espeaktime
11 years agodebian: release version 0.5.1 master
Alex Badea [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 20:34:22 +0000 (23:34 +0300)]
debian: release version 0.5.1

11 years agodaemon: double check that the display is locked before speaking
Alex Badea [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 20:32:36 +0000 (23:32 +0300)]
daemon: double check that the display is locked before speaking

Closes: #6005

11 years agodaemon: ignore SIGCHLD to prevent zombies
Alex Badea [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 20:32:05 +0000 (23:32 +0300)]
daemon: ignore SIGCHLD to prevent zombies

11 years agoapplet: read speech string from config
Alex Badea [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 20:31:51 +0000 (23:31 +0300)]
applet: read speech string from config

11 years agoapplet: add Russian and Chinese to language picker
Alex Badea [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 20:31:32 +0000 (23:31 +0300)]
applet: add Russian and Chinese to language picker

These require the espeak-extra-data package to be installed.

11 years agodebian: release version 0.5
Alex Badea [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 20:55:56 +0000 (23:55 +0300)]
debian: release version 0.5

11 years agodebian: add Maemo-Icon to package header
Alex Badea [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 20:52:56 +0000 (23:52 +0300)]
debian: add Maemo-Icon to package header

11 years agodata: add logo image
Alex Badea [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 20:36:28 +0000 (23:36 +0300)]
data: add logo image

11 years agoconfig: always ignore silent profile when testing
Alex Badea [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 20:42:04 +0000 (23:42 +0300)]
config: always ignore silent profile when testing

11 years agoapplet: add help text with strftime(3) excerpts
Alex Badea [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 20:08:06 +0000 (23:08 +0300)]
applet: add help text with strftime(3) excerpts

11 years agodebian: update package description
Alex Badea [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 18:00:32 +0000 (21:00 +0300)]
debian: update package description

11 years agodebian: set bugtracker link to the garage.maemo.org tracker
Alex Badea [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 17:57:26 +0000 (20:57 +0300)]
debian: set bugtracker link to the garage.maemo.org tracker

11 years agodebian prerm: note TODO on cleaning up gconf entries
Alex Badea [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 18:32:31 +0000 (21:32 +0300)]
debian prerm: note TODO on cleaning up gconf entries

11 years agoconfig: use "obey_silent_profile" pref instead of "ignore_silent"
Alex Badea [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 18:32:16 +0000 (21:32 +0300)]
config: use "obey_silent_profile" pref instead of "ignore_silent"

This way it can default to "yes, ignore".

11 years agodebian: produce a single binary package
Alex Badea [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 13:00:21 +0000 (16:00 +0300)]
debian: produce a single binary package

11 years agosrc: add headers needed when building with dpkg
Alex Badea [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 12:42:46 +0000 (15:42 +0300)]
src: add headers needed when building with dpkg

11 years agodaemon: read settings from gconf
Alex Badea [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 12:34:12 +0000 (15:34 +0300)]
daemon: read settings from gconf

11 years agoapplet: factor out config-related functions to their own source file
Alex Badea [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 12:30:35 +0000 (15:30 +0300)]
applet: factor out config-related functions to their own source file

11 years agoapplet: call espeaktime-now.sh instead of espeak directly
Alex Badea [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 10:14:34 +0000 (13:14 +0300)]
applet: call espeaktime-now.sh instead of espeak directly

11 years agoapplet: print strerror and exit if execlp() fails
Alex Badea [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 10:07:24 +0000 (13:07 +0300)]
applet: print strerror and exit if execlp() fails

11 years agoapplet: rename do_test to cfg_speak
Alex Badea [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 09:56:20 +0000 (12:56 +0300)]
applet: rename do_test to cfg_speak

11 years agoapplet: read/write config values via gconf
Alex Badea [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 08:31:49 +0000 (11:31 +0300)]
applet: read/write config values via gconf

11 years agoapplet: populate UI fields from config
Alex Badea [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 21:23:08 +0000 (00:23 +0300)]
applet: populate UI fields from config

11 years agoapplet: fix test commandline debug print
Alex Badea [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 21:16:08 +0000 (00:16 +0300)]
applet: fix test commandline debug print

11 years agoapplet: on Test, fork after fetching values from config
Alex Badea [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 21:13:30 +0000 (00:13 +0300)]
applet: on Test, fork after fetching values from config

11 years agoapplet: fetch config values and construct commandline
Alex Badea [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 20:54:54 +0000 (23:54 +0300)]
applet: fetch config values and construct commandline

