theonering
12 years agoUpdating bug notes
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:13:06 +0000 (20:13 -0600)]
Updating bug notes

12 years agoRemoving a lot of dead code arising from refactorings in the backend
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:12:41 +0000 (20:12 -0600)]
Removing a lot of dead code arising from refactorings in the backend

12 years agoImproving logging
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:12:10 +0000 (20:12 -0600)]
Improving logging

12 years agoCleaning up and improving the number formatter
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:11:44 +0000 (20:11 -0600)]
Cleaning up and improving the number formatter

12 years agoUpdating hand tests
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:11:19 +0000 (20:11 -0600)]
Updating hand tests

12 years agoMaking sure we close the stream after the call
Ed Page [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 03:35:21 +0000 (21:35 -0600)]
Making sure we close the stream after the call

12 years agoSmall bugfix to python-telepathy that I cloned
Ed Page [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 03:24:31 +0000 (21:24 -0600)]
Small bugfix to python-telepathy that I cloned

12 years agoImproving state machine timing, logged material, comments, etc
Ed Page [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 00:46:38 +0000 (18:46 -0600)]
Improving state machine timing, logged material, comments, etc

12 years agoBump to -13 to include fixes found through dbus-monitor to get calls to work
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 04:38:08 +0000 (22:38 -0600)]
Bump to -13 to include fixes found through dbus-monitor to get calls to work

12 years agoBumping to 0.1.0-12
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 03:52:34 +0000 (21:52 -0600)]
Bumping to 0.1.0-12

12 years agoPlaying around, trying to get calls to work
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 03:51:49 +0000 (21:51 -0600)]
Playing around, trying to get calls to work

12 years agoWhen removing the async calls I ended up wiping information on a callback, so moving...
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 03:47:56 +0000 (21:47 -0600)]
When removing the async calls I ended up wiping information on a callback, so moving it a couple lines up should fix it

12 years agoTracing tool to help with state machine issues
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 03:47:17 +0000 (21:47 -0600)]
Tracing tool to help with state machine issues

12 years agoForgot to remove a dead comment
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 03:17:42 +0000 (21:17 -0600)]
Forgot to remove a dead comment

12 years agoPlenty of HACKs to get my code to work with Requests
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 03:17:14 +0000 (21:17 -0600)]
Plenty of HACKs to get my code to work with Requests

12 years agoOld python-telepathy didn'
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 02:36:55 +0000 (20:36 -0600)]
Old python-telepathy didn'

12 years agoA small assert because I'm annoyed with leaking states
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 02:36:15 +0000 (20:36 -0600)]
A small assert because I'm annoyed with leaking states

12 years agoHACK: Oops, got this hack backwards, its the Request code that is killing me, great...
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 02:01:49 +0000 (20:01 -0600)]
HACK: Oops, got this hack backwards, its the Request code that is killing me, great because I don't own it

12 years agoRemoving a SM hack
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 01:59:32 +0000 (19:59 -0600)]
Removing a SM hack

12 years agoTaking the same python-telepathy caution elsewhere
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 01:46:01 +0000 (19:46 -0600)]
Taking the same python-telepathy caution elsewhere

12 years agoRemoving async calls due to race conditions they create (mainly errors on shutdown...
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 01:35:51 +0000 (19:35 -0600)]
Removing async calls due to race conditions they create (mainly errors on shutdown) *AND* switched to some private variables to avoid clashes with python-telepathy variables

12 years agoTemporarily disabling the Contacts Interface because it causes massive failure
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 01:05:50 +0000 (19:05 -0600)]
Temporarily disabling the Contacts Interface because it causes massive failure

12 years agoMaemo: Attempting to save on battery by forcing a disconnect on network connection...
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 00:43:57 +0000 (18:43 -0600)]
Maemo: Attempting to save on battery by forcing a disconnect on network connection drop

12 years agoRemoving a superfluous check slowing down login
Ed Page [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 04:29:41 +0000 (22:29 -0600)]
Removing a superfluous check slowing down login

12 years agoChanging the debug level of the version number logging
Ed Page [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 04:06:43 +0000 (22:06 -0600)]
Changing the debug level of the version number logging

12 years agoReducing debug output
Ed Page [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 03:46:15 +0000 (21:46 -0600)]
Reducing debug output

12 years agoSeparating voicemail / texts into their own state machines
Ed Page [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 03:27:10 +0000 (21:27 -0600)]
Separating voicemail / texts into their own state machines

12 years agoSwitching to multiple state machines
Ed Page [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 02:58:20 +0000 (20:58 -0600)]
Switching to multiple state machines

