mussorgsky
10 years agoPreparing 0.5.2-2 release maemo5 master mussorgsky-0.5.2-2
Ivan Frade [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 13:33:02 +0000 (16:33 +0300)]
Preparing 0.5.2-2 release

10 years agodebian/control: Add bugtracker link. Required for extras-testing
Ivan Frade [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 13:31:27 +0000 (16:31 +0300)]
debian/control: Add bugtracker link. Required for extras-testing

10 years agoPreparing 0.5.2 release mussorgsky-0.5.2-1
Ivan Frade [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 11:32:22 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Preparing 0.5.2 release

10 years agoInitialize 'languages' var always
Ivan Frade [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 10:21:28 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Initialize 'languages' var always

In some cases (locales like Egypt ?) this was causing a crash
http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p=908435&postcount=36

10 years agoUpdate the page parsing to the new Bing results-page format
Ivan Frade [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 10:15:50 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Update the page parsing to the new Bing results-page format

Author: Nicolai Hess <nicolaihess@web.de>
http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p=915354&postcount=46

11 years agoPreparing 0.5.1 release mussorgsky-0.5.1-1
Ivan Frade [Sun, 25 Apr 2010 07:53:15 +0000 (10:53 +0300)]
Preparing 0.5.1 release

11 years agoGet correctly album name (to save the image in the right location)
Ivan Frade [Sun, 25 Apr 2010 07:39:25 +0000 (10:39 +0300)]
Get correctly album name (to save the image in the right location)

The values of artist and album were swapped, and the album-art was
saved in the wrong location

11 years agoDepend on python-gobject instead of python2.5-gobject
Ivan Frade [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 15:58:06 +0000 (18:58 +0300)]
Depend on python-gobject instead of python2.5-gobject

python2.5-gobject is deprecated and old, and it doesn't install
the glib module (not 100% sure)

11 years agoPreparing 0.5-1 release mussorgsky-0.5-1
Ivan Frade [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 15:17:29 +0000 (18:17 +0300)]
Preparing 0.5-1 release

11 years agoFrench translation (Eric Le-Roux)
Eric Le-Roux [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 14:27:37 +0000 (17:27 +0300)]
French translation (Eric Le-Roux)

11 years agoVerbose comments in the i18n
Ivan Frade [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 13:36:49 +0000 (16:36 +0300)]
Verbose comments in the i18n

11 years agoAvoid useless refilters when the user is typing fast
Ivan Frade [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 11:56:56 +0000 (14:56 +0300)]
Avoid useless refilters when the user is typing fast

30 ms delay between key stroke. If no new key, start the refilter

11 years agoUse 'Various artist' as search string when the album has multiple artists
Ivan Frade [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 11:55:18 +0000 (14:55 +0300)]
Use 'Various artist' as search string when the album has multiple artists

11 years agoFinnish translation (Kimmo Hämälainen)
Kimmo Hämäläinen [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 08:52:12 +0000 (11:52 +0300)]
Finnish translation (Kimmo Hämälainen)

11 years agoShow most recent tracks first
Ivan Frade [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 08:50:26 +0000 (11:50 +0300)]
Show most recent tracks first

11 years agoAdd OGG mimetype in maemo
Ivan Frade [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 08:49:26 +0000 (11:49 +0300)]
Add OGG mimetype in maemo

11 years agoNew icon
Urho Konttori [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 08:33:54 +0000 (11:33 +0300)]
New icon

11 years agoUse LANG and correct locale dir to load translations
Ivan Frade [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 15:57:00 +0000 (18:57 +0300)]
Use LANG and correct locale dir to load translations

11 years agoGalician translation (Xabier R. Calvar)
Xabier Rodriguez Calvar [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 15:22:53 +0000 (18:22 +0300)]
Galician translation (Xabier R. Calvar)

11 years agoSpanish translation: updated to utf8
Ivan Frade [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 15:05:47 +0000 (18:05 +0300)]
Spanish translation: updated to utf8

11 years agoGerman translation (Marius Vollmer)
Marius Vollmer [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 15:03:14 +0000 (18:03 +0300)]
German translation (Marius Vollmer)

11 years agoAdd i18n to mussorgsky
Ivan Frade [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 14:29:31 +0000 (17:29 +0300)]
Add i18n to mussorgsky

11 years agoFixes MB#8912, crashes when saving song metadata
Ivan Frade [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 11:46:58 +0000 (14:46 +0300)]
Fixes MB#8912, crashes when saving song metadata

Take the data directly from the filtered model instead of using a
 cached and potentially invalid iterator

11 years agothe thumbnailing library filename ends with .0
Ivan Frade [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 11:30:33 +0000 (14:30 +0300)]
the thumbnailing library filename ends with .0

11 years agoTest WMA support. Cannot add the test file though.
Ivan Frade [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 10:37:02 +0000 (13:37 +0300)]
Test WMA support. Cannot add the test file though.

