kernel-bfs
9 years agoupdate debian/changelog master
Dennis Groenen [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 19:56:30 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
update debian/changelog

9 years agomake kernel-bfs-flasher provide kernel-feature-overclock
Dennis Groenen [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 19:54:18 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
make kernel-bfs-flasher provide kernel-feature-overclock

9 years agokernel-power git -> kernel-bfs
Dennis Groenen [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 19:52:35 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
kernel-power git -> kernel-bfs

10 years agono need to duplicate kernel-power's kernel-power-settings
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 20:00:04 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
no need to duplicate kernel-power's kernel-power-settings

10 years agoupdate debian/changelog
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 19:59:26 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
update debian/changelog

10 years agodisable cpufreq_earlyload.diff, we do not want 1150Mhz by default
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 19:56:54 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
disable cpufreq_earlyload.diff, we do not want 1150Mhz by default

10 years agofix missed kernel-power reference
Dennis Groenen [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 17:41:02 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
fix missed kernel-power reference

10 years agoupdate debian/changelog
Dennis Groenen [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 17:33:08 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
update debian/changelog

10 years agokernel-power v49 -> kernel-bfs
Dennis Groenen [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 16:49:31 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
kernel-power v49 -> kernel-bfs

10 years agoupdate debian/changelog
Dennis Groenen [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 19:57:23 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
update debian/changelog

10 years agoadd temporary toggleable version of i2c-battery.diff (disabled by default)
Dennis Groenen [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 19:50:11 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
add temporary toggleable version of i2c-battery.diff (disabled by default)

10 years agoBackported UBIFS patches by Peter Hunt
Dennis Groenen [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 19:46:20 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
Backported UBIFS patches by Peter Hunt

10 years agoupdate debian/changelog
Dennis Groenen [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 20:38:55 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
update debian/changelog

10 years agokernel-power v49 -> kernel-bfs
Dennis Groenen [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 20:29:09 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
kernel-power v49 -> kernel-bfs

10 years agoremove "ported by" message, except for in the original BFS port (bfs.patch)
Dennis Groenen [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 19:53:22 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
remove "ported by" message, except for in the original BFS port (bfs.patch)

10 years agoinitial check-in of kp49 work (up to commit date)
Dennis Groenen [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 19:43:29 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
initial check-in of kp49 work (up to commit date)

10 years agorevert to BFS v0.330
Dennis Groenen [Sun, 11 Sep 2011 19:35:22 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
revert to BFS v0.330

10 years agoupdate maintainer in debian/control
Dennis Groenen [Sun, 11 Sep 2011 19:31:37 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
update maintainer in debian/control

10 years agoseveral cosmetic changes
Dennis Groenen [Sun, 11 Sep 2011 19:30:43 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
several cosmetic changes

10 years agomake kernel-bfs-flasher conflict with kernel-power-flasher
Dennis Groenen [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 14:45:49 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
make kernel-bfs-flasher conflict with kernel-power-flasher

10 years agopull in kernel-power's new kernel-power-settings (0.12)
Dennis Groenen [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 09:56:16 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
pull in kernel-power's new kernel-power-settings (0.12)

10 years agofix hunk locations in bfs-tidy_up_resched.patch
Dennis Groenen [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 14:08:41 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
fix hunk locations in bfs-tidy_up_resched.patch

10 years agoMinor changes to sequential BFS patches in line with prereqs
Peter Hunt [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 12:47:02 +0000 (12:47 +0000)]
Minor changes to sequential BFS patches in line with prereqs

10 years agoBFS prerequisites and tidy up of resched functions
Peter Hunt [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 09:44:10 +0000 (09:44 +0000)]
BFS prerequisites and tidy up of resched functions

10 years agoRebased patch to compile against BFS 0.330+
Peter Hunt [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 09:28:05 +0000 (09:28 +0000)]
Rebased patch to compile against BFS 0.330+

10 years agoupdate rx51-bfs_defconfig to reflect changes in kernel-power v48
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 15:20:36 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
update rx51-bfs_defconfig to reflect changes in kernel-power v48

10 years agokernel-power v48 -> kernel-bfs
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 15:18:20 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
kernel-power v48 -> kernel-bfs

10 years agoClean up patch dir; synchronize patches with kernel-power v48
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 12:18:53 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Clean up patch dir; synchronize patches with kernel-power v48

10 years agoChanges to series and rx51_defconfig file for BFQ
Peter Hunt [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 10:12:14 +0000 (10:12 +0000)]
Changes to series and rx51_defconfig file for BFQ

10 years agoAdd the BFQ I/O scheduler (v2 r1) to 2.6.28; increase HZ to 300 again
tigerite [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 10:07:27 +0000 (10:07 +0000)]
Add the BFQ I/O scheduler (v2 r1) to 2.6.28; increase HZ to 300 again

