feedingit
9 years agopsa: remove old event feed items master
Yves Marcoz [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 06:34:32 +0000 (22:34 -0800)]
psa: remove old event feed items

9 years agopsa: improve selection of items not to be displayed on event feed
Yves Marcoz [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 07:05:07 +0000 (23:05 -0800)]
psa: improve selection of items not to be displayed on event feed

9 years agopsa: adding toggle to show/hide specific feed on Event Feed stream
Yves Marcoz [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 06:37:55 +0000 (22:37 -0800)]
psa: adding toggle to show/hide specific feed on Event Feed stream

9 years agopsa: Adding notifications to even feed screen
Yves Marcoz [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 06:21:12 +0000 (22:21 -0800)]
psa: Adding notifications to even feed screen

9 years agopsa: more fixes if wc unavailable
Yves Marcoz [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 07:52:50 +0000 (23:52 -0800)]
psa: more fixes if wc unavailable

9 years agopsa: fix wc().available() call
Yves Marcoz [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 07:46:50 +0000 (23:46 -0800)]
psa: fix wc().available() call

9 years agopsa: Removed some debug messages.
Yves Marcoz [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 06:22:46 +0000 (22:22 -0800)]
psa: Removed some debug messages.
Added link to Automatic update settings

9 years agopsa: adding missing opml_lib library
Yves Marcoz [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 05:58:02 +0000 (21:58 -0800)]
psa: adding missing opml_lib library

9 years agopsa: improve nagivation using 2 flickables
Yves Marcoz [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 05:57:09 +0000 (21:57 -0800)]
psa: improve nagivation using 2 flickables

9 years agofix ObjectExistsError when not using woodchuck
Yves Marcoz [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 03:46:19 +0000 (19:46 -0800)]
fix ObjectExistsError when not using woodchuck

9 years agopsa: using 2 flickables
Yves Marcoz [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 20:38:06 +0000 (12:38 -0800)]
psa: using 2 flickables

9 years agopsa: test with flipable
Yves Marcoz [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 05:24:35 +0000 (21:24 -0800)]
psa: test with flipable

9 years agopsa: scrolling only right
Yves Marcoz [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 04:48:46 +0000 (20:48 -0800)]
psa: scrolling only right

9 years agopsa: added onlyUnread parameter for getNext/PreviousID
Yves Marcoz [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 05:17:15 +0000 (21:17 -0800)]
psa: added onlyUnread parameter for getNext/PreviousID

9 years agopsa: added Int settings function, and next/prev ids
Yves Marcoz [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 05:16:18 +0000 (21:16 -0800)]
psa: added Int settings function, and next/prev ids

9 years agopsa: added article list and display font settings
Yves Marcoz [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 06:06:38 +0000 (22:06 -0800)]
psa: added article list and display font settings

9 years agopsa: added new get functions.
Yves Marcoz [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 06:05:52 +0000 (22:05 -0800)]
psa: added new get functions.
config is now saved right away if new setting detected

9 years agopsa: fix typo
Yves Marcoz [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 05:05:49 +0000 (21:05 -0800)]
psa: fix typo

9 years agopsa: Full width articles
Yves Marcoz [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 05:02:37 +0000 (21:02 -0800)]
psa: Full width articles

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.maemo.org/projects/feedingit
Yves Marcoz [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 00:20:50 +0000 (16:20 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.maemo.org/projects/feedingit

Conflicts:
debian/changelog

9 years agopsa: Fixed article view jumping back to a previously opened article
Yves [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 23:12:12 +0000 (15:12 -0800)]
psa: Fixed article view jumping back to a previously opened article

9 years agobumped extra-devel version number
Yves [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 20:57:47 +0000 (12:57 -0800)]
bumped extra-devel version number

9 years agopsa: port previous 3 fixes to harmattan version
Yves Marcoz [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 07:04:44 +0000 (23:04 -0800)]
psa: port previous 3 fixes to harmattan version

9 years agoWhen extracting the date, don't die if a field is invalid, ignore it.
Neal H. Walfield [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 09:21:35 +0000 (09:21 +0000)]
When extracting the date, don't die if a field is invalid, ignore it.

Reported By: James Hunt

9 years agoWhen fetching updateInterval, read it as a float not an int.
Neal H. Walfield [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 08:48:30 +0000 (08:48 +0000)]
When fetching updateInterval, read it as a float not an int.

