theonering
10 years agoBump to 0.8.24 master
Ed Page [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 21:43:38 +0000 (15:43 -0600)]
Bump to 0.8.24

10 years agoLimiting the sizes of logs
Ed Page [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 21:40:34 +0000 (15:40 -0600)]
Limiting the sizes of logs

10 years agomaking pickled caches block no execution
Ed Page [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 21:22:15 +0000 (15:22 -0600)]
making pickled caches block no execution

10 years agoPulling in from skeleton
Ed Page [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 04:12:19 +0000 (22:12 -0600)]
Pulling in from skeleton

10 years agoPulling in latest skeleton code
Ed Page [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 13:41:37 +0000 (07:41 -0600)]
Pulling in latest skeleton code

10 years agoBump to 0.8.23
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 15:11:03 +0000 (09:11 -0600)]
Bump to 0.8.23

10 years agoWorking around a bug for some and providing more helpful error message for others
Ed Page [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 15:07:11 +0000 (09:07 -0600)]
Working around a bug for some and providing more helpful error message for others

10 years agoBump to 0.8.22
Ed Page [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 01:42:18 +0000 (19:42 -0600)]
Bump to 0.8.22

10 years agoForcing calls to quit immediately rather than giving time to cancel to fix issues...
Ed Page [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 01:38:45 +0000 (19:38 -0600)]
Forcing calls to quit immediately rather than giving time to cancel to fix issues with the calls conflicting with the callback

10 years agoExpanding the API coverage including using the new contacts
Ed Page [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 03:06:38 +0000 (21:06 -0600)]
Expanding the API coverage including using the new contacts

10 years agoOnly auto-unread for conversations
Ed Page [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 03:04:28 +0000 (21:04 -0600)]
Only auto-unread for conversations

11 years agoAfter some testing, fixing the csv support
Ed Page [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 02:01:59 +0000 (20:01 -0600)]
After some testing, fixing the csv support

11 years agoAdding some unicode helpers I pulled from the python csv module's docs
Ed Page [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 04:01:27 +0000 (22:01 -0600)]
Adding some unicode helpers I pulled from the python csv module's docs

11 years agoAdding gmail csv support for the backend
Ed Page [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 03:40:32 +0000 (21:40 -0600)]
Adding gmail csv support for the backend

11 years agoBump to 0.8.21
Ed Page [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 00:12:14 +0000 (18:12 -0600)]
Bump to 0.8.21

11 years agoFixing non-ascii support
Ed Page [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 23:52:17 +0000 (17:52 -0600)]
Fixing non-ascii support

11 years agoApplying feedback on the update scripts
Ed Page [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 23:51:59 +0000 (17:51 -0600)]
Applying feedback on the update scripts

11 years agoBump to 0.8.20
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 23:31:06 +0000 (18:31 -0500)]
Bump to 0.8.20

11 years agoPulling in fixes from DC
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 23:27:36 +0000 (18:27 -0500)]
Pulling in fixes from DC

11 years agoBump to 0.8.19
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 23:27:18 +0000 (18:27 -0500)]
Bump to 0.8.19

11 years agoAdding a utility to send debug messages
Ed Page [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 22:39:52 +0000 (17:39 -0500)]
Adding a utility to send debug messages

11 years agoMaking it easier to distinguish whether my test code is covering backend or frontend
Ed Page [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 02:39:27 +0000 (21:39 -0500)]
Making it easier to distinguish whether my test code is covering backend or frontend

11 years agoAdding quit, update_now. Fixing reset_state_machine
Ed Page [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 02:27:55 +0000 (21:27 -0500)]
Adding quit, update_now.  Fixing reset_state_machine

11 years agoMoving the webpage to the wiki
Ed Page [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 15:53:11 +0000 (10:53 -0500)]
Moving the webpage to the wiki

11 years agoMinor cleanup
Ed Page [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 15:51:13 +0000 (10:51 -0500)]
Minor cleanup

11 years agoBump to 0.8.18-0
Ed Page [Thu, 26 Aug 2010 00:34:15 +0000 (19:34 -0500)]
Bump to 0.8.18-0

11 years agoApplying a dialcentral fix for an exception
Ed Page [Thu, 26 Aug 2010 00:32:57 +0000 (19:32 -0500)]
Applying a dialcentral fix for an exception

11 years agoExperiments with making a call on the users behalf
Ed Page [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 18:20:53 +0000 (13:20 -0500)]
Experiments with making a call on the users behalf