11 years agoapplet: move build_ui() function into execute(), for easier access to widgets
Alex Badea [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 11:55:54 +0000 (14:55 +0300)]
applet: move build_ui() function into execute(), for easier access to widgets

11 years agoapplet: add Test button
Alex Badea [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 11:54:53 +0000 (14:54 +0300)]
applet: add Test button

11 years agoapplet: build UI layout
Alex Badea [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 11:48:47 +0000 (14:48 +0300)]
applet: build UI layout

11 years agoapplet: add voice and effect selectors
Alex Badea [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:10:43 +0000 (23:10 +0300)]
applet: add voice and effect selectors

11 years agoapplet: optionally build stand-alone executable for testing
Alex Badea [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:10:23 +0000 (23:10 +0300)]
applet: optionally build stand-alone executable for testing

11 years agoAdd skeleton settings applet, in its own binary package
Alex Badea [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 19:08:20 +0000 (22:08 +0300)]
Add skeleton settings applet, in its own binary package

11 years agodebian: release version 0.4-2
Alex Badea [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 12:38:20 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
debian: release version 0.4-2

11 years agodaemon: fix spurious speech trigger
Alex Badea [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 12:33:26 +0000 (15:33 +0300)]
daemon: fix spurious speech trigger

11 years agodebian: release version 0.4-1
Alex Badea [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 11:07:28 +0000 (14:07 +0300)]
debian: release version 0.4-1

11 years agodaemon: fix missed quick-double-press events
Alex Badea [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 11:06:24 +0000 (14:06 +0300)]
daemon: fix missed quick-double-press events

Double-pressing the power button at a normal rate
(such as, the rate used for locking the display) will
usually result in the two ButtonPressed events being
received before the display_status==on event.  Speech
would not play in this case.

Work around this by monitoring ButtonPressed timing
and triggering speech from the display_status signal.

11 years agodebian: release version 0.4
Alex Badea [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 10:32:10 +0000 (13:32 +0300)]
debian: release version 0.4

11 years agoDrop gst-play-event, as well as gstreamer and pulseaudio dependencies
Alex Badea [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 10:15:26 +0000 (13:15 +0300)]
Drop gst-play-event, as well as gstreamer and pulseaudio dependencies

Instead, we can invoke play-sound from osso-af-utils and
set PulseAudio properties via the PULSE_PROP env var.

11 years agodebian: package gst-play-event
Alex Badea [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 20:01:17 +0000 (23:01 +0300)]
debian: package gst-play-event

11 years agodebian: new minor release
Alex Badea [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 19:38:06 +0000 (22:38 +0300)]
debian: new minor release

11 years agoespeaktime-now: use gst-play-event
Alex Badea [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 19:32:49 +0000 (22:32 +0300)]
espeaktime-now: use gst-play-event

11 years agoAdd: gst-play-event Silent-proof media player
Alex Badea [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 19:32:34 +0000 (22:32 +0300)]
Add: gst-play-event Silent-proof media player

11 years agobuild: install shell script The Right Way (tm)
Alex Badea [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 19:22:46 +0000 (22:22 +0300)]
build: install shell script The Right Way (tm)

11 years agobuild: simplify installation of espeaktime-now.sh
Alex Badea [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 19:39:06 +0000 (22:39 +0300)]
build: simplify installation of espeaktime-now.sh

11 years agoRemove python daemon, superseded by C daemon.
Alex Badea [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 19:27:02 +0000 (22:27 +0300)]
Remove python daemon, superseded by C daemon.

11 years agodaemon: use "-v" switch for verbose instead of "-d"
Alex Badea [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 19:21:24 +0000 (22:21 +0300)]
daemon: use "-v" switch for verbose instead of "-d"

11 years agoImport daemon source, and adjust build
Alex Badea [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:41:34 +0000 (22:41 +0300)]
Import daemon source, and adjust build

11 years agoSet debian/optify to "auto"
Alex Badea [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 05:45:12 +0000 (08:45 +0300)]
Set debian/optify to "auto"

11 years agoAdd autoconf
Alex Badea [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 05:43:10 +0000 (08:43 +0300)]
Add autoconf

11 years agoRemove welcome file
Alex Badea [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 19:47:14 +0000 (22:47 +0300)]
Remove welcome file

11 years agoSkeleton debian package
Alex Badea [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 19:47:03 +0000 (22:47 +0300)]
Skeleton debian package

11 years agoImport: python PoC
Alex Badea [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 18:51:43 +0000 (21:51 +0300)]
Import: python PoC

11 years agowelcome
root [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 06:50:04 +0000 (09:50 +0300)]
welcome