doneit
12 years agoMinor updates being taken in from Dialcentral master
Ed Page [Wed, 3 Jun 2009 02:15:21 +0000 (21:15 -0500)]
Minor updates being taken in from Dialcentral

12 years agoSome changelist stuff
Ed Page [Thu, 7 May 2009 02:05:05 +0000 (21:05 -0500)]
Some changelist stuff

12 years agoA note on a place for inspiration
Ed Page [Wed, 6 May 2009 02:03:18 +0000 (21:03 -0500)]
A note on a place for inspiration

12 years agoTaking in changes from other projects
Ed Page [Tue, 5 May 2009 01:53:15 +0000 (20:53 -0500)]
Taking in changes from other projects

12 years agoRemoving some unused menu items
Ed Page [Mon, 27 Apr 2009 23:31:46 +0000 (18:31 -0500)]
Removing some unused menu items

12 years agoFixing some load/save issues with filebackend
Ed Page [Mon, 27 Apr 2009 23:19:57 +0000 (18:19 -0500)]
Fixing some load/save issues with filebackend

12 years agoAdding the file backend as a choice in the UI
Ed Page [Sun, 26 Apr 2009 01:35:42 +0000 (20:35 -0500)]
Adding the file backend as a choice in the UI

12 years agoReorging the code. Don't worry, no layoffs
Ed Page [Sun, 26 Apr 2009 00:16:44 +0000 (19:16 -0500)]
Reorging the code.  Don't worry, no layoffs

12 years agoFixing a bug in the original rtm api I found
Ed Page [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 23:53:00 +0000 (18:53 -0500)]
Fixing a bug in the original rtm api I found

12 years agoBreaking out the common view code for prepping file view
Ed Page [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 23:52:39 +0000 (18:52 -0500)]
Breaking out the common view code for prepping file view

12 years agoUpdating the raise style used in the rtm library Im using
Ed Page [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 03:04:37 +0000 (22:04 -0500)]
Updating the raise style used in the rtm library Im using

12 years agoMinor cleaning up of the new read code
Ed Page [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 03:01:42 +0000 (22:01 -0500)]
Minor cleaning up of the new read code

12 years agoTried out an optimization that didn't seem to work.
Ed Page [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 02:57:04 +0000 (21:57 -0500)]
Tried out an optimization that didn't seem to work.

Instead of looping over sleeps until no empty chunks are returned, an
alternative was made that compares against the length specified in the
header.  For some reason this still didn't return the full string.

12 years agoBreaking the read into a seperate function make it look cleaner
Ed Page [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 02:42:19 +0000 (21:42 -0500)]
Breaking the read into a seperate function make it look cleaner

12 years agoOops, messed up on the error message
Ed Page [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 02:37:31 +0000 (21:37 -0500)]
Oops, messed up on the error message

12 years agoFound the problem with the randomly bad data returned by RTM, read seems to be non...
Ed Page [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 02:33:04 +0000 (21:33 -0500)]
Found the problem with the randomly bad data returned by RTM, read seems to be non-blocking and so causes issues on longer items

12 years agoFixing a deprecation warning
Ed Page [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 02:12:27 +0000 (21:12 -0500)]
Fixing a deprecation warning

12 years agoTrying to add an extra level of protection while trying to hunt down this incomplete...
Ed Page [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 02:04:32 +0000 (21:04 -0500)]
Trying to add an extra level of protection while trying to hunt down this incomplete string bug

12 years agoFiling in what is needed for a todo
Ed Page [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 01:57:53 +0000 (20:57 -0500)]
Filing in what is needed for a todo

12 years agoImplemented the UI for adding new projects and changing their visibility
Ed Page [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 01:54:11 +0000 (20:54 -0500)]
Implemented the UI for adding new projects and changing their visibility

12 years agoLooking for some various areas needing of improvement
Ed Page [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 00:23:12 +0000 (19:23 -0500)]
Looking for some various areas needing of improvement

12 years agoFixing an import to be of a cleaner style
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 04:33:48 +0000 (23:33 -0500)]
Fixing an import to be of a cleaner style

12 years agoPutting more under locks
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 04:33:30 +0000 (23:33 -0500)]
Putting more under locks

