pedometerwidget
11 years agoMerge branch 'stable' master
andrei1089 [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 21:26:56 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Merge branch 'stable'

11 years agoFix widget aspect update bug
andrei1089 [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 21:02:17 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Fix widget aspect update bug

11 years agoRemove unnecessary tracked file
andrei1089 [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 21:05:37 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Remove unnecessary tracked file

11 years agoRemove unnecessary tracked files
andrei1089 [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 21:04:50 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Remove unnecessary tracked files

11 years agoAdd support for i18n
andrei1089 [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 20:20:11 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
Add support for i18n

11 years agoUpdate build script
andrei1089 [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 12:39:03 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Update build script

11 years agoFix bug #5407: Count steps correctly if the counter is running overnight
andrei1089 [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 22:00:50 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Fix bug #5407: Count steps correctly if the counter is running overnight

11 years agoUpdate build script, change description and version
andrei1089 [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 15:40:31 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Update build script, change description and version

11 years agoUpdate text for reset and donate buttons
andrei1089 [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 22:07:35 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Update text for reset and donate buttons

11 years agoFix bug #5395: prevent the loss of current steps on reboot
andrei1089 [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 21:55:17 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
Fix bug #5395: prevent the loss of current steps on reboot

Curent steps are now saved to file every time a predefined number
of steps (100) are detected.

11 years agoPreload settings from GConf
andrei1089 [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 19:17:27 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Preload settings from GConf

11 years agoChanges in Singleton - do not run __init__() multiple times
andrei1089 [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 19:17:01 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Changes in Singleton - do not run __init__() multiple times

11 years agoUpdate build script
andrei1089 [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 15:47:23 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Update build script

11 years agoRefactor settings code - now using gconf monitor features
andrei1089 [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 15:39:32 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Refactor settings code - now using gconf monitor features

11 years agoAdd Donate button
andrei1089 [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 22:48:08 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
Add Donate button

11 years agoAdd option to set step length manually
andrei1089 [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 14:10:16 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Add option to set step length manually

11 years agoBackend code for sensitivity
andrei1089 [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 10:42:59 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Backend code for sensitivity

11 years agoUI for Sensitivity option
andrei1089 [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 09:50:26 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
UI for Sensitivity option

11 years agoFix bug #5347 - Weight button showing wrong unit
andrei1089 [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 09:01:00 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
Fix bug #5347 - Weight button showing wrong unit

URL:
https://garage.maemo.org/tracker/index.php?func=detail&aid=5347&group_id=1272&atid=4772

11 years agoImperial units for height
andrei1089 [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 08:48:44 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Imperial units for height

11 years agoFix bug #5282 - show advice for best results
andrei1089 [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 18:48:48 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
Fix bug #5282 - show advice for best results

11 years agoFix bug#5281 - values are not set to 0 after reset
andrei1089 [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 18:43:30 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Fix bug#5281 - values are not set to 0 after reset

11 years agoFix bug #5280 - imperial units not working properly
andrei1089 [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 18:36:31 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Fix bug #5280 - imperial units not working properly

11 years agoUpdate build script
andrei1089 [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 21:39:05 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Update build script

11 years agoUpdate build script
andrei1089 [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 08:45:38 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Update build script

11 years agoFix bug - adding current values to previous day on stop
andrei1089 [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 08:37:35 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
Fix bug - adding current values to previous day on stop

The bug was due to python's evaluation of default arguments at
definition time. This was causing the addition of time/steps/etc..
to the values of the day widget was added instead of the current
day's values.

11 years agoUpdate py2deb build script
andrei1089 [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 19:45:52 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Update py2deb build script

11 years agoIncrease COORD_GET_INTERVAL
andrei1089 [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 19:43:44 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
Increase COORD_GET_INTERVAL

Increased value in order to reduce CPU usage, preventing the widget
from having a big impact on battery life

11 years agoSet number of decimal places for calories
andrei1089 [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 19:42:49 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Set number of decimal places for calories

11 years agoFix bug in close_request
andrei1089 [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 22:16:00 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
Fix bug in close_request

Close_request was calling inexistent function pedometer.stop_request

11 years agoUpdate UI at midnight
andrei1089 [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 22:15:21 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Update UI at midnight

11 years agoRemove unnecessary try/except
andrei1089 [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 13:15:11 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Remove unnecessary try/except

Default values are now set using a gconf .schemas file

11 years agoUpdate calories formula
andrei1089 [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 13:09:04 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Update calories formula

Using formula from [1] to calculate the number of lost calories.

