emufront
10 years agoUpdated the git clone command. master
Mikko Keinänen [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 21:31:05 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Updated the git clone command.

10 years agoSource code repository is hosted at Gitorious from now on.
Mikko Keinänen [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 21:15:18 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Source code repository is hosted at Gitorious from now on.

10 years agoAdded column size resizing to content.
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 11:57:59 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Added column size resizing to content.

10 years agoAdded install instructions for git install.
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 11:57:41 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Added install instructions for git install.

10 years agoSmall fixes to delegate rendering.
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 02:15:21 +0000 (04:15 +0200)]
Small fixes to delegate rendering.

10 years agoEmitting a dataChanged signal from setData after succesful update and connecting...
Mikko Keinänen [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 23:17:27 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Emitting a dataChanged signal from setData after succesful update and connecting the signal in EmuFrontEditView.

10 years agoSet couple of columns hidden.
Mikko Keinänen [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 22:58:25 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
Set couple of columns hidden.

10 years agoHided all fields but name.
Mikko Keinänen [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 23:07:36 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
Hided all fields but name.

10 years agoRenamed some private slots.
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 23:06:33 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Renamed some private slots.

10 years agoCleaned up commented out deprecated stuff.
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 23:04:42 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
Cleaned up commented out deprecated stuff.

10 years agoSetupModel instance is shared from MainWindow.
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 22:58:23 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
SetupModel instance is shared from MainWindow.

10 years agoPlatformModel and MediaTypeModel instances are shared from MainWindow.
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 22:51:38 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
PlatformModel and MediaTypeModel instances are shared from MainWindow.

10 years agoAdded and edited test cases for platform view.
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 17:53:32 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Added and edited test cases for platform view.

10 years agoMedia types
Mikko Keinänen [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 22:11:46 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
Media types

10 years agoAdded confirmation dialog for deleting items.
Mikko Keinänen [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 21:56:20 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
Added confirmation dialog for deleting items.

10 years agoAdded window titles.
Mikko Keinänen [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 21:15:44 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Added window titles.

10 years agoAdded message telling that the temporary directory has been
Mikko Keinänen [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 21:10:39 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Added message telling that the temporary directory has been
updated.

10 years agoEternalExecutableModel is shared between views.
Mikko Keinänen [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 21:26:54 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
EternalExecutableModel is shared between views.

10 years agoNow the SetupModel is in MainWindow class and a pointer is
Mikko Keinänen [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 22:36:36 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
Now the SetupModel is in MainWindow class and a pointer is
passed to SetupEditView and EmuLauncher. The data is in sync
in controls without refresh / updateData. TODO: Implement this
also for other models!

10 years agoRefresh model after update on data (TODO: maybe a common model
Mikko Keinänen [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 22:20:18 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
Refresh model after update on data (TODO: maybe a common model
from MainWindow, so the data would be in sync without
refresh).

10 years agoImported more functionality from old db classes to new models.
Mikko Keinänen [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 21:52:45 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Imported more functionality from old db classes to new models.

10 years agoSome models were still needed: FileModel and MediaImageModel extending
Mikko Keinänen [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 22:38:42 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Some models were still needed: FileModel and MediaImageModel extending
FileModel. Also a MediaImageContainerModel.

10 years agoThe core flow from creating a platform, a mediatype, a setup, media
Mikko Keinänen [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 22:40:44 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
The core flow from creating a platform, a mediatype, a setup, media
image path, emulator configuration, scanning media images and
launching an emulator with selected file is now functional with new
MVC implementations.

10 years agoImported needed functionality from (soon) deprecated database
Mikko Keinänen [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 22:17:03 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
Imported needed functionality from (soon) deprecated database
classes to model classes. Added two new database tables:
titlename and titlename_file.

10 years agoUsing a setup combobox instead of platform and media type combination.
Mikko Keinänen [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 20:27:16 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
Using a setup combobox instead of platform and media type combination.

10 years agoAdded TODO.
Mikko Keinänen [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 00:07:05 +0000 (02:07 +0200)]
Added TODO.

10 years agoAdded TODO.
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 23:58:28 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
Added TODO.

10 years agoReplaced EFFileObjectComboBoxes with regular QComboBoxes using
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 23:56:22 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
Replaced EFFileObjectComboBoxes with regular QComboBoxes using
PlatformModel, MediaTypeModel and ExternalExecutableModel.

10 years agoCommented out all the deprecated stuff.
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 23:21:44 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
Commented out all the deprecated stuff.

10 years agoImplemented ExternalExecutableEditView utilising
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 23:11:33 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
Implemented ExternalExecutableEditView utilising
ExternalExecutableModel. Used new view in MainWindow.

10 years agoImplemented all the necessary methods in ExternalExecutableModel.
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 22:56:02 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
Implemented all the necessary methods in ExternalExecutableModel.

10 years agoContinued implementing ExternalExecutableModel.
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 00:37:30 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
Continued implementing ExternalExecutableModel.

10 years agoAdded a QList for editable column indexes. bool ok gets false in default
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 00:29:55 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
Added a QList for editable column indexes. bool ok gets false in default
section of switch...case.