12 years agoA bunch of todos
Ed Page [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 01:51:17 +0000 (19:51 -0600)]
A bunch of todos

12 years agoSlight change to grouping
Ed Page [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 13:42:13 +0000 (07:42 -0600)]
Slight change to grouping

12 years agoRemoving a debugging line that I didn't mean to commit
Ed Page [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 13:37:49 +0000 (07:37 -0600)]
Removing a debugging line that I didn't mean to commit

12 years agoMaking the persistence behavior actually depend on enviroment variables
Ed Page [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 12:19:51 +0000 (06:19 -0600)]
Making the persistence behavior actually depend on enviroment variables

12 years agoBumping to -11
Ed Page [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 04:21:23 +0000 (22:21 -0600)]
Bumping to -11

12 years agoFixing the icon paths
Ed Page [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 04:19:50 +0000 (22:19 -0600)]
Fixing the icon paths

12 years agoBumping to -10 and adding two new interfaces that are now required
Ed Page [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 04:16:20 +0000 (22:16 -0600)]
Bumping to -10 and adding two new interfaces that are now required

12 years agoAdding some error checking to the callback parameter
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 13:31:11 +0000 (07:31 -0600)]
Adding some error checking to the callback parameter

12 years agoBumping to 0.1.0-9 which will hopefully work on Maemo 5
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 04:16:52 +0000 (22:16 -0600)]
Bumping to 0.1.0-9 which will hopefully work on Maemo 5

12 years agoClean up and adding of an sms command to the debug prompt
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 04:15:08 +0000 (22:15 -0600)]
Clean up and adding of an sms command to the debug prompt

12 years agoAdding a debug prompt.
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 04:05:44 +0000 (22:05 -0600)]
Adding a debug prompt.

To help, trying to make the numbers passed around a bit more consistent

12 years agoSome todos
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 03:19:22 +0000 (21:19 -0600)]
Some todos

12 years agoFixing contact lists
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:58:16 +0000 (20:58 -0600)]
Fixing contact lists

12 years agoMinor cleanup
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:58:05 +0000 (20:58 -0600)]
Minor cleanup

12 years agoPrefixing more hacks with HACK to make it easier to remove later
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:41:45 +0000 (20:41 -0600)]
Prefixing more hacks with HACK to make it easier to remove later

12 years agoAdding hack for change in python-telepathy __init__ params
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:39:39 +0000 (20:39 -0600)]
Adding hack for change in python-telepathy __init__ params

12 years agoAdding some todos
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:36:12 +0000 (20:36 -0600)]
Adding some todos

12 years agoSwitching up icons to a smaller size and making sure Diablo has a UI
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:34:24 +0000 (20:34 -0600)]
Switching up icons to a smaller size and making sure Diablo has a UI

12 years agoSwitching over to a copy-paste version of python-telepathy's channel manager
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:27:51 +0000 (20:27 -0600)]
Switching over to a copy-paste version of python-telepathy's channel manager

12 years agoFixing stopping before starting of state machine
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:27:04 +0000 (20:27 -0600)]
Fixing stopping before starting of state machine

12 years agoFIxing the other hand test after the rename of username -> account
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:25:54 +0000 (20:25 -0600)]
FIxing the other hand test after the rename of username -> account

12 years agoFixing the hand tests after the changeover
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:25:27 +0000 (20:25 -0600)]
Fixing the hand tests after the changeover

12 years agoMisc cleanup
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 01:09:56 +0000 (19:09 -0600)]
Misc cleanup

12 years agoBumping to -8 because I forgot a comma in the dependency line which installed fine...
Ed Page [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 04:11:21 +0000 (22:11 -0600)]
Bumping to -8 because I forgot a comma in the dependency line which installed fine on my n900 because of an alternator in the dep line, whoops

12 years ago0.1.0-7: Trying account-plugin-haze's UI configuration, it looks like its completely...
Ed Page [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 05:06:52 +0000 (23:06 -0600)]
0.1.0-7: Trying account-plugin-haze's UI configuration, it looks like its completely automated, sweet

12 years agoAdding a debug thing for when my python-telepathy supports it
Ed Page [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 01:43:58 +0000 (19:43 -0600)]
Adding a debug thing for when my python-telepathy supports it

12 years agoBumping to 0.1.0-6
Ed Page [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 05:01:32 +0000 (23:01 -0600)]
Bumping to 0.1.0-6

12 years agoFor now dumping the config ui stuff
Ed Page [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 05:01:17 +0000 (23:01 -0600)]
For now dumping the config ui stuff