10 years agoCompile deadline and anticipatory I/O schedulers as modules
Peter Hunt [Thu, 2 Jun 2011 14:27:06 +0000 (14:27 +0000)]
Compile deadline and anticipatory I/O schedulers as modules

10 years agoCritical and minor fixes for -ck swappiness patches (make_swappiness_really_mean_it...
Peter Hunt [Thu, 2 Jun 2011 14:25:50 +0000 (14:25 +0000)]
Critical and minor fixes for -ck swappiness patches (make_swappiness_really_mean_it was missing critical noswap variable from 2.6.32 kernel, and drop_swap_cache_aggressively left a minor vm_swap_full check in place - both now backport relevant code); zero swappiness patch added for completions sake

10 years agoUpdate for earlier 330->350 patch: make it resemble the official 2.6.31 patch more...
Peter Hunt [Tue, 31 May 2011 13:56:44 +0000 (13:56 +0000)]
Update for earlier 330->350 patch: make it resemble the official 2.6.31 patch more closely, with thread_group_times function and cpuset_lock/unlock calls removed, plus lines (added by ToAsTcfh) to reset variables within rerun_prev_unlocked taken out as they are not required

10 years agoAdd a new syscall latnice for "latency nice" with 4 levels, 1 for default, 0 for...
Peter Hunt [Mon, 30 May 2011 13:44:19 +0000 (13:44 +0000)]
Add a new syscall latnice for "latency nice" with 4 levels, 1 for default, 0 for latency insensitive, 2 for relatively latency sensitive gui apps, and 3 for exquisitely latency sensitive uses such as audio. Also allow the user to choose a level for desktop interactivity with a /proc/sys/kernel/interactive tunable. Full explanation at ck-hack.blogspot.com/2010/12/automated-per-session-task-groups.html

10 years agoUpdates to -ck series/patches to reflect BFS 404 changes; revert config to 100 Hz...
Peter Hunt [Mon, 30 May 2011 12:48:22 +0000 (12:48 +0000)]
Updates to -ck series/patches to reflect BFS 404 changes; revert config to 100 Hz; tidy up class 10 SD fix and swap notify patch

10 years agoAnother patchset from CK to lighten vm load
Peter Hunt [Thu, 26 May 2011 11:24:34 +0000 (11:24 +0000)]
Another patchset from CK to lighten vm load

10 years agoA couple more patches from CK for BFS
Peter Hunt [Thu, 26 May 2011 10:23:48 +0000 (10:23 +0000)]
A couple more patches from CK for BFS

10 years agoFix for class 10 SD cards (set DTO to 14)
Peter Hunt [Wed, 25 May 2011 21:17:07 +0000 (21:17 +0000)]
Fix for class 10 SD cards (set DTO to 14)

10 years agoSeveral kernel patches by Con Kolivas to compliment BFS, adapted for 2.6.28
Peter Hunt [Wed, 25 May 2011 21:12:06 +0000 (21:12 +0000)]
Several kernel patches by Con Kolivas to compliment BFS, adapted for 2.6.28

10 years ago.. and this time with the diff included
Peter Hunt [Wed, 25 May 2011 21:08:22 +0000 (21:08 +0000)]
.. and this time with the diff included

10 years agorolled up fixes for ext4 from 2.6.30, sourced from http://git.kernel.org/?p=linux...
Peter Hunt [Wed, 25 May 2011 21:07:28 +0000 (21:07 +0000)]
rolled up fixes for ext4 from 2.6.30, sourced from git./?p=linux/kernel/git/tytso/ext4.git;a=shortlog;h=for-stable-2.6.28

10 years ago.. but after zImage is generated (doh)
Peter Hunt [Wed, 25 May 2011 21:05:14 +0000 (21:05 +0000)]
.. but after zImage is generated (doh)

10 years agoGenerate and save uImage during compile process
Peter Hunt [Wed, 25 May 2011 21:03:47 +0000 (21:03 +0000)]
Generate and save uImage during compile process

10 years agoIncrease CONFIG_HZ to 300 (minimum recommended for BFS 404)
Peter Hunt [Wed, 25 May 2011 21:00:00 +0000 (21:00 +0000)]
Increase CONFIG_HZ to 300 (minimum recommended for BFS 404)

10 years agoBFS 401 -> 404
Peter Hunt [Wed, 25 May 2011 20:58:03 +0000 (20:58 +0000)]
BFS 401 -> 404

10 years agoBFS 401 update to hierarchical tree based penalty patch (that can also group threads...
tigerite [Wed, 25 May 2011 20:50:40 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
BFS 401 update to hierarchical tree based penalty patch (that can also group threads and enable/disable features) - series updated accordingly, but both features disabled by default