Reported-By: James Hunt

9 years agoFix typo accessing woodchuck handle.
Neal H. Walfield [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 08:43:12 +0000 (08:43 +0000)]
Fix typo accessing woodchuck handle.

Reported-By: James Hunt

9 years agoharmonized maemo/harmattan src files
Yves Marcoz [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 00:58:19 +0000 (16:58 -0800)]
harmonized maemo/harmattan src files

9 years agoReworked config dialog
Yves Marcoz [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 19:07:49 +0000 (11:07 -0800)]
Reworked config dialog

9 years agoBumped version number for Maemo 5 release
Yves Marcoz [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 18:09:22 +0000 (10:09 -0800)]
Bumped version number for Maemo 5 release

9 years agoUpdated tips-and-tricks page link
Yves Marcoz [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 18:07:24 +0000 (10:07 -0800)]
Updated tips-and-tricks page link

9 years agoChanged intro popup
Yves Marcoz [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 18:06:14 +0000 (10:06 -0800)]
Changed intro popup

9 years agoDisable app-based auto-update (application left running)
Yves [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 22:48:22 +0000 (14:48 -0800)]
Disable app-based auto-update (application left running)

10 years agoWhen checking if an article has been updated, compare the content.
Neal H. Walfield [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 14:52:25 +0000 (14:52 +0000)]
When checking if an article has been updated, compare the content.

 - Don't rely on an article's date to determine whether it has been
   updated.
 - Store the hash of the original content in the database.
   - Add a new column, contentHash to the feed database.
   - When adding a new article, set it appropriately.
 - Use the hash to determine whether the text has been updated.

10 years agoEnsure that the string passed to md5 is 7-bit clean.
Neal H. Walfield [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 14:49:15 +0000 (14:49 +0000)]
Ensure that the string passed to md5 is 7-bit clean.

10 years agoFix implementation of feed.getContent.
Neal H. Walfield [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 14:47:55 +0000 (14:47 +0000)]
Fix implementation of feed.getContent.

10 years agopsa: added splash screen
Yves [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 23:35:25 +0000 (15:35 -0800)]
psa: added splash screen
fixed instance not being brought to foreground when clicking icon a 2nd time

10 years agopsa: new icon, increased listing font size
Yves Marcoz [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 05:36:27 +0000 (21:36 -0800)]
psa: new icon, increased listing font size

10 years agopsa: Added sharing menu item for articles
Yves [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 23:16:53 +0000 (15:16 -0800)]
psa: Added sharing menu item for articles

10 years agopsa: fix updateBar
Yves Marcoz [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 06:46:22 +0000 (22:46 -0800)]
psa: fix updateBar

10 years agopsa: fix updateBar
Yves [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 00:02:10 +0000 (16:02 -0800)]
psa: fix updateBar

10 years agoMerge commit '407ee23a0fd8e0f00f7c41d83ae6fa4007ca229b'
Yves Marcoz [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 05:16:40 +0000 (21:16 -0800)]
Merge commit '407ee23a0fd8e0f00f7c41d83ae6fa4007ca229b'

10 years agoupdate_feeds: On exit, indicate that everything is done.
Neal H. Walfield [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 19:35:35 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
update_feeds: On exit, indicate that everything is done.

10 years agoFix ArchivedArticles' update function.
Neal H. Walfield [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 19:34:35 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Fix ArchivedArticles' update function.

 - Use the dispatcher so that the update daemon does the update.
 - Call postFeedUpdateFunc on completion.

10 years agoMerge commit '95b2b55820745606cc7dae2df4fbbb214eeb161c'
Yves Marcoz [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 18:43:13 +0000 (10:43 -0800)]
Merge commit '95b2b55820745606cc7dae2df4fbbb214eeb161c'

10 years agopsa: added progress bar for updates
Yves Marcoz [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 18:21:14 +0000 (10:21 -0800)]
psa: added progress bar for updates

10 years agoAsk the user whether they'd like to install Woodchuck.
Neal H. Walfield [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 17:00:06 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Ask the user whether they'd like to install Woodchuck.

 - Save the fact that we've asked in the config file.
 - Only ask once.

10 years agoProvide a configuration to enable/disable scheduling with Woodchuck.
Neal H. Walfield [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 16:45:17 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Provide a configuration to enable/disable scheduling with Woodchuck.

 - Implement it.