11 years agoAdded test for mutagen. Included 3 sec. files in different formats
Ivan Frade [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 15:30:25 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Added test for mutagen. Included 3 sec. files in different formats

11 years agoAdded support for OGG using mutagen autodetection
Ivan Frade [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 15:29:15 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Added support for OGG using mutagen autodetection

11 years agoAdd plain FLAC support
Ivan Frade [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 13:59:22 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Add plain FLAC support

11 years agoUse directly hildon-thumbnailer C library via Ctypes. Solves encoding problem.
Ivan Frade [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 13:16:08 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Use directly hildon-thumbnailer C library via Ctypes. Solves encoding problem.

11 years agoSame lazy loading of the view for the strings.
Ivan Frade [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 12:20:14 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Same lazy loading of the view for the strings.

Now the pannel appears really fast with huge data sets

11 years agoLazy loading of the album art when the row is visible
Ivan Frade [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 12:07:42 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Lazy loading of the album art when the row is visible

This improves the performance for huge album lists.
Using an empty pixbuf to avoid re-tries loading the album art.

11 years agoPreparing 0.4-1 release mussorgsky-0.4-1
Ivan Frade [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 09:34:53 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Preparing 0.4-1 release

11 years agoUnicode utf8 fails on the device.
Ivan Frade [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 23:53:56 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
Unicode utf8 fails on the device.

11 years agoHuge padding adding rows in the download dialog.
Ivan Frade [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 23:47:52 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
Huge padding adding rows in the download dialog.

11 years agoSelect text in the 'search again' entry
Ivan Frade [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 22:46:59 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Select text in the 'search again' entry

11 years agoAdd filters on the browse view menu.
Ivan Frade [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 22:40:31 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
Add filters on the browse view menu.

Highly unefficient. Bug in gtk preventing to set different
set_visible_func

11 years agoNew unit test for the album art name
Ivan Frade [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 22:37:29 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
New unit test for the album art name

11 years agoForce utf8 in string encoding. Still incorrect values with umlauts
Ivan Frade [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 22:36:47 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
Force utf8 in string encoding. Still incorrect values with umlauts

11 years agoRemove special characters from album name
Ivan Frade [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 20:11:32 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
Remove special characters from album name

Remove instead of replacing with white space

11 years agoconvenience function to check is an string is empty
Ivan Frade [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 19:01:43 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
convenience function to check is an string is empty

11 years agoRemove commented code
Ivan Frade [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 15:29:14 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Remove commented code

11 years agoAssume filtered model in the edit view
Ivan Frade [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 15:28:05 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Assume filtered model in the edit view

Updated also __main__ for testing

11 years agoUse only filtered model in the browse view
Ivan Frade [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 15:27:31 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Use only filtered model in the browse view

11 years agoAdd menu entries in the browse panel (only UI, no implementation)
Ivan Frade [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 15:00:46 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Add menu entries in the browse panel (only UI, no implementation)

11 years agoUse mediaplayer icon in the edit-panel controls
Ivan Frade [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 12:59:11 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Use mediaplayer icon in the edit-panel controls

11 years agoRemove the "filename" label in front of the filename
Ivan Frade [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 12:39:44 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Remove the "filename" label in front of the filename

11 years agoFix the play button in edit view
Ivan Frade [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 12:38:50 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Fix the play button in edit view

11 years agoReplace buggy str.split with manual replacement in album-art spec
Ivan Frade [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 12:30:01 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Replace buggy str.split with manual replacement in album-art spec

This should fix (some) of the issues with special characters in
album names

11 years agoFew UI improvements in download-dialog
Ivan Frade [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 00:39:47 +0000 (02:39 +0200)]
Few UI improvements in download-dialog

11 years agoCustom text to search album art (ugly UI)
Ivan Frade [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 22:26:08 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Custom text to search album art (ugly UI)

11 years agoRemove unused variable
Ivan Frade [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 21:36:05 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Remove unused variable

11 years agoUse platform icons for next/back buttons in edit panel
Ivan Frade [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 21:34:28 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
Use platform icons for next/back buttons in edit panel

11 years agoRefactored album-art download dialog code
Ivan Frade [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 20:48:17 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Refactored album-art download dialog code

Subclass of EventBox to encapsulate the images logic

11 years agoOption to unset album art in download dialog
Ivan Frade [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 20:05:42 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
Option to unset album art in download dialog

Added a 6th option in the row with the default album-art icon.
If selected, remove the album-art and thumbnail for that album.