10 years agokernel-power v47 -> kernel-bfs
Dennis Groenen [Fri, 13 May 2011 15:10:39 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
kernel-power v47 -> kernel-bfs

10 years agoadd Reiser4 filesystem support
Dennis Groenen [Fri, 13 May 2011 15:03:49 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
add Reiser4 filesystem support

10 years agodisable bluetooth patch from kernel-power v46 as it caused trouble for some people
Dennis Groenen [Fri, 13 May 2011 14:53:00 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
disable bluetooth patch from kernel-power v46 as it caused trouble for some people

10 years agoget rid of strip_cfs_nokia_pr13.diff; should've done this a long time ago
Dennis Groenen [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 21:10:47 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
get rid of strip_cfs_nokia_pr13.diff; should've done this a long time ago

10 years agobfs 400 -> 401
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 14:54:51 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
bfs 400 -> 401

10 years agosmall fix in the BFS v0.400 patch
Dennis Groenen [Sat, 16 Apr 2011 14:57:51 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
small fix in the BFS v0.400 patch

10 years agoseries updated to bring BFS version up to 400
Peter Hunt [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 14:40:47 +0000 (14:40 +0000)]
series updated to bring BFS version up to 400

10 years agothis time with the patches actually included (and properly identified!)
Peter Hunt [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 14:32:21 +0000 (14:32 +0000)]
this time with the patches actually included (and properly identified!)

10 years agoadded compcache patch for notification of freed pages, a fix for IPv6 by Bernard...
user [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 14:26:48 +0000 (14:26 +0000)]
added compcache patch for notification of freed pages, a fix for IPv6 by Bernard B for https://garage.maemo.org/tracker/index.php?aid=6784, a standard patch to configure cpufreq with arch_initcall as per code.google.com/p/nitdroid-v2/issues/detail?id=41 and a bfs patch (disabled by default) for hierarchical tree-based penalty found at http://ck-hack.blogspot.com/2010/10/hierarchical-tree-based-penalty.html

10 years agobfs 363 -> 400, fix BFS documentation
Dennis Groenen [Sun, 10 Apr 2011 21:00:42 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
bfs 363 -> 400, fix BFS documentation

10 years agoallow the bleeding-edge wl1251 driver to be build
Dennis Groenen [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 20:40:02 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
allow the bleeding-edge wl1251 driver to be build

10 years agoadd nandsim patch to make the nandsim module useful
Dennis Groenen [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 20:35:34 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
add nandsim patch to make the nandsim module useful

10 years agoadd anti I/O stalling patch by Adam Polkosnik (disabled by default)
Dennis Groenen [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 20:33:50 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
add anti I/O stalling patch by Adam Polkosnik (disabled by default)

10 years agobfs 357 -> 363, kernel-power v46 -> kernel-bfs
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 15:48:39 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
bfs 357 -> 363, kernel-power v46 -> kernel-bfs

10 years agokernel-power v45 -> kernel-bfs
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 15:32:57 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
kernel-power v45 -> kernel-bfs

10 years agokernel-power v42 -> kernel-bfs, doh! forgot adding untracked files
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 15:31:32 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
kernel-power v42 -> kernel-bfs, doh! forgot adding untracked files

10 years agokernel-power v42 -> kernel-bfs
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 15:12:50 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
kernel-power v42 -> kernel-bfs

10 years agobfs 350 -> 357, kernel-power v41 -> kernel-bfs
Dennis Groenen [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 14:19:12 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
bfs 350 -> 357, kernel-power v41 -> kernel-bfs

11 years agooops. remove dependency on kernel-power
Corey O'Connor [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 03:19:02 +0000 (20:19 -0700)]
oops. remove dependency on kernel-power

11 years agodon't use modprobe.d/blacklist. Use a more specific name
Corey O'Connor [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 02:03:22 +0000 (19:03 -0700)]
don't use modprobe.d/blacklist. Use a more specific name

11 years agousing vpforce might cause GPS failures
Corey O'Connor [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 00:45:25 +0000 (17:45 -0700)]
using vpforce might cause GPS failures

11 years agomore rename propogation
Corey O'Connor [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 23:44:32 +0000 (16:44 -0700)]
more rename propogation

11 years agoupdate changelog
Corey O'Connor [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 23:19:29 +0000 (16:19 -0700)]
update changelog

11 years agopropogate the rename through
Corey O'Connor [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 23:18:26 +0000 (16:18 -0700)]
propogate the rename through

11 years agorename various files
Corey O'Connor [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 23:16:19 +0000 (16:16 -0700)]
rename various files

11 years agorename kernel-power folder to kernel-bfs.
Corey O'Connor [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 23:04:10 +0000 (16:04 -0700)]
rename kernel-power folder to kernel-bfs.