10 years agoMake opening a browser window a top-level function.
Neal H. Walfield [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 16:35:50 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Make opening a browser window a top-level function.

10 years agoWoodchuck: Set a stream's freshness according to the configured update internal.
Neal H. Walfield [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 16:24:53 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Woodchuck: Set a stream's freshness according to the configured update internal.

10 years agoMake "every 8 hours" a possible update interval.
Neal H. Walfield [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 16:21:24 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Make "every 8 hours" a possible update interval.

10 years agoMake config file parsing more robust.
Neal H. Walfield [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 16:20:26 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Make config file parsing more robust.

10 years agoSet the woodchuck update interval according to the config
Neal H. Walfield [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 22:18:47 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Set the woodchuck update interval according to the config

10 years agopsa: small fix dbus updates
Yves [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 00:07:14 +0000 (16:07 -0800)]
psa: small fix dbus updates

10 years agopsa: Added update notification in UI
Yves [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 23:48:20 +0000 (15:48 -0800)]
psa: Added update notification in UI

10 years agopsa: fixed configdir value
Yves Marcoz [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 06:22:54 +0000 (22:22 -0800)]
psa: fixed configdir value

10 years agopsa: added automatic updates
Yves Marcoz [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 05:17:58 +0000 (21:17 -0800)]
psa: added automatic updates

10 years agopsa: implemented settings
Yves Marcoz [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 05:56:10 +0000 (21:56 -0800)]
psa: implemented settings

10 years ago0.9.1-3 - Fixed Archived Articles update
Yves Marcoz [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 06:36:28 +0000 (22:36 -0800)]
0.9.1-3 - Fixed Archived Articles update

10 years ago0.9.1-2 for extras-devel
Yves Marcoz [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 06:16:28 +0000 (22:16 -0800)]
0.9.1-2 for extras-devel
Fixed update feed issue with old articles
Removed qmlviewer dependency for Maemo5
psa: initial support for import/export opml

10 years agopsa: improved add feed/categories dialog
Yves Marcoz [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 05:34:24 +0000 (21:34 -0800)]
psa: improved add feed/categories dialog
black/white theme support
delete categories/feeds support

10 years agopsa: made text more readable for n950
Yves Marcoz [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 05:40:48 +0000 (21:40 -0800)]
psa: made text more readable for n950
speed improvements

10 years agoMerge commit 'afee77cd5721bd863a8a4649e7bec8b964547e3e'
Yves Marcoz [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 22:12:58 +0000 (15:12 -0700)]
Merge commit 'afee77cd5721bd863a8a4649e7bec8b964547e3e'

10 years agoFix img detection.
Neal H. Walfield [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 14:36:08 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Fix img detection.

10 years agoWhen parsing a feed update: don't die if the version field is unset.
Neal H. Walfield [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 11:20:53 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
When parsing a feed update: don't die if the version field is unset.

10 years agoWhen an article is updated, save the update.
Neal H. Walfield [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 11:03:15 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
When an article is updated, save the update.

10 years agopsa: Added AddFeed dialog
Yves Marcoz [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 05:37:12 +0000 (22:37 -0700)]
psa: Added AddFeed dialog

10 years agoqml - Improving menu layout
Yves Marcoz [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 04:29:49 +0000 (21:29 -0700)]
qml - Improving menu layout

10 years agopsa: fix feeds not showing up in some cases
Yves [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 23:03:40 +0000 (16:03 -0700)]
psa: fix feeds not showing up in some cases

10 years agoQml support for harmattan version improved
Yves Marcoz [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 05:37:37 +0000 (22:37 -0700)]
Qml support for harmattan version improved

10 years agoAdding PageStack support in qml
Yves Marcoz [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 05:01:38 +0000 (22:01 -0700)]
Adding PageStack support in qml

10 years agoDrop unnecessary imports.
Neal H. Walfield [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 19:52:23 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Drop unnecessary imports.

10 years agoIf Woodchuck initialization fails, handle the error gracefully.
Neal H. Walfield [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 19:49:59 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
If Woodchuck initialization fails, handle the error gracefully.

10 years agoIf Woodchuck schedules an object transfer, tell it not to bother.
Neal H. Walfield [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 19:48:52 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
If Woodchuck schedules an object transfer, tell it not to bother.

10 years agoFix spelling: it's logger.debug, not log.
Neal H. Walfield [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 19:48:11 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Fix spelling: it's logger.debug, not log.

