qcpufreq
9 years agoNew release: 0.4.4 master v0.4.4
Daniel Klaffenbach [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 14:17:20 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
New release: 0.4.4

10 years agoFix temperature for new power kernels
Daniel Klaffenbach [Thu, 5 May 2011 19:20:14 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
Fix temperature for new power kernels

New power kernels (> v46) report the temperature in the format 386 (for
38.6 °C). We need to divide the value from the kernel by 10 in order to
display the correct temperature again.

Note: this breaks temperature reporting for older power kernels.

Thanks to misiak for pointing this out and providing a fix.

10 years agoChange description of temperature option in settings dialog
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sun, 6 Mar 2011 20:08:50 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Change description of temperature option in settings dialog

The description should now make clear what this option does.

10 years agoHelpviewer: split up help files into regular/power kernel help
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sun, 6 Mar 2011 20:03:01 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Helpviewer: split up help files into regular/power kernel help

10 years agoReduce memory footprint of help viewer
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sun, 6 Mar 2011 19:46:49 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Reduce memory footprint of help viewer

We used to store all help files as resources which unnecessarily
increased the binary size. This implements loading of the help
ressources from the filesystem instead.

10 years agoEnable SR VDD2 again
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sun, 6 Mar 2011 17:10:16 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
Enable SR VDD2 again

Starting with PR 1.3 SR VDD2 seems to be working for most people.

10 years agoNew release: 0.4.3 v0.4.3
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 18:16:39 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
New release: 0.4.3

10 years agoAdded missing #ifdef to fix non-Maemo compilation
Daniel Klaffenbach [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 11:55:51 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Added missing #ifdef to fix non-Maemo compilation

10 years agoRecalculate minimum frequency afer loading presets
Daniel Klaffenbach [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 11:52:41 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Recalculate minimum frequency afer loading presets

The minimum frequency could change after loading presets - recalculate
it.

10 years agoRemove old init() method, partially move code to calculateMinFreq()
Daniel Klaffenbach [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 11:50:33 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
Remove old init() method, partially move code to calculateMinFreq()

10 years agoDisplay proposed frequency in UI before applying
Daniel Klaffenbach [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 11:38:16 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Display proposed frequency in UI before applying

10 years agoUpdated German translation
Daniel Klaffenbach [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 11:11:12 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Updated German translation

10 years agoImprove settings widget
Daniel Klaffenbach [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 11:06:18 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Improve settings widget

Remove QLabel, as it caused glitches on the device.

10 years agoEnable rotation of the confirmation box
Daniel Klaffenbach [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 11:04:19 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Enable rotation of the confirmation box

10 years agoImprove confirmation dialog
Daniel Klaffenbach [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 10:55:51 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
Improve confirmation dialog

Shows the new maximum frequency in the confirmation dialog.

10 years agoAsk for confirmation before applying new maximum frequency.
Daniel Klaffenbach [Mon, 27 Dec 2010 10:45:47 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Ask for confirmation before applying new maximum frequency.

This adds an option in the settings widget to enable a confirmation
dialog before actually applying a new maximum frequency.
This should prevent accidental changes.

10 years agoNew release: 0.4.2 v0.4.2
Daniel Klaffenbach [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 21:51:29 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
New release: 0.4.2

10 years agoAsk settings dialog about kernel-config
Daniel Klaffenbach [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 12:55:59 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
Ask settings dialog about kernel-config

10 years agoMake the settings dialog aware of the presence of kernel-config
Daniel Klaffenbach [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 12:55:00 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
Make the settings dialog aware of the presence of kernel-config

10 years agoAdded support for loading presets to QCPUFreq helper
Daniel Klaffenbach [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 12:35:29 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Added support for loading presets to QCPUFreq helper

10 years agoConnect signals and slots in LoadPreset and MainWindow
Daniel Klaffenbach [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 12:15:30 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
Connect signals and slots in LoadPreset and MainWindow

10 years agoAdd a dialog for loading a kernel-config preset
Daniel Klaffenbach [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 10:44:19 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Add a dialog for loading a kernel-config preset