11 years agoCall gtk settings to have fancy buttons with rounded shadow on click
Ivan Frade [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 22:35:17 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Call gtk settings to have fancy buttons with rounded shadow on click

11 years agoRemove debug comment
Ivan Frade [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 22:30:28 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
Remove debug comment

11 years agoCapital O in the .desktop file to fix name starting app
Ivan Frade [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 22:29:34 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
Capital O in the .desktop file to fix name starting app

12 years agoPreparing 0.3 release mussorgsky-0.3-1
Ivan Frade [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 20:58:49 +0000 (23:58 +0300)]
Preparing 0.3 release

12 years agoUpdated C util to the new album-art thumbnail calculation
Ivan Frade [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 20:55:22 +0000 (23:55 +0300)]
Updated C util to the new album-art thumbnail calculation

12 years agoUpdated album-art thumbnail path calculation
Ivan Frade [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 20:53:12 +0000 (23:53 +0300)]
Updated album-art thumbnail path calculation

Now MAFW is using the uri to request the album art

12 years agoTool to get album art and paths from hildon-thumbnailer
Ivan Frade [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 07:52:00 +0000 (10:52 +0300)]
Tool to get album art and paths from hildon-thumbnailer

MAFW uses hildon-thumbnailer, so these paths are the expected location
of the album art

12 years agoUse cropped as thumbnail directory
Ivan Frade [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 07:50:55 +0000 (10:50 +0300)]
Use cropped as thumbnail directory

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.maemo.org/projects/mussorgsky
Ivan Frade [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 19:52:12 +0000 (22:52 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.maemo.org/projects/mussorgsky

12 years agoRemove old album_art retrieval code
Ivan Frade [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 16:23:18 +0000 (19:23 +0300)]
Remove old album_art retrieval code

12 years agoSet the visible_func of the treemodel only once
Ivan Frade [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 14:09:09 +0000 (17:09 +0300)]
Set the visible_func of the treemodel only once

12 years agoSet all columns in the model so the view is updated
Ivan Frade [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 14:07:53 +0000 (17:07 +0300)]
Set all columns in the model so the view is updated

Use the same keys as in browse panel

12 years agoExchange images in main view
Ivan Frade [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 14:05:42 +0000 (17:05 +0300)]
Exchange images in main view

12 years agoInclude new fancy button in the dist list
Ivan Frade [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 22:56:10 +0000 (01:56 +0300)]
Include new fancy button in the dist list

12 years agoRename method. Show browse panel instead of old edit panel
Ivan Frade [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 22:53:47 +0000 (01:53 +0300)]
Rename method. Show browse panel instead of old edit panel

12 years agoRemove old panel. Use new one based on ListStore
Ivan Frade [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 22:52:15 +0000 (01:52 +0300)]
Remove old panel. Use new one based on ListStore

12 years agoSearch only after 3 or more characters
Ivan Frade [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 22:50:50 +0000 (01:50 +0300)]
Search only after 3 or more characters

Add new column in the model to speed up the search

12 years agoNew first view using fancy buttons
Ivan Frade [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 22:50:31 +0000 (01:50 +0300)]
New first view using fancy buttons

12 years agoFancy button for the main view (Gabriel Schulhof)
Ivan Frade [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 22:43:43 +0000 (01:43 +0300)]
Fancy button for the main view (Gabriel Schulhof)

12 years agoUsing browse panel in edit_metadata
Ivan Frade [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 22:17:57 +0000 (01:17 +0300)]
Using browse panel in edit_metadata

12 years agoRemove debug print
Ivan Frade [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 21:27:29 +0000 (00:27 +0300)]
Remove debug print

12 years agoAdd new browser panel and updated edit panel
Ivan Frade [Sun, 6 Sep 2009 21:28:52 +0000 (00:28 +0300)]
Add new browser panel and updated edit panel

Browser panel using a treeview to browse the music collection. Include
 interactive search.

