theonering
12 years agoReducing the race window for GV marking messages as read by unmarking them from being...
Ed Page [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 01:46:07 +0000 (19:46 -0600)]
Reducing the race window for GV marking messages as read by unmarking them from being read

12 years agoNo clue what roster is but claiming support for it
Ed Page [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 03:42:38 +0000 (21:42 -0600)]
No clue what roster is but claiming support for it

12 years agoFixing a reference to Dialcentral
Ed Page [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 01:08:40 +0000 (19:08 -0600)]
Fixing a reference to Dialcentral

12 years agoRemoving a dead comment
Ed Page [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 20:09:18 +0000 (14:09 -0600)]
Removing a dead comment

12 years agoNot really sms but chat according to the ui stuff
Ed Page [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 19:58:39 +0000 (13:58 -0600)]
Not really sms but chat according to the ui stuff

12 years agoMore imitation of Butterfly
Ed Page [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 19:12:50 +0000 (13:12 -0600)]
More imitation of Butterfly

12 years agoUpdating .profile for Maemo 5 to be more like everything else on PR1.1
Ed Page [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 18:57:04 +0000 (12:57 -0600)]
Updating .profile for Maemo 5 to be more like everything else on PR1.1

12 years agoRemoving @todo/@bugs because we are now on bugs.maemo.org
Ed Page [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 18:49:00 +0000 (12:49 -0600)]
Removing @todo/@bugs because we are now on bugs.maemo.org

12 years agoAdding link to the bug tracker
Ed Page [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 18:01:36 +0000 (12:01 -0600)]
Adding link to the bug tracker

12 years agoPushing out 0.7.0-4 deb
Ed Page [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 15:43:08 +0000 (09:43 -0600)]