10 years agoAdd option for loading voltage presets on power kernels
Daniel Klaffenbach [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 10:11:01 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Add option for loading voltage presets on power kernels

11 years agoUpdate help files (thanks to Christian Pulvermacher)
Daniel Klaffenbach [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 20:55:23 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Update help files (thanks to Christian Pulvermacher)

11 years agoGerman translation: another minor update
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 12:07:09 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
German translation: another minor update

11 years agoGerman translation: minor update
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 12:02:33 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
German translation: minor update

Thanks to Christian Pulvermacher who notified me of some missing dashes
in the German ui.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://vcs.maemo.org/git/qcpufreq
Daniel Klaffenbach [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 00:41:51 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://vcs.maemo.org/git/qcpufreq

11 years agoNew release: 0.4.1
Daniel Klaffenbach [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 00:34:33 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
New release: 0.4.1

11 years agoNew release: 0.4.0 v0.4.1
Daniel Klaffenbach [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 00:34:33 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
New release: 0.4.0

11 years agoGive sudo more time to terminate
Daniel Klaffenbach [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 00:23:12 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
Give sudo more time to terminate

On initial startup sudo might need more time - increase the wait timer
to 2 seconds.

11 years agoAlso apply auto-rotation to settings dialog
Daniel Klaffenbach [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 00:02:42 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
Also apply auto-rotation to settings dialog

11 years agoDisplay scrollbar in helpwindow
Daniel Klaffenbach [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 23:47:09 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Display scrollbar in helpwindow

For some reason a QTextBrowser formatted with a stylesheet does not
display scrollbars on Maemo 5 with Qt 4.6/Qt 4.7. To work around this
limitation the helpwindow was modified to consist of a QScrollArea
containing a QLabel - this also eliminates the need for stylesheets.

11 years agoUpdated German and Chinese translation
Daniel Klaffenbach [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 10:45:25 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Updated German and Chinese translation

Credits for Chinese translation go to willkr (雨落霜飞).

11 years agoChange order of items in settings dialog
Daniel Klaffenbach [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 13:36:59 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Change order of items in settings dialog

11 years agoOnly show save option if "kernel-config" is installed
Daniel Klaffenbach [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 13:34:22 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Only show save option if "kernel-config" is installed

11 years agoUpdate translations
Daniel Klaffenbach [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 10:24:26 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Update translations

Updated German translation and help file. Added current Chinese help
file.

11 years agoUpdate description in debian/control
Daniel Klaffenbach [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 10:10:04 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Update description in debian/control

11 years agoNew release: 0.4.0 v0.4.0
Daniel Klaffenbach [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 23:37:47 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
New release: 0.4.0

11 years agoAdd support for saving maximum frequency on power kernel
Daniel Klaffenbach [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 23:28:52 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
Add support for saving maximum frequency on power kernel

Call "kernel-config default" to save the current maximum frequency on
power kernels.

11 years agoAdd Save option in QCPUFreq menu
Daniel Klaffenbach [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 23:16:40 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Add Save option in QCPUFreq menu

11 years agoUpdate help file
Daniel Klaffenbach [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 23:13:21 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Update help file

11 years agoFix 600MHz issue on power kernels
Daniel Klaffenbach [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 13:17:46 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Fix 600MHz issue on power kernels

In order to set max_freq to 600MHz we need to ask the kernel to use
599MHz as the new maximum frequency (only on power kernel).

11 years agoSet name of Settings dialog correctly
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 14:16:55 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Set name of Settings dialog correctly

11 years agoRefresh GUI after applying settings
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 14:15:31 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Refresh GUI after applying settings

11 years agoAdd support for automatic bq27x00_battery module loading
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 14:09:36 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Add support for automatic bq27x00_battery module loading

This will allow QCPUFreq to display a more accurate temperature value.

11 years agoSettings: update strings in UI
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 13:56:18 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Settings: update strings in UI

11 years agoApply auto-rotate setting without restarting QCPUFreq
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 13:43:41 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Apply auto-rotate setting without restarting QCPUFreq

11 years agoImplement settings as pointer
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 13:18:32 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
Implement settings as pointer

Settings should be a pointer because we might need to connect signals
from Settings to a MainWindow slot.