11 years agoremoving unused kernel-maemo files
Corey O'Connor [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 22:59:03 +0000 (15:59 -0700)]
removing unused kernel-maemo files

11 years agoCleanup build script. Basic documentation
Corey O'Connor [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 01:43:36 +0000 (18:43 -0700)]
Cleanup build script. Basic documentation

11 years agoenable vp force voltage scaling
Corey O'Connor [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 01:36:29 +0000 (18:36 -0700)]
enable vp force voltage scaling

11 years agoMerge ssh://drop.maemo.org/git/kernel-bfs
Corey O'Connor [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 23:07:14 +0000 (16:07 -0700)]
Merge ssh://drop.maemo.org/git/kernel-bfs

11 years agowelcome
root [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 21:30:09 +0000 (00:30 +0300)]
welcome

11 years agofixup: raw_spinlock is only spinlock in 2.6.28
Corey O'Connor [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 20:40:22 +0000 (13:40 -0700)]
fixup: raw_spinlock is only spinlock in 2.6.28

11 years agobfs 330 -> 350 now applies cleanly. No compile test yet
Corey O'Connor [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 20:11:02 +0000 (13:11 -0700)]
bfs 330 -> 350 now applies cleanly. No compile test yet

11 years agoadd sched_reset_on_fork patch. more bfs 330 -> 250 work
Corey O'Connor [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 19:47:30 +0000 (12:47 -0700)]
add sched_reset_on_fork patch. more bfs 330 -> 250 work

11 years agoadding initial BFS 330 to 350 patch
Corey O'Connor [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 21:00:48 +0000 (14:00 -0700)]
adding initial BFS 330 to 350 patch

11 years agoupdating voltage scaling patch to compile along with other patches to enable them...
Corey O'Connor [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 20:47:42 +0000 (13:47 -0700)]
updating voltage scaling patch to compile along with other patches to enable them in config

11 years agoadding patch for BFS 318 to 330
Corey O'Connor [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 20:10:09 +0000 (13:10 -0700)]
adding patch for BFS 318 to 330

11 years agoadding BFS 316 to 318 patch
Corey O'Connor [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 19:42:01 +0000 (12:42 -0700)]
adding BFS 316 to 318 patch

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://vcs.maemo.org/git/kernel-power
Corey O'Connor [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 20:40:29 +0000 (13:40 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://vcs.maemo.org/git/kernel-power

Conflicts:
kernel-power-2.6.28/debian/changelog
kernel-power-2.6.28/debian/patches/series

11 years agov40
Thomas Tanner [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 21:18:59 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
v40

11 years agoremoving using of the lumpy_reclaim_mode in several cases
Corey O'Connor [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 06:14:50 +0000 (23:14 -0700)]
removing using of the lumpy_reclaim_mode in several cases

11 years agoupdating issue_12309 patch
Corey O'Connor [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 04:34:15 +0000 (21:34 -0700)]
updating issue_12309 patch

11 years agoadding patch proposed to resolve kbug 12309
Corey O'Connor [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 20:05:03 +0000 (13:05 -0700)]
adding patch proposed to resolve kbug 12309
see: https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=12309

11 years agoenable CONFIG_ARM_ERRATA_430973
Corey O'Connor [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 19:29:14 +0000 (12:29 -0700)]
enable CONFIG_ARM_ERRATA_430973

11 years agocorrecting armthumb patch
Corey O'Connor [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 19:12:52 +0000 (12:12 -0700)]
correcting armthumb patch

11 years agoadding armthumb patch to series
Corey O'Connor [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 19:08:16 +0000 (12:08 -0700)]
adding armthumb patch to series

11 years agoupdating BFS version to 2.6.28-maemo39
Corey O'Connor [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 18:43:03 +0000 (11:43 -0700)]
updating BFS version to 2.6.28-maemo39

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://vcs.maemo.org/git/kernel-power
Corey O'Connor [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 18:37:13 +0000 (11:37 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://vcs.maemo.org/git/kernel-power

11 years agoversion 39 + missing v38 commits
Thomas Tanner [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 21:20:50 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
version 39 + missing v38 commits
s Please enter the commit message for your changes.

11 years agov38 final
Thomas Tanner [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 10:57:17 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
v38 final

11 years agoadding simple script to build the debian files from git
Corey O'Connor [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 00:40:26 +0000 (17:40 -0700)]
adding simple script to build the debian files from git

11 years agorefreshing vpforce patches
Corey O'Connor [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 19:42:52 +0000 (12:42 -0700)]
refreshing vpforce patches

11 years agoAdding vpforce voltage scaling method patches
Corey O'Connor [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 19:38:44 +0000 (12:38 -0700)]
Adding vpforce voltage scaling method patches

11 years ago-
Corey O'Connor [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 19:29:19 +0000 (12:29 -0700)]
-