12 years agoBumping to 0.1.0-5
Ed Page [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 04:55:07 +0000 (22:55 -0600)]
Bumping to 0.1.0-5

12 years agoTesting of merging the one ring and dialcentrals gvoice api's
Ed Page [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 18:02:08 +0000 (12:02 -0600)]
Testing of merging the one ring and dialcentrals gvoice api's

12 years agoIt seems all of the other connection managers are stored in telepathy's lib dir,...
Ed Page [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 18:01:49 +0000 (12:01 -0600)]
It seems all of the other connection managers are stored in telepathy's lib dir, so moving mine over to there

12 years agoFixing a bug where telepathy-theonering wasn't included in packages
Ed Page [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 15:42:12 +0000 (09:42 -0600)]
Fixing a bug where telepathy-theonering wasn't included in packages

12 years ago0.1.0-4
Ed Page [Sun, 27 Dec 2009 00:52:57 +0000 (18:52 -0600)]
0.1.0-4

12 years agoSwitching to a fremantle specific profile file
Ed Page [Sun, 27 Dec 2009 00:51:41 +0000 (18:51 -0600)]
Switching to a fremantle specific profile file

12 years agoTrying to adapt to the Maemo 5, bumping to 0.1.0-3
Ed Page [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 02:34:41 +0000 (20:34 -0600)]
Trying to adapt to the Maemo 5, bumping to 0.1.0-3

* Added distribution dependent paths for the .profile file
* Switched the mission control icon to the The One Ring icon
* Removed Chinook since it didn't support rtcom (I think)

12 years agoBug fixes and packaging fixes, bumped to 0.1.0-2
Ed Page [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 17:55:41 +0000 (11:55 -0600)]
Bug fixes and packaging fixes, bumped to 0.1.0-2

12 years agoI forgot, the connection manager is run out of the libdir (I think) so removed the...
Ed Page [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 16:24:51 +0000 (10:24 -0600)]
I forgot, the connection manager is run out of the libdir (I think) so removed the extra gunk

12 years agoSwitcher to minimal launcher, which will fix launch issues
Ed Page [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 16:23:52 +0000 (10:23 -0600)]
Switcher to minimal launcher, which will fix launch issues

12 years agoPrepping logging for a real launcher
Ed Page [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 16:22:03 +0000 (10:22 -0600)]
Prepping logging for a real launcher

12 years agoBump to 0.1.0-1 and adding a list of features
Ed Page [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 13:58:39 +0000 (07:58 -0600)]
Bump to 0.1.0-1 and adding a list of features

12 years agoMore build fixes
Ed Page [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 13:54:28 +0000 (07:54 -0600)]
More build fixes

12 years agoFIxing a mistake in packaging stuff
Ed Page [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 13:48:48 +0000 (07:48 -0600)]
FIxing a mistake in packaging stuff

12 years agoUpdating packaing stuff
Ed Page [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 13:47:48 +0000 (07:47 -0600)]
Updating packaing stuff

12 years agoUpdating webpages
Ed Page [Thu, 24 Dec 2009 22:24:27 +0000 (16:24 -0600)]
Updating webpages

12 years agoMore call work
Ed Page [Thu, 24 Dec 2009 20:09:27 +0000 (14:09 -0600)]
More call work

Adding some properties to communicate better that media isn't actually
involved

Missed the part of the documentation that said that the Group interface
is required

12 years agoCall-centric work
Ed Page [Thu, 24 Dec 2009 15:36:32 +0000 (09:36 -0600)]
Call-centric work

* Cleanup
* Putting a hack in for capabilities
* Call state stuff

12 years agoUpdating website status
Ed Page [Thu, 24 Dec 2009 15:17:32 +0000 (09:17 -0600)]
Updating website status

12 years agoAdding old-school presence so I can get presence support working in Empathy, wahooo
Ed Page [Thu, 24 Dec 2009 14:20:54 +0000 (08:20 -0600)]
Adding old-school presence so I can get presence support working in Empathy, wahooo

12 years agoMass load of bug fixes
Ed Page [Thu, 24 Dec 2009 04:58:50 +0000 (22:58 -0600)]
Mass load of bug fixes

Tests
* Hand tests now able to test adding and removing of connections
* Attempts made at closing of channels

Channels
* Modified the close calls to allow errors to propogate
* Reduced chances of memory leaks, allowing re-opening of text windows
* Cleaned up the channel manager's close code

Connection
* Added capabilities
* Worked to reduce memory leaks allowing new connections to be created