11 years agoRemove overclocking option from main menu
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 11:56:47 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Remove overclocking option from main menu

Overclocking can now be enabled in the settings dialog. This is why it
is no longer needed as an option in the main menu.

11 years agoAccidentally removed Ui
Daniel Klaffenbach [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 23:33:47 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
Accidentally removed Ui

11 years agoFix compiler warnings
Daniel Klaffenbach [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 23:06:18 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Fix compiler warnings

11 years agoUse overclocking settings from settings dialog
Daniel Klaffenbach [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 23:03:04 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
Use overclocking settings from settings dialog

11 years agoMake use of autoRotate setting in main application
Daniel Klaffenbach [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 22:53:52 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Make use of autoRotate setting in main application

11 years agoSettings: added missing GPL header
Daniel Klaffenbach [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 22:48:23 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Settings: added missing GPL header

11 years agoSettings: check if we are using a power kernel
Daniel Klaffenbach [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 22:47:29 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Settings: check if we are using a power kernel

11 years agoOnly display overclocking warning when enabling OC.
Daniel Klaffenbach [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 22:23:33 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Only display overclocking warning when enabling OC.

The previous code also displayed the warning when disabling
overclocking.

11 years agoDo not enabled advanced temperature display by default
Daniel Klaffenbach [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 22:19:33 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Do not enabled advanced temperature display by default

Advanced temperature values on power kernel require loading of
the "bq27x00_battery" module. The default value prevents
potentially unwanted automatic module loading.

11 years agoNew methods for accessing settings
Daniel Klaffenbach [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 22:18:23 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
New methods for accessing settings

11 years agoUse QDialog instead of QWidget for Settings
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 15:18:21 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Use QDialog instead of QWidget for Settings

11 years agoAdd support for reading/saving config file
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 14:12:31 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Add support for reading/saving config file

11 years agoAdded missing license headers
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 13:40:22 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Added missing license headers

11 years agoAdded new (dummy) SettingsWidget
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 13:35:29 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Added new (dummy) SettingsWidget

Added a new widget which will be used to display all of the
application's settings. Right now this is just a dummy widget.

11 years agoPrepare 0.3.4 release v0.3.4
Daniel Klaffenbach [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 08:30:32 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
Prepare 0.3.4 release

* Install chinese locale correctly
* Adjust Debian changelog
* Remove QDebug include

11 years agoFix slider on PR 1.3
Daniel Klaffenbach [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 23:25:33 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
Fix slider on PR 1.3

* Do not use inverted slider
* Changed scaling step handling (not inverted any more)
* Read constant sysfs values only once

11 years agoStore kernel information in member variable
Daniel Klaffenbach [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 18:35:26 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Store kernel information in member variable

11 years agoAdded chinese locale - thanks to willkr (雨落霜飞)
Daniel Klaffenbach [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 17:06:27 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Added chinese locale - thanks to willkr (雨落霜飞)

11 years agoUpdated documentation.
Daniel Klaffenbach [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 19:32:40 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Updated documentation.

11 years agoDo not set maxfreq twice
Daniel Klaffenbach [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 19:21:37 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Do not set maxfreq twice

11 years agoRemove timeout from SmartReflex warning.
Daniel Klaffenbach [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 19:09:14 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
Remove timeout from SmartReflex warning.

11 years agoFixed source code doc and indent issues
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 18:50:34 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Fixed source code doc and indent issues

11 years agoNew Release v0.3.3
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 14:42:16 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
New Release

11 years agoOnly display overclocking option on power kernels
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 14:33:12 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Only display overclocking option on power kernels

11 years agoUpdated German translation
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 14:30:20 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Updated German translation

11 years agoUpdate help files
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 14:23:34 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Update help files

11 years agoDo not allow overclocking per default.
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 14:06:49 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Do not allow overclocking per default.

11 years agoFixed minimum frequency on power kernels.
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 13:30:23 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Fixed minimum frequency on power kernels.

getMinFreq() not checks if the minimum frequency is in
avoid_frequencies.
For performance reason the minimum frequency is now stored in memory.