12 years agoDelaying some signals
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 04:24:40 +0000 (23:24 -0500)]
Delaying some signals

12 years agoRe-enabling the cache
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 04:21:07 +0000 (23:21 -0500)]
Re-enabling the cache

12 years agoAdding some rtm backend api updates based on other backends
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 04:20:55 +0000 (23:20 -0500)]
Adding some rtm backend api updates based on other backends

12 years agoFixing two caching bugs, one with double invalidating, the other with metalists
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 04:20:25 +0000 (23:20 -0500)]
Fixing two caching bugs, one with double invalidating, the other with metalists

12 years agoMoving QuickView and commiting start of work on project editor
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 04:00:07 +0000 (23:00 -0500)]
Moving QuickView and commiting start of work on project editor

Minor cleanups

Bug Fixes

12 years agoMore on the path to generalizing quick add
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 03:10:45 +0000 (22:10 -0500)]
More on the path to generalizing quick add

12 years agoStill a bit buggy but making QuickAddView a bit more reusable
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 03:00:02 +0000 (22:00 -0500)]
Still a bit buggy but making QuickAddView a bit more reusable

12 years agoMinor test help
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 02:49:27 +0000 (21:49 -0500)]
Minor test help

12 years agoCoroutine bug fixes and gtk helpers
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 02:43:53 +0000 (21:43 -0500)]
Coroutine bug fixes and gtk helpers

12 years agoStart of preferences dialog
Ed Page [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 00:13:58 +0000 (19:13 -0500)]
Start of preferences dialog

Also got some minor bug fixes in to some of the gtk_toolbox code

12 years agoFixing some testing issues
Ed Page [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 22:46:12 +0000 (17:46 -0500)]
Fixing some testing issues

12 years agoMore tests, more bug fixes
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 22:23:48 +0000 (17:23 -0500)]
More tests, more bug fixes

12 years agoMore tests, more bug fixes
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 22:12:46 +0000 (17:12 -0500)]
More tests, more bug fixes

12 years agoMore tests, more bug fixes
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 22:10:38 +0000 (17:10 -0500)]
More tests, more bug fixes

12 years agoMore tests, more bug fixes
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 22:10:03 +0000 (17:10 -0500)]
More tests, more bug fixes

12 years agoBug fixes for file_backend, api changes, etc
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 21:07:41 +0000 (16:07 -0500)]
Bug fixes for file_backend, api changes, etc

12 years agoAdding some unit tests
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 21:04:47 +0000 (16:04 -0500)]
Adding some unit tests

12 years agoAdding cache and sorting of projects
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 16:22:49 +0000 (11:22 -0500)]
Adding cache and sorting of projects

12 years agoFixing random cache bugs
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 16:17:20 +0000 (11:17 -0500)]
Fixing random cache bugs

12 years agoAdding a caching backend
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 16:10:03 +0000 (11:10 -0500)]
Adding a caching backend

12 years agoRenaming managers to backend to conform with DialCentral
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 16:09:51 +0000 (11:09 -0500)]
Renaming managers to backend to conform with DialCentral

12 years agoAdding save/load to backend interface
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 02:04:45 +0000 (21:04 -0500)]
Adding save/load to backend interface

12 years agoFixing a minor bug where combining ids would fail due to dashes in uuid
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 01:55:40 +0000 (20:55 -0500)]
Fixing a minor bug where combining ids would fail due to dashes in uuid

12 years agoClarifying text for downloading directly
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 01:26:38 +0000 (20:26 -0500)]
Clarifying text for downloading directly

12 years agoUpdating the website
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 01:23:34 +0000 (20:23 -0500)]
Updating the website

12 years agoAdded project editing api to backends
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 01:17:02 +0000 (20:17 -0500)]
Added project editing api to backends

12 years agoRemoving an unused function
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 01:05:48 +0000 (20:05 -0500)]
Removing an unused function

12 years agoAdding the start of the work done on the file backend
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 01:02:55 +0000 (20:02 -0500)]
Adding the start of the work done on the file backend

12 years agoMaking null_backend mirror the interface created for rtm_backend
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 01:02:31 +0000 (20:02 -0500)]
Making null_backend mirror the interface created for rtm_backend

