pwnitter
10 years agoLet's hope the builder gets it right to put the correct shebang master
Tobias Mueller [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 01:02:38 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
Let's hope the builder gets it right to put the correct shebang

10 years agoTried to fix the Hashbang and Scratchbox issue by putting Perl into the Scratchbox...
Tobias Mueller [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 22:26:41 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Tried to fix the Hashbang and Scratchbox issue by putting Perl into the Scratchbox ignored list

as per http://wiki.maemo.org/Packaging
It seems to work locally but let's check whether the builder gets it right, too.

10 years agoAdded a bugtracking URL to debian/control
Tobias Mueller [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 19:22:06 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Added a bugtracking URL to debian/control

This is my email address for now, because I don't feel like setting up a new product in maemo's bugzilla.

10 years agoFixed Maemo build problem with scratchbox
Tobias Mueller [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 19:02:20 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Fixed Maemo build problem with scratchbox

Now it gets the correct Python interpreter, not /scratchbox/tools/bin/python.

10 years agoAdded PCap files of Twitter traffic for debugging purposes
Tobias Mueller [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 18:26:03 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Added PCap files of Twitter traffic for debugging purposes

10 years agoMade the GTK frontend capable of playing PCap files with the backend
Tobias Mueller [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 18:25:09 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
Made the GTK frontend capable of playing PCap files with the backend

10 years agoUsed the Useragent from the sniffed client
Tobias Mueller [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 18:23:39 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Used the Useragent from the sniffed client

But that doesn't help it. For some reason we seem to not be able to sidejack everything but mobile.twitter.com. I thought they take the UserAgent into account, but that doesn't seem to be it.
Anyway, I leave it at that. Maybe I'll have an idea later.

10 years agoAdded capability of sending one message only
Tobias Mueller [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 18:23:13 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Added capability of sending one message only

for debugging purposes.

10 years agoCleaned up messy logic in pwn
Tobias Mueller [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 17:42:32 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Cleaned up messy logic in pwn

I think I understood what was going on and that the new logic is equivalent.

10 years agoUsed urllib2 to read initial page from twitter
Tobias Mueller [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 17:23:13 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Used urllib2 to read initial page from twitter

10 years agoIntroduced logging to pwn() by replacing all prints
Tobias Mueller [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 16:45:34 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Introduced logging to pwn() by replacing all prints

10 years agoPrepare file configured logging
Tobias Mueller [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 16:44:48 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Prepare file configured logging

It seems like it's a bit complicated to set up, hence it's just a FIXME right now.
But the general idea is to have a configurable logging mechanism.

10 years agoAdded self as tear_down_monitor argument *blush*
Tobias Mueller [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 16:15:20 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Added self as tear_down_monitor argument *blush*

10 years agofixup: make pcap read from the file
Tobias Mueller [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 15:51:01 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
fixup: make pcap read from the file

10 years agoFixed a "device not find" name error
Tobias Mueller [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 15:48:36 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Fixed a "device not find" name error

10 years agoAdded OptParse interface and selection of the DBus to be used (Session/System)
Tobias Mueller [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 15:38:58 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Added OptParse interface and selection of the DBus to be used (Session/System)

This is useful once we can read pcap, because we don't need any special privileges. Hence, testing will be much simpler.

10 years agoAdded StartFromFile to DBus Interface to call Pwnitter with a PCap file
Tobias Mueller [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 12:56:14 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Added StartFromFile to DBus Interface to call Pwnitter with a PCap file

10 years agoAdapting new API in GTK frontend
Tobias Mueller [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 12:51:23 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Adapting new API in GTK frontend

10 years agosetup and tear down monitor in separate functions and change DBus API for Start()
Tobias Mueller [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 12:50:34 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
setup and tear down monitor in separate functions and change DBus API for Start()

10 years agoUpdated default status message to be posted
Tobias Mueller [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 00:54:45 +0000 (06:24 +0530)]
Updated default status message to be posted

10 years agoupdated debian changelog, which is very annoying
Tobias Mueller [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 00:50:28 +0000 (06:20 +0530)]
updated debian changelog, which is very annoying

10 years agoGeneralised the Twitter auth token detection
Tobias Mueller [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 00:48:25 +0000 (06:18 +0530)]
Generalised the Twitter auth token detection

10 years agoRemoved the homebrewn select() and put the fd of the pcap in the mainloop
Tobias Mueller [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 00:22:42 +0000 (05:52 +0530)]
Removed the homebrewn select() and put the fd of the pcap in the mainloop

10 years agoSoftcoded installation paths in setup.py
Tobias Mueller [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 12:17:43 +0000 (17:47 +0530)]
Softcoded installation paths in setup.py

10 years agoRemoved unnecessary and commented line in debian/control file
Tobias Mueller [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 11:58:22 +0000 (17:28 +0530)]
Removed unnecessary and commented line in debian/control file

10 years agoMoved debian category from net to user/network
Tobias Mueller [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 11:57:28 +0000 (17:27 +0530)]
Moved debian category from net to user/network

This will hopefully enable the promotion of the package to extras-testing

10 years agoInitial checkin
Tobias Mueller [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 11:56:50 +0000 (17:26 +0530)]
Initial checkin

10 years agowelcome
root [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 15:09:58 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
welcome