11 years agoMisc cleanup, test code, and debug help
Ed Page [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 16:08:44 +0000 (11:08 -0500)]
Misc cleanup, test code, and debug help

11 years agoDelaying import of backend to improve startup time by 100ms
Ed Page [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 16:06:24 +0000 (11:06 -0500)]
Delaying import of backend to improve startup time by 100ms

11 years agoDelaying session creation to improve startup time by 200ms
Ed Page [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 16:05:44 +0000 (11:05 -0500)]
Delaying session creation to improve startup time by 200ms

11 years agoBugfix for debug prompt
Ed Page [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 16:04:51 +0000 (11:04 -0500)]
Bugfix for debug prompt

11 years agoBumping to 0.8.17
Ed Page [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 16:07:59 +0000 (11:07 -0500)]
Bumping to 0.8.17

11 years agoFixing a bug on text channel creation / reporting
Ed Page [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 01:09:31 +0000 (20:09 -0500)]
Fixing a bug on text channel creation / reporting

11 years agoWhat I said was 0.8.15 was really 0.8.16
Ed Page [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 00:25:59 +0000 (19:25 -0500)]
What I said was 0.8.15 was really 0.8.16

11 years agoBump to 0.8.15
Ed Page [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 00:07:31 +0000 (19:07 -0500)]
Bump to 0.8.15

11 years agoWith manually tracking read/unread, I don't think I need this anymore
Ed Page [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 00:00:30 +0000 (19:00 -0500)]
With manually tracking read/unread, I don't think I need this anymore

11 years agoBugfix: bad job recognizing PM, so if you got a message in the morning and then at...
Ed Page [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 00:00:02 +0000 (19:00 -0500)]
Bugfix: bad job recognizing PM, so if you got a message in the morning and then at night, it got messed up

11 years agoLogging even more details
Ed Page [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 01:50:10 +0000 (20:50 -0500)]
Logging even more details

11 years agoBump to 0.8.14-0
Ed Page [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 01:23:40 +0000 (20:23 -0500)]
Bump to 0.8.14-0

11 years agoImproving logging
Ed Page [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 01:01:26 +0000 (20:01 -0500)]
Improving logging

11 years agoAdding some logging
Ed Page [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 00:51:05 +0000 (19:51 -0500)]
Adding some logging

11 years agoForgot to log exceptions for these calls, no wonder it was harder to find the issue
Ed Page [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 11:43:29 +0000 (06:43 -0500)]
Forgot to log exceptions for these calls, no wonder it was harder to find the issue

11 years agoTrying to fix making calls on Ubuntu
Ed Page [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 03:13:58 +0000 (22:13 -0500)]
Trying to fix making calls on Ubuntu

11 years agoFailed attempt at fixing the file transfer stuff
Ed Page [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 03:02:02 +0000 (22:02 -0500)]
Failed attempt at fixing the file transfer stuff

11 years agoCleaning up the description
Ed Page [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 03:01:43 +0000 (22:01 -0500)]
Cleaning up the description

11 years agoFixing two issues and bumping to 0.8.13-2
Ed Page [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 04:08:22 +0000 (23:08 -0500)]
Fixing two issues and bumping to 0.8.13-2

11 years agoBump to 0.8.13
Ed Page [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 21:35:36 +0000 (16:35 -0500)]
Bump to 0.8.13

11 years agoLengthening the auto disconnect
Ed Page [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 21:28:16 +0000 (16:28 -0500)]
Lengthening the auto disconnect

11 years agoReducing login traffic by making DND optional
Ed Page [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 21:13:00 +0000 (16:13 -0500)]
Reducing login traffic by making DND optional

11 years agoReducing log noise
Ed Page [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 21:11:55 +0000 (16:11 -0500)]
Reducing log noise

11 years agoSpeeding up login through cookies
Ed Page [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 18:28:35 +0000 (13:28 -0500)]
Speeding up login through cookies

11 years agoAdding the possibility of persisting contacts but not doing it for now because I...
Ed Page [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 20:31:35 +0000 (15:31 -0500)]
Adding the possibility of persisting contacts but not doing it for now because I'm concerned with how they will get announced to Empathy

11 years agoAdding option to log to a debug text channel
Ed Page [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 18:15:32 +0000 (13:15 -0500)]
Adding option to log to a debug text channel