11 years agoOnly enable VDD1 SmartReflex
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 12:52:49 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Only enable VDD1 SmartReflex

11 years agoFixed file mode for source and data files
Tobias Doerffel [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 10:04:46 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Fixed file mode for source and data files

There's no need to make source and data files executable. Fix this.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Klaffenbach <danielklaffenbach@gmail.com>

11 years agoMainWindow: use non-pointer members where possible
Tobias Doerffel [Sat, 7 Aug 2010 10:04:45 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
MainWindow: use non-pointer members where possible

Where possible let the compiler manage construction/destruction of
objects as this minimizes sources of memory leaks and allows more
easy instantiation.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Klaffenbach <danielklaffenbach@gmail.com>

11 years agoNew release v0.3.2
Daniel Klaffenbach [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 15:03:47 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
New release

11 years agol10n Update.
Daniel Klaffenbach [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 17:23:17 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
l10n Update.

Update German translation.

11 years agoUI update.
Daniel Klaffenbach [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 17:22:37 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
UI update.

11 years agoNew release: 0.3.1 v0.3.1
Daniel Klaffenbach [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 21:14:58 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
New release: 0.3.1

11 years agoPrettier description in debian/control.
Daniel Klaffenbach [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 20:56:24 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Prettier description in debian/control.

11 years agoUpdate help files
Daniel Klaffenbach [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 20:15:11 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Update help files

11 years agoDo not allow maxfreq < minfreq
Daniel Klaffenbach [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 20:03:36 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Do not allow maxfreq < minfreq

11 years agoTry to refresh the temperature more often
Daniel Klaffenbach [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 19:17:51 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Try to refresh the temperature more often

Also read temp1_input instead of only temp1_input_raw. It appears
that reading both values refreshes the temperature more often.

11 years agoUpdated help files
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 20:04:33 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Updated help files

11 years agoGive sudo more time before before displaying an error
Daniel Klaffenbach [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 15:47:37 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Give sudo more time before before displaying an error

In rare circumstances 2 seconds are not enough for the helper script
to finish. This is why 4 seconds are now being used instead.

11 years agoHelp: apply stylesheet only to QTextEdit
Daniel Klaffenbach [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 12:07:02 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Help: apply stylesheet only to QTextEdit

This prevents the scrollbars from looking strange.

11 years agoTry to calculate temperature from raw value
Daniel Klaffenbach [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 12:00:47 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Try to calculate temperature from raw value

On vanilla kernels we rely on temperature raw values. According to
some reports on talk.maemo.org the real temperature is approximately
calculated by the formula real=(raw*0.65).

11 years agoRead more accurate temperature on power kernels
Daniel Klaffenbach [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 21:14:03 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
Read more accurate temperature on power kernels

11 years agoPrepared 0.3 release v0.3
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 08:11:42 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Prepared 0.3 release

11 years agoAdded a help viewer
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 08:00:40 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Added a help viewer

11 years agoInitial help window support, show sudo errors.
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 21:37:14 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
Initial help window support, show sudo errors.

* Added a new help window which can be used for displaying
  help messages
* Improved sudo process handling
* Display an error about sudo setup

11 years agoForgot about the refreshTimer in the destructor.
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 19:11:34 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Forgot about the refreshTimer in the destructor.

11 years agoRefresh UI every 10 seconds
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 19:08:59 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Refresh UI every 10 seconds

Use a QTimer to refresh the UI regularily. This is necesary to
monitor changes in temperature or even CPU frequency.

11 years agoDo not call setDown on SmartReflex button
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 18:56:02 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Do not call setDown on SmartReflex button

This wasn't working reliably anyway and might confuse the user.

11 years agoAdded German localization in package description.
Daniel Klaffenbach [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 18:51:24 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
Added German localization in package description.

11 years agoMerged helper scripts
Daniel Klaffenbach [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 10:37:15 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Merged helper scripts

QCPUFreq now only uses one helper script which can be called by sudo
and contains all the relevant code for changing system settings.

The helper script can now be called using the callHelper() method.