10 years agoModified the license text comment type.
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 00:15:11 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
Modified the license text comment type.

10 years agoAdded skeletal implementation of ExternalExecutableModel.
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 00:14:33 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
Added skeletal implementation of ExternalExecutableModel.

10 years agoAdded new model: ExternalExecutableModel.
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 00:07:44 +0000 (02:07 +0200)]
Added new model: ExternalExecutableModel.

10 years agoFiletype to MediaImageContainer instead of MediaImage.
Mikko Keinänen [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 23:29:32 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
Filetype to MediaImageContainer instead of MediaImage.

10 years agoCreated a new delegate (FileSystemBrowseDelegate) and a new widget
Mikko Keinänen [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 23:22:39 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
Created a new delegate (FileSystemBrowseDelegate) and a new widget
used in the delegate (FilePathSelectorWidget). Used the new
delegate in FilePathEditView.

10 years agoContinued implementing FilePathModel.
Mikko Keinänen [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 21:59:16 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
Continued implementing FilePathModel.

10 years agoInitial implementation for FilePathEditView (using FilePathModel).
Mikko Keinänen [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 21:21:24 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Initial implementation for FilePathEditView (using FilePathModel).

11 years agoAdded sql select script and table column enums.
Mikko Keinänen [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 22:38:08 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Added sql select script and table column enums.

11 years agoAdded skeletal implementation for FilePathModel.
Mikko Keinänen [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 22:34:20 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Added skeletal implementation for FilePathModel.

11 years agoResized screenshots for web site.
Mikko Keinänen [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 22:20:35 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
Resized screenshots for web site.

11 years agoImplemented removeRows for SetupModel.
Mikko Keinänen [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 22:15:11 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Implemented removeRows for SetupModel.

11 years agoImplemented insertRows for SetupModel.
Mikko Keinänen [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 22:11:40 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
Implemented insertRows for SetupModel.

11 years agoAdding now adds an empty string to list and starts edit for that string.
Mikko Keinänen [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 22:23:49 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
Adding now adds an empty string to list and starts edit for that string.
Emits signal after editing is done.

11 years agoAdded comments.
Mikko Keinänen [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 21:55:20 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
Added comments.

11 years agoImplemented StringListDelegate.
Mikko Keinänen [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 21:55:07 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
Implemented StringListDelegate.

11 years agoStarted implementing StringListDelegate.
Mikko Keinänen [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 20:44:00 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Started implementing StringListDelegate.

11 years agoAdded license text.
Mikko Keinänen [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 20:43:40 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
Added license text.

11 years agoStarted implementing StringListDelegate.
Mikko Keinänen [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 20:42:50 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Started implementing StringListDelegate.

11 years agoRe-used the ComboBoxDelegate created earlier for MediaTypeModel in
Mikko Keinänen [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 22:46:32 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Re-used the ComboBoxDelegate created earlier for MediaTypeModel in
SetupView.

11 years agoQComboBox delegate implemented and quickly tested being functional! :)
Mikko Keinänen [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 00:44:56 +0000 (02:44 +0200)]
QComboBox delegate implemented and quickly tested being functional! :)

11 years agoContinued implementing ComboBoxDelegate ... not tested yet ...
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 23:43:36 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
Continued implementing ComboBoxDelegate ... not tested yet ...
compiles.

11 years agoRefactored (moved, renamed)
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 00:45:01 +0000 (02:45 +0200)]
Refactored (moved, renamed)

11 years agoStarted implementing a combo box delegate.
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 00:43:54 +0000 (02:43 +0200)]
Started implementing a combo box delegate.

11 years agoRefactoring the project, new folders for view and model classes. Added
Mikko Keinänen [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 23:46:34 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
Refactoring the project, new folders for view and model classes. Added
all the source folders to project file.

11 years agoInitial implementation of Setup model and view (new generation).
Mikko Keinänen [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 21:40:11 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
Initial implementation of Setup model and view (new generation).

11 years agoImplemented remove rows.
Mikko Keinänen [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 22:11:44 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
Implemented remove rows.

11 years agoCleanup.
Mikko Keinänen [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 21:27:05 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Cleanup.

11 years agoImplemented insertRows to model.
Mikko Keinänen [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 20:49:25 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Implemented insertRows to model.

11 years agoAdded a sibling model and view to platform: mediatype.
Mikko Keinnen [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 22:02:37 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
Added a sibling model and view to platform: mediatype.

11 years agoAdded common base model for emu front objects
Mikko Keinnen [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 21:37:02 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
Added common base model for emu front objects
with file member.

11 years agoStarted implementing better MVC support: thanks Petro for the idea! ;)
Mikko Keinänen [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 22:42:30 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
Started implementing better MVC support: thanks Petro for the idea! ;)

11 years agoAdded DbPlatformTest to main test program.
Mikko Keinänen [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 22:35:54 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Added DbPlatformTest to main test program.

11 years agoinit and cleanup methods
Mikko Keinänen [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 22:30:28 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
init and cleanup methods

11 years agoUpdated db layer classes.
Mikko Keinänen [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 22:27:01 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Updated db layer classes.