11 years agoAdding ConnectionInterfaceContactCapabilities, bringing ourselves inline with butterfly
Ed Page [Sat, 29 May 2010 00:43:02 +0000 (19:43 -0500)]
Adding ConnectionInterfaceContactCapabilities, bringing ourselves inline with butterfly

See
"""
    capabilities: implement ContactCapabilities
"""
and
"""
    contacts: add ContactCapabilities contact attributes
"""

11 years agoInclude _generated now so I get all the latest fancy stuff
Ed Page [Sat, 29 May 2010 00:55:53 +0000 (19:55 -0500)]
Include _generated now so I get all the latest fancy stuff

11 years agoUpating telepathy python to a7418e92965713edae61d9e762b8c895a68a7251
Ed Page [Sat, 29 May 2010 00:54:08 +0000 (19:54 -0500)]
Upating telepathy python to a7418e92965713edae61d9e762b8c895a68a7251

11 years agoImitating butterfly in being forgiving
Ed Page [Sat, 29 May 2010 00:39:54 +0000 (19:39 -0500)]
Imitating butterfly in being forgiving

See
"""
    Make GetContactAttributes() more tolerant.
    See http://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=27325
"""

11 years agoImitiating buttfly in being explicitly typed
Ed Page [Sat, 29 May 2010 00:34:18 +0000 (19:34 -0500)]
Imitiating buttfly in being explicitly typed

From there commit message
"""
    Be explicit about data types in methods that produce contact attributes
    Previously, the wrong type was returned for SimplePresence/presence.
    Until telepathy-glib 0.11.3, this was masked by the fact that TpContact
    would respond to missing or wrongly-typed information in the result of
    GetContactAttributes by falling back to a slower path. This is no longer
    done, meaning that all Butterfly contacts appear to have UNKNOWN presence.
"""

11 years agoIncreased max length of phone conversation that kicks off a voicemail check. 10...
Ed Page [Sat, 15 May 2010 05:04:53 +0000 (00:04 -0500)]
Increased max length of phone conversation that kicks off a voicemail check.  10 works if you 'ignore' a call but not if you just let it ring.  Hopefully 60 works out

11 years ago45 works as a better timeout for silvermountain
Ed Page [Sat, 15 May 2010 05:02:19 +0000 (00:02 -0500)]
45 works as a better timeout for silvermountain

11 years agoDoing some initial location work
Ed Page [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 00:42:29 +0000 (19:42 -0500)]
Doing some initial location work

11 years agoBump to 0.8.12
Ed Page [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 02:49:23 +0000 (21:49 -0500)]
Bump to 0.8.12

11 years agoIf Disconnect comes between start of Connect and getting a response back
Ed Page [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 02:46:28 +0000 (21:46 -0500)]
If Disconnect comes between start of Connect and getting a response back
from google's website, then everything would be canceled and we go
through the disconnect code path.  Sadly this means we save the cache
even though we never loaded it.  This would then cause old messages to
be displayed as new.

Watching for empty caches and treating it as if the cache didn't exist

11 years agoRe-using handles which hopefully will cause fewer issues in the future
Ed Page [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:19:43 +0000 (20:19 -0500)]
Re-using handles which hopefully will cause fewer issues in the future

11 years agoReducing noise that misleads about whether a problem occurred
Ed Page [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:19:19 +0000 (20:19 -0500)]
Reducing noise that misleads about whether a problem occurred

11 years agoBump to 0.8.11
Ed Page [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:34:35 +0000 (21:34 -0500)]
Bump to 0.8.11

11 years agoConsolidating cm idle timeout
Ed Page [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:32:27 +0000 (21:32 -0500)]
Consolidating cm idle timeout

11 years agoEnabling logging to raise exceptions, hardening my exception handling, and tracking...
Ed Page [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:27:52 +0000 (21:27 -0500)]
Enabling logging to raise exceptions, hardening my exception handling, and tracking when the worker thread finally dies

11 years agoMerge branch 'concurrent'
Ed Page [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 02:52:34 +0000 (21:52 -0500)]
Merge branch 'concurrent'

11 years agoBump to 0.8.10
Ed Page [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 02:51:30 +0000 (21:51 -0500)]
Bump to 0.8.10

11 years agoFixing indentation issue
Ed Page [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 02:50:29 +0000 (21:50 -0500)]
Fixing indentation issue

11 years agoTrying to improve debug output due to an exception from some of this code
Ed Page [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 02:44:20 +0000 (21:44 -0500)]
Trying to improve debug output due to an exception from some of this code