[1] http://www.indiacurry.com/weightloss/walkingrunningcalories.htm

11 years agoAdd option to set weight
andrei1089 [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 12:05:51 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Add option to set weight

11 years agoRename options in settings dialog
andrei1089 [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 11:47:41 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Rename options in settings dialog

11 years agoAdd gconf schema
andrei1089 [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 11:46:31 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Add gconf schema

11 years agoAdd option to show/hie graph in Settings -> Widget aspect
andrei1089 [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 23:33:43 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
Add option to show/hie graph in Settings -> Widget aspect

11 years agoFix Reset option
andrei1089 [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 22:52:01 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
Fix Reset option

11 years agoFix bug to be able to run widget as standalone application
andrei1089 [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 22:16:05 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
Fix bug to be able to run widget as standalone application

Logger was not yet initialized so an exception was thrown when the
widget was started as a standalone application

11 years agoCode to play alarm sound through GStreamer
andrei1089 [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 22:15:42 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Code to play alarm sound through GStreamer

11 years agoSubtract operation for PedoValues
andrei1089 [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 22:14:44 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
Subtract operation for PedoValues

11 years agoMake PedoController more general by appling the Observer pattern
andrei1089 [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 22:11:43 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
Make PedoController more general by appling the Observer pattern

11 years agoAdded settings for alarm option
andrei1089 [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 15:51:09 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Added settings for alarm option

11 years agoAdded option to pause timer when not walking
andrei1089 [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 11:16:57 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Added option to pause timer when not walking

11 years agoReserve enough space for ylabels
andrei1089 [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 10:46:44 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
Reserve enough space for ylabels

11 years agoCenter text for graph name
andrei1089 [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 10:26:23 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Center text for graph name

11 years agoLots of improvements
andrei1089 [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 10:15:20 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Lots of improvements

*code restructure
*graph added
*second column values can be chosen now from alltime / today / week

11 years agoRemoved temporary files
andrei1089 [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 17:20:57 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Removed temporary files

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://vcs.maemo.org/git/pedometerwidget
andrei1089 [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 17:11:40 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://vcs.maemo.org/git/pedometerwidget

11 years agoNew structure for files
andrei1089 [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 17:03:44 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
New structure for files

11 years agoHide Log data button, it's not useful for end-users
andrei1089 [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 18:42:53 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Hide Log data button, it's not useful for end-users

11 years agoAdded build script for py2deb
andrei1089 [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 18:36:47 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Added build script for py2deb

11 years agoChange dependency from gnome.gconf to gconf
andrei1089 [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 18:35:59 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Change dependency from gnome.gconf to gconf

11 years agoFix bug in settings menu
andrei1089 [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 15:26:21 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Fix bug in settings menu

11 years agoUsing Gobject callbacks instead of threads
andrei1089 [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 15:25:49 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
Using Gobject callbacks instead of threads

11 years agoAdded GPL license
andrei1089 [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 11:34:06 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Added GPL license

11 years agoAdd PannableArea to display settings
andrei1089 [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 18:44:43 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
Add PannableArea to display settings

11 years agoBug fix: distance was not updating according to height
andrei1089 [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 17:18:56 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Bug fix: distance was not updating according to height

11 years agoChange font size and color
andrei1089 [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 16:55:05 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Change font size and color

11 years agoAdded transparency
andrei1089 [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 15:05:25 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Added transparency

11 years agoAdded option to log accelerometer data to file
andrei1089 [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 17:16:42 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Added option to log accelerometer data to file

11 years agojust testing
andrei1089 [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 22:02:26 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
just testing

11 years agowelcome
root [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 21:30:01 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
welcome

11 years agoSettings for aspect and units
andrei1089 [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 16:16:04 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Settings for aspect and units

11 years agoShowing data in 2 separate columns for current and total values
andrei1089 [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 14:20:58 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Showing data in 2 separate columns for current and total values

11 years agoInitial commit
andrei1089 [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 13:03:19 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Initial commit