11 years agoNew test class for testing DbPlatform.
Mikko Keinänen [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 22:26:43 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
New test class for testing DbPlatform.

11 years agoAdded some test data.
Mikko Keinänen [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 21:31:42 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Added some test data.

11 years agoCommented out debug messages.
Mikko Keinänen [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 21:31:15 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Commented out debug messages.

11 years agoadded TODO
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 01:00:03 +0000 (03:00 +0200)]
added TODO

11 years agoRemoved signaling database updates from FileUtil to
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 00:29:05 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
Removed signaling database updates from FileUtil to
MediaImagePathMainDIalog.

11 years agoAdded TODO notes.
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 00:12:06 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
Added TODO notes.

11 years agoAdded signaling from FileUtil to MediaImagePathMainDiialog when the scan
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 00:10:47 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
Added signaling from FileUtil to MediaImagePathMainDiialog when the scan
buffer is being written to database.

11 years agoImprovement to BrowseFIlePathDialog usability, browsing continues from
Mikko Keinänen [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 22:29:15 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
Improvement to BrowseFIlePathDialog usability, browsing continues from
the selected file path in file path label.

11 years agoAdded EmuFrontObject test and (very) initial PlatformNameDialogTest.
Mikko Keinänen [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 23:11:58 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
Added EmuFrontObject test and (very) initial PlatformNameDialogTest.

11 years agoFixed Emulator selection combo box, preserves state after emulator
Mikko Keinänen [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 19:51:22 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Fixed Emulator selection combo box, preserves state after emulator
execution has finished.

11 years agoPlaying around with qtestlibs data driven testing (Added MediaTypeTest
Mikko Keinänen [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 22:15:17 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Playing around with qtestlibs data driven testing (Added MediaTypeTest
class). Added new constructor to EmuFrontFileObject with id and name
parameters.

11 years agoRemoved destructor from Platform since EmuFrontFileObject destructor
Mikko Keinänen [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 21:32:54 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Removed destructor from Platform since EmuFrontFileObject destructor
does the destructing job properly already.

11 years agoStill experimenting with unit testing code.
Mikko Keinänen [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 23:37:44 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
Still experimenting with unit testing code.

11 years agoPlaying around with my first unit test example.
Mikko Keinänen [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 20:49:06 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Playing around with my first unit test example.

11 years agoFirst unit test implemented!
Mikko Keinänen [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 21:41:12 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
First unit test implemented!

11 years agoFixed bug in main window: selected platform and media types remain
Mikko Keinänen [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 22:02:11 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
Fixed bug in main window: selected platform and media types remain
selected after update button is pressed.

11 years agoFixed a bug: the edit dialog fields were not cleared if an
Mikko Keinänen [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 21:01:15 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Fixed a bug: the edit dialog fields were not cleared if an
object was first edited or added and then add dialog was
started.

11 years agoPreparing a bug fix release 0.1.7a.
Mikko Keinänen [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 21:00:32 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Preparing a bug fix release 0.1.7a.

11 years agoTime stamps in human readable format.
Mikko Keinänen [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 20:43:20 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
Time stamps in human readable format.

11 years agoUpdates the last scanned timestamp after successful scan.
Mikko Keinänen [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 20:25:02 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Updates the last scanned timestamp after successful scan.

11 years agoDisable mediaimagepath dialog while scanning files and enable after
Mikko Keinänen [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 19:51:17 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Disable mediaimagepath dialog while scanning files and enable after
finishing.

11 years agoComments about return values.
Mikko Keinänen [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 19:33:12 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Comments about return values.

11 years agoComments about return values.
Mikko Keinänen [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 19:28:47 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Comments about return values.

11 years agoReset data model after succesful update.
Mikko Keinänen [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 19:25:36 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Reset data model after succesful update.

11 years agoThrows EmuFrontException.
Mikko Keinänen [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 19:19:16 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
Throws EmuFrontException.

11 years agoSome comments about heap-objects and cleaning up some heap-objects.
Mikko Keinänen [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 22:05:30 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Some comments about heap-objects and cleaning up some heap-objects.

11 years agoMore exception handling.
Mikko Keinänen [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 21:47:53 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
More exception handling.

11 years agoException handling and cleaning dynamic objects.
Mikko Keinänen [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 21:02:48 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Exception handling and cleaning dynamic objects.

11 years agoException handling.
Mikko Keinänen [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 20:36:59 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
Exception handling.

11 years agoException handling.
Mikko Keinänen [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 22:43:47 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Exception handling.

11 years agoAdded some exception handling. Marked all the functions throwing
Mikko Keinänen [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 22:31:34 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
Added some exception handling. Marked all the functions throwing
EmuFrontException with a comment.

11 years agoExceptions are instantiated in stack instead of heap.
Mikko Keinänen [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 20:45:07 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Exceptions are instantiated in stack instead of heap.

11 years agoFixed bugs: dialogs remained disabled (signals were not attached to
Mikko Keinänen [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 23:19:03 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
Fixed bugs: dialogs remained disabled (signals were not attached to
current objects). Crashes while using configuration dialogs second time
(data objects were not cleaned propely).