11 years agoadding more debug info
Ed Page [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 02:43:51 +0000 (21:43 -0500)]
adding more debug info

11 years agoUpdating telepathy-python
Ed Page [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 02:43:36 +0000 (21:43 -0500)]
Updating telepathy-python

11 years agoBump to 0.8.9-1
Ed Page [Sat, 3 Apr 2010 17:05:07 +0000 (12:05 -0500)]
Bump to 0.8.9-1

11 years agoDisabling 'compress' and adding lots of debug help
Ed Page [Sat, 3 Apr 2010 14:12:34 +0000 (09:12 -0500)]
Disabling 'compress' and adding lots of debug help

11 years agoBeing more paranoied about marking as read and using the server timestamp
Ed Page [Sat, 3 Apr 2010 14:12:02 +0000 (09:12 -0500)]
Being more paranoied about marking as read and using the server timestamp

11 years agoRemoving mer
Ed Page [Sat, 3 Apr 2010 05:13:40 +0000 (00:13 -0500)]
Removing mer

11 years agoBumping to 0.8.8
Ed Page [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 19:23:40 +0000 (14:23 -0500)]
Bumping to 0.8.8

11 years agoRaised the default timeout
Ed Page [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 15:36:41 +0000 (10:36 -0500)]
Raised the default timeout

11 years agoImproving support for a worker thread and moving more code over to it
Ed Page [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 23:54:39 +0000 (18:54 -0500)]
Improving support for a worker thread and moving more code over to it

11 years agoSwitching over to coroutine trampolines
Ed Page [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 12:01:12 +0000 (07:01 -0500)]
Switching over to coroutine trampolines

11 years agoAdding support for coroutines for async ops through trampolines
Ed Page [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 12:00:51 +0000 (07:00 -0500)]
Adding support for coroutines for async ops through trampolines

11 years agoSwitching texting over to callbacks and changing the google voice work around to...
Ed Page [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 01:44:03 +0000 (20:44 -0500)]
Switching texting over to callbacks and changing the google voice work around to reduce issues

11 years agoUnsure when this got introduced, how strange
Ed Page [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 01:42:55 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
Unsure when this got introduced, how strange

11 years agoNot using i_logged_in for all of its fanciness, so shrink it down
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 03:32:57 +0000 (22:32 -0500)]
Not using i_logged_in for all of its fanciness, so shrink it down

11 years agoFixing a connecting bug
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 03:27:33 +0000 (22:27 -0500)]
Fixing a connecting bug

11 years agoLogging login exceptions, forgot this before
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 03:27:17 +0000 (22:27 -0500)]
Logging login exceptions, forgot this before

11 years agoReformatting the log
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 03:12:16 +0000 (22:12 -0500)]
Reformatting the log

11 years agoMinor bug fix in async pool
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 02:52:35 +0000 (21:52 -0500)]
Minor bug fix in async pool

11 years agoSwitching login, conversations, and addressbook to run things in a worker thread
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 02:51:04 +0000 (21:51 -0500)]
Switching login, conversations, and addressbook to run things in a worker thread

11 years agoAdding an async pool to try and fix things up
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 01:42:28 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
Adding an async pool to try and fix things up

11 years agoSmall fix
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 01:41:52 +0000 (20:41 -0500)]
Small fix

11 years agoNoting where I block to find them faster
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 01:40:37 +0000 (20:40 -0500)]
Noting where I block to find them faster

11 years agoBumping to 0.8.7
Ed Page [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 19:52:05 +0000 (13:52 -0600)]
Bumping to 0.8.7

11 years agoBumping to 0.8.6
Ed Page [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 19:48:53 +0000 (13:48 -0600)]
Bumping to 0.8.6

11 years agoFixing a bug with shutdown-on-idle code that I introduced
Ed Page [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 17:03:17 +0000 (11:03 -0600)]
Fixing a bug with shutdown-on-idle code that I introduced

11 years agoMoved when we advertise the connection as disconnected to start the shutdown-on-idle...
Ed Page [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 16:39:27 +0000 (10:39 -0600)]
Moved when we advertise the connection as disconnected to start the shutdown-on-idle countdown as late as possible

11 years agoAdding logging of caches so I can see if they are causing the blocking
Ed Page [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 16:38:45 +0000 (10:38 -0600)]
Adding logging of caches so I can see if they are causing the blocking