLogger is singleton now, utilize Logger & OptionsParser
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 17:29:13 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
Logger is singleton now, utilize Logger & OptionsParser

11 years agoOptionsParser & Logger is importable from dbuscron
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 13:26:56 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
OptionsParser & Logger is importable from dbuscron

11 years agoargs for OptionsParser defaults to sys.argv
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 13:24:26 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
args for OptionsParser defaults to sys.argv

11 years agologger module added
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 12:47:27 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
logger module added

11 years agoOptionsParser based on getopt added
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 11:50:12 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
OptionsParser based on getopt added

11 years agomore robust dbus data convert on export to env
Konstantin Stepanov [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 14:25:03 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
more robust dbus data convert on export to env

11 years agoDon't use itertools.product any more
Konstantin Stepanov [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 13:38:05 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Don't use itertools.product any more

11 years agoForgotten import v1.0.0
Konstantin Stepanov [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 14:51:39 +0000 (17:51 +0300)]
Forgotten import

11 years agoDon't match unset args
Konstantin Stepanov [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 14:51:09 +0000 (17:51 +0300)]
Don't match unset args

11 years agoMore robust message class to message type name conversion
Konstantin Stepanov [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 07:00:22 +0000 (10:00 +0300)]
More robust message class to message type name conversion

11 years agoRefactored crontab parser: new default values definition
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 23:16:57 +0000 (02:16 +0300)]
Refactored crontab parser: new default values definition

11 years agoMessage type field of * means all 4 field types
Konstantin Stepanov [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 20:40:19 +0000 (23:40 +0300)]
Message type field of * means all 4 field types