Edit panel using a gtk.TreeModel as store

12 years agoSet util class to create unique list of artists or albums
Ivan Frade [Sun, 6 Sep 2009 21:26:51 +0000 (00:26 +0300)]
Set util class to create unique list of artists or albums

12 years agoRemove useless hbox in the window
Ivan Frade [Sun, 6 Sep 2009 18:23:36 +0000 (21:23 +0300)]
Remove useless hbox in the window

12 years agoDescribe returned tuple in method docstring
Ivan Frade [Sun, 6 Sep 2009 18:22:38 +0000 (21:22 +0300)]
Describe returned tuple in method docstring

12 years agoUse unique albums (concat artist) to handle the album art
Ivan Frade [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 08:54:03 +0000 (11:54 +0300)]
Use unique albums (concat artist) to handle the album art

This will show only one album for compilations.

12 years agoTypos in variable names are evil in python
Ivan Frade [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 08:46:40 +0000 (11:46 +0300)]
Typos in variable names are evil in python

12 years agoPreparing 0.2.2 release mussorgsky-0.2.2-1
Ivan Frade [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 08:05:19 +0000 (11:05 +0300)]
Preparing 0.2.2 release

12 years agoRemove references to the old album_art file
Ivan Frade [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 08:03:17 +0000 (11:03 +0300)]
Remove references to the old album_art file

This was crashing the boot of the application

12 years agoNew version in changelog mussorgsky-0.2.1-1
Ivan Frade [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 22:25:33 +0000 (01:25 +0300)]
New version in changelog

12 years agoPreparing 0.2.1 release
Ivan Frade [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 22:17:04 +0000 (01:17 +0300)]
Preparing 0.2.1 release

12 years agoSame API but now retrieving the album art in threads
Ivan Frade [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 22:11:34 +0000 (01:11 +0300)]
Same API but now retrieving the album art in threads

12 years agoConsistent __create_view with other panels
Ivan Frade [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 22:09:34 +0000 (01:09 +0300)]
Consistent __create_view with other panels

12 years agoSkip empty image
Ivan Frade [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 19:29:04 +0000 (22:29 +0300)]
Skip empty image

If we cannot download one of the images, don't add an stock icon, so next image gets the correct position.

12 years agoForce thumbnail if new album art has been selected
Ivan Frade [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 20:17:39 +0000 (23:17 +0300)]
Force thumbnail if new album art has been selected

It was possible to download a new album art and use still the old thumbnail!

12 years agoSort results by added time
Ivan Frade [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 21:25:01 +0000 (00:25 +0300)]
Sort results by added time

12 years agoBack to TouchSelectorEntry for artist and albums
Ivan Frade [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 20:14:34 +0000 (23:14 +0300)]
Back to TouchSelectorEntry for artist and albums

12 years agoPreparing 0.2 release mussorgsky-0.2-1
Ivan Frade [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 22:48:42 +0000 (01:48 +0300)]
Preparing 0.2 release

12 years agoUse the right variable!
Ivan Frade [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 08:47:55 +0000 (11:47 +0300)]
Use the right variable!

12 years agoBe sure there is image and thumb
Ivan Frade [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 08:47:17 +0000 (11:47 +0300)]
Be sure there is image and thumb

Maybe it cannot happen. But a check never hurts

12 years agoAdded "trying" to download dialog
Ivan Frade [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 08:46:01 +0000 (11:46 +0300)]
Added "trying" to download dialog

The big name shows the last downloaded album art
The small letters explain what are we trying to download now.
It should help in some "stall" cases.

12 years agoUse gobject markup escape instead of a custom function
Ivan Frade [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 08:45:24 +0000 (11:45 +0300)]
Use gobject markup escape instead of a custom function

12 years agoAllow cancel between image downloads
Ivan Frade [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 06:47:24 +0000 (09:47 +0300)]
Allow cancel between image downloads

Handle response signal and cancel downloads

12 years agoAsync album art showing thumbnails
Ivan Frade [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 20:54:28 +0000 (23:54 +0300)]
Async album art showing thumbnails

Async retrieval of the album art. Showing thumbnails instead
of full images. Show 5 images instead of 4 in the dialog

12 years agoRetrieving album art in a callback
Ivan Frade [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 18:56:59 +0000 (21:56 +0300)]
Retrieving album art in a callback

12 years agoRefactor: retrieve the album art inside the dialog
Ivan Frade [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 18:16:36 +0000 (21:16 +0300)]
Refactor: retrieve the album art inside the dialog

First step to show the dialog while downloading the stuff.