10 years agoMake woodchuck upcalls future proof.
Neal H. Walfield [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 19:47:01 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Make woodchuck upcalls future proof.

 - Add *args and **kwargs to the callback functions' parameters.

10 years agoIf the image tag does not contain a src parameter, ignore it.
Neal H. Walfield [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 19:43:49 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
If the image tag does not contain a src parameter, ignore it.

10 years agoRemove .pyc files
Yves [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 21:04:05 +0000 (14:04 -0700)]
Remove .pyc files

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.maemo.org/projects/feedingit
Yves Marcoz [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 16:23:34 +0000 (09:23 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.maemo.org/projects/feedingit

10 years agoAdding wip version for meego harmattan
Yves Marcoz [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 16:22:45 +0000 (09:22 -0700)]
Adding wip version for meego harmattan

10 years agoFix exception catching when woodchuck is not installed
Yves [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 18:30:06 +0000 (11:30 -0700)]
Fix exception catching when woodchuck is not installed

10 years agoFix download feed for FeedingIt-Web.py
Yves [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 18:28:59 +0000 (11:28 -0700)]
Fix download feed for FeedingIt-Web.py

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'woodchuck/master'
Yves Marcoz [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 23:12:24 +0000 (16:12 -0700)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'woodchuck/master'

10 years agoWhen computing the progress, avoid division by zero.
Neal H. Walfield [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 12:32:12 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
When computing the progress, avoid division by zero.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.maemo.org/projects/feedingit
Yves Marcoz [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 23:07:06 +0000 (16:07 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.maemo.org/projects/feedingit

10 years agoWhen computing the progress, avoid division by zero.
Neal H. Walfield [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 12:32:12 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
When computing the progress, avoid division by zero.

10 years agoChange addImage to not throw an exception but return None on failure.
Neal H. Walfield [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 12:31:38 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Change addImage to not throw an exception but return None on failure.

10 years agoFix cache management.
Neal H. Walfield [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 12:30:44 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Fix cache management.

 - After determining that the cache is invalid, actually rebuild it.

10 years agoDon't reprocess downloaded articles that are already up to date.
Neal H. Walfield [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 23:03:32 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
Don't reprocess downloaded articles that are already up to date.

10 years agorss_sqlite: When update a feed: improve statistics reporting.
Neal H. Walfield [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 22:16:45 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
rss_sqlite: When update a feed: improve statistics reporting.

10 years agoDo less important start up configuration after the main view is shown.
Neal H. Walfield [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 20:57:01 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Do less important start up configuration after the main view is shown.

10 years agoIf initializing the Woodchuck connection fails, just disable Woodchuck.
Neal H. Walfield [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 20:54:06 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
If initializing the Woodchuck connection fails, just disable Woodchuck.

10 years agoModify the DisplayFeed widget so it need not be destroyed.
Neal H. Walfield [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 20:42:34 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Modify the DisplayFeed widget so it need not be destroyed.

10 years agoCache data needed to build the feed and feeds overviews.
Neal H. Walfield [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 12:58:36 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Cache data needed to build the feed and feeds overviews.

10 years agoChange Listing.getFeedUpdateTime to return a relative time string.
Neal H. Walfield [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 11:06:43 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Change Listing.getFeedUpdateTime to return a relative time string.

10 years agoCorrectly set update time to never.
Neal H. Walfield [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 10:20:44 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
Correctly set update time to never.

 - Check if the update time is 0 in Listing.getFeedUpdateTime.

10 years agoSet the orientation before showing the main window.
Neal H. Walfield [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 08:57:43 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Set the orientation before showing the main window.

 - Avoid a gratuitious orientation change and speed up start up time.

10 years agoWhen creating a closure, correctly capture any required local state.
Neal H. Walfield [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 21:57:16 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
When creating a closure, correctly capture any required local state.

10 years agoMake addImage more robust.
Neal H. Walfield [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 20:48:02 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Make addImage more robust.

 - Use with to ensure the output file handle is closed.

10 years agoIn downloader, not check if progress_handler == False, but if it is None.
Neal H. Walfield [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 20:43:09 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
In downloader, not check if progress_handler == False, but if it is None.

10 years agoFix call to addImage.
Neal H. Walfield [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 20:33:31 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Fix call to addImage.

 - When calling addImage, include the opener we are using to gather
   statistics.