12 years agoSwitching notes to being stored as a dictionary
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 01:02:07 +0000 (20:02 -0500)]
Switching notes to being stored as a dictionary

12 years agoWorking on debugability and usability with the task list
Ed Page [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 22:29:29 +0000 (17:29 -0500)]
Working on debugability and usability with the task list

12 years agoMinor sizing improvements to the edit task dialog
Ed Page [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 22:05:06 +0000 (17:05 -0500)]
Minor sizing improvements to the edit task dialog

12 years agoMic Bug fixes
Ed Page [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 21:56:09 +0000 (16:56 -0500)]
Mic Bug fixes

* Updating version in the app
* Fixed some polish issues with the popup calendar
* Fixed the issue when using the None backend you couldn't enable RTM backend

12 years agoUpdating version in prep for work for next release
Ed Page [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 21:54:45 +0000 (16:54 -0500)]
Updating version in prep for work for next release

12 years agoMinor fixes found while working on packaging
Ed Page [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 19:23:39 +0000 (14:23 -0500)]
Minor fixes found while working on packaging

12 years agoUpdating build number due to small changes and enabling .desktop file
Ed Page [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 16:03:55 +0000 (11:03 -0500)]
Updating build number due to small changes and enabling .desktop file

12 years agoRenaming the main layout for auto hildonizing
Ed Page [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 16:03:35 +0000 (11:03 -0500)]
Renaming the main layout for auto hildonizing

12 years agoTrying to add things to help debug why I get an incomplete json response when first...
Ed Page [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 15:34:47 +0000 (10:34 -0500)]
Trying to add things to help debug why I get an incomplete json response when first viewing my inbox

12 years agoAdding features supported / unsupported
Ed Page [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 15:34:20 +0000 (10:34 -0500)]
Adding features supported / unsupported

12 years agoAdding notes support
Ed Page [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 03:28:01 +0000 (22:28 -0500)]
Adding notes support

12 years agoSwitching selecting the due date to displaying a popup calendar
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 14:14:04 +0000 (09:14 -0500)]
Switching selecting the due date to displaying a popup calendar

12 years agoRepurposed the popup calendar for a display only calendar
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 14:13:48 +0000 (09:13 -0500)]
Repurposed the popup calendar for a display only calendar

12 years agoMinor moving of todo and improving readability of push_exception
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 13:56:30 +0000 (08:56 -0500)]
Minor moving of todo and improving readability of push_exception

12 years ago* Fixed a bug when resetting the task list introduced when breaking the item list...
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 13:46:31 +0000 (08:46 -0500)]
* Fixed a bug when resetting the task list introduced when breaking the item list into a seperate class
* Added user displaying error handling all over the place
* Improved the look of the error box
* Removed the popup calendar usage and embedded the calendar straight in edit
* Fixed some enable/disable bugs in Edit

12 years agoFixing bugs, improving output, and adding tests to fuzzy date stuff
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 13:45:27 +0000 (08:45 -0500)]
Fixing bugs, improving output, and adding tests to fuzzy date stuff

12 years agoI think its best not to pass on exceptions, besides it improves the readability of...
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 13:44:16 +0000 (08:44 -0500)]
I think its best not to pass on exceptions, besides it improves the readability of them

12 years agoCleaning up the code, improving error handling and performing a minor optimization
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 13:40:30 +0000 (08:40 -0500)]
Cleaning up the code, improving error handling and performing a minor optimization

12 years agoCleanup and moving the add view to a seperate class
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 04:52:04 +0000 (23:52 -0500)]
Cleanup and moving the add view to a seperate class

12 years agoMaking the code more composable
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 04:37:33 +0000 (23:37 -0500)]
Making the code more composable

12 years agoPlaying with other sorting algorithms and filters
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 04:34:35 +0000 (23:34 -0500)]
Playing with other sorting algorithms and filters

12 years agoAdded some helper fuzzy functions
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 04:34:15 +0000 (23:34 -0500)]
Added some helper fuzzy functions

12 years agoBroke the todo item list out into a seperate class in preparation for making it inter...
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 04:02:51 +0000 (23:02 -0500)]
Broke the todo item list out into a seperate class in preparation for making it interchangable

12 years agoSwitching from a quick and dirty callback to using python signal stuff
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 03:41:29 +0000 (22:41 -0500)]
Switching from a quick and dirty callback to using python signal stuff