Connection Manager
* Fixed a shutdown bug
* Added some logging

State Machine
* Improved the flexibility of the states

Simple Presence
* Tried to clean up the presence code and finish implementing it

12 years agoBug fixes, code cleanup, debugging help all working together to make it so that I...
Ed Page [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 01:02:58 +0000 (19:02 -0600)]
Bug fixes, code cleanup, debugging help all working together to make it so that I just had a conversation with someone over SMS

12 years agoBug fixes, adding some debug help, removing some debug help
Ed Page [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 04:07:11 +0000 (22:07 -0600)]
Bug fixes, adding some debug help, removing some debug help

12 years agoMassive reworking of messages to make debugging easier along with some code cleaning...
Ed Page [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 03:54:19 +0000 (21:54 -0600)]
Massive reworking of messages to make debugging easier along with some code cleaning including separating/creating of hand tests

12 years agoStarting to play with TheOneRing inside of empathy :)
Ed Page [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 04:19:43 +0000 (22:19 -0600)]
Starting to play with TheOneRing inside of empathy :)

12 years agoForgot to update the protocol in the .manager file when I noticed I should follow...
Ed Page [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 03:16:41 +0000 (21:16 -0600)]
Forgot to update the protocol in the .manager file when I noticed I should follow a set list of protocols

12 years agoUpating the status on the webpage
Ed Page [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 17:50:23 +0000 (11:50 -0600)]
Upating the status on the webpage

12 years agoFiltering out unknown contacts from the new contact stuff and some fun hackery comments
Ed Page [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 16:51:03 +0000 (10:51 -0600)]
Filtering out unknown contacts from the new contact stuff and some fun hackery comments

12 years agoSlight improvement to things
Ed Page [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 16:45:14 +0000 (10:45 -0600)]
Slight improvement to things

12 years agoAdding a sleep and getting contacts/aliases
Ed Page [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 14:54:23 +0000 (08:54 -0600)]
Adding a sleep and getting contacts/aliases

12 years agoLots more bug fixes
Ed Page [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 05:18:11 +0000 (23:18 -0600)]
Lots more bug fixes

I switched how I implemented the addressbook so I don't feel bad about a
separate thread for the state machine.

Had strange issues with using a better contact source, so hacks are in
place.

I switched the state machine away from threads because I consistent
issues with the thread being inactive as long as the main thread was
active.

As all this got implemented, I found weird object binding issues.  For
soem reason, self wasn't binding for the callbacks but instead I was
getting the other side's object.  I put in some hacks to work around
this issue

12 years agoLots of work to try and get duplex conversations going plus disabled cookies
Ed Page [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 13:40:12 +0000 (07:40 -0600)]
Lots of work to try and get duplex conversations going plus disabled cookies

12 years agoStarting the work on the polling state machine
Ed Page [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 04:03:34 +0000 (22:03 -0600)]
Starting the work on the polling state machine

12 years agoFixing some of the unit tests
Ed Page [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 00:53:26 +0000 (18:53 -0600)]
Fixing some of the unit tests

12 years agoFixing the test so it works for enabling sending of a text
Ed Page [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 00:32:28 +0000 (18:32 -0600)]
Fixing the test so it works for enabling sending of a text

12 years agoAdding testing of blank Text channel, fixing lots of little bugs along the way
Ed Page [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 00:26:07 +0000 (18:26 -0600)]
Adding testing of blank Text channel, fixing lots of little bugs along the way

12 years agoMinor bugfix in simple presence
Ed Page [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 05:19:44 +0000 (23:19 -0600)]
Minor bugfix in simple presence

12 years agoAdding setting of presence plus reducing the number of calls made
Ed Page [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 05:19:31 +0000 (23:19 -0600)]
Adding setting of presence plus reducing the number of calls made

12 years agoRemoving some debug stuff
Ed Page [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 05:09:31 +0000 (23:09 -0600)]
Removing some debug stuff

12 years agoUpdating the webpage
Ed Page [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 05:07:42 +0000 (23:07 -0600)]
Updating the webpage

12 years agoFixing random bugs
Ed Page [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 05:07:32 +0000 (23:07 -0600)]
Fixing random bugs

12 years agoSuccessfully making calls
Ed Page [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 05:06:57 +0000 (23:06 -0600)]
Successfully making calls

12 years agoAdding coverage and fixing bugs
Ed Page [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 00:27:12 +0000 (18:27 -0600)]
Adding coverage and fixing bugs

12 years agoImproving the gvoice api
Ed Page [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 21:24:01 +0000 (15:24 -0600)]
Improving the gvoice api