12 years agoFixing line endings and adding a function sink
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 03:41:05 +0000 (22:41 -0500)]
Fixing line endings and adding a function sink

12 years agoMaking the todo item view a bit more malleable
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 03:28:07 +0000 (22:28 -0500)]
Making the todo item view a bit more malleable

12 years agoMinor PEP8 fix
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 03:04:29 +0000 (22:04 -0500)]
Minor PEP8 fix

12 years agoCleaning up some further todos
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 03:03:04 +0000 (22:03 -0500)]
Cleaning up some further todos

12 years agoRemoving sort todo since at least predefined sorting is supported
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 02:56:28 +0000 (21:56 -0500)]
Removing sort todo since at least predefined sorting is supported

12 years agoRemoving the bug notice on fuzzy date
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 02:55:52 +0000 (21:55 -0500)]
Removing the bug notice on fuzzy date

12 years agoAdding a predefined sort to the tasks
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 02:55:36 +0000 (21:55 -0500)]
Adding a predefined sort to the tasks

12 years agoImproving fuzzy date
Ed Page [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 02:55:17 +0000 (21:55 -0500)]
Improving fuzzy date

12 years agoPrepping some code for cross-input device context menu support
Ed Page [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 12:36:21 +0000 (07:36 -0500)]
Prepping some code for cross-input device context menu support

12 years agoIn a round about way, fixed the setting the date issue (I hope)
Ed Page [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 02:06:16 +0000 (21:06 -0500)]
In a round about way, fixed the setting the date issue (I hope)

12 years agoMore wild brainstorming
Ed Page [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 03:31:00 +0000 (22:31 -0500)]
More wild brainstorming

12 years agoAdding a bit of consistency to the other filenames
Ed Page [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 02:57:24 +0000 (21:57 -0500)]
Adding a bit of consistency to the other filenames

12 years agoRenaming files similar to how I run DialCentral
Ed Page [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 02:55:54 +0000 (21:55 -0500)]
Renaming files similar to how I run DialCentral

12 years agoExperimenting with tracking the real project associated with a task rather than the...
Ed Page [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 02:46:10 +0000 (21:46 -0500)]
Experimenting with tracking the real project associated with a task rather than the meta project

12 years agoMore todo work
Ed Page [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 02:38:44 +0000 (21:38 -0500)]
More todo work

12 years agoNow that persisting of credentials is in, bringing bag the nag dialog about authorizi...
Ed Page [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 02:21:25 +0000 (21:21 -0500)]
Now that persisting of credentials is in, bringing bag the nag dialog about authorizing DoneIt

12 years agoObscuring credentials even further (Note: This is not meant to make them completely...
Ed Page [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 02:19:44 +0000 (21:19 -0500)]
Obscuring credentials even further (Note: This is not meant to make them completely hidden but to make them non-obvious when just browsing files, anyone who looks at the source code would know how to retrieve the passwords)

12 years agoAdding persisting of credentials
Ed Page [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 02:13:06 +0000 (21:13 -0500)]
Adding persisting of credentials

12 years agoMaking the locking code a little cleaner
Ed Page [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 02:12:37 +0000 (21:12 -0500)]
Making the locking code a little cleaner

12 years agoSmall todo about a way to handle the todo item list
Ed Page [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 22:44:23 +0000 (17:44 -0500)]
Small todo about a way to handle the todo item list

12 years agoTypo on todo so wasn't picked up in todo list
Ed Page [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 03:34:13 +0000 (22:34 -0500)]
Typo on todo so wasn't picked up in todo list

12 years agoJust remembered another task
Ed Page [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 03:33:26 +0000 (22:33 -0500)]
Just remembered another task

12 years agoRemoving useless doctest since its dependent on non-existent stuff
Ed Page [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 03:31:46 +0000 (22:31 -0500)]
Removing useless doctest since its dependent on non-existent stuff

12 years agoAdding warnings when we do downloads so 1) we can know how bad our performance is...
Ed Page [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 03:12:26 +0000 (22:12 -0500)]
Adding warnings when we do downloads so 1) we can know how bad our performance is, and 2) when caching is added to help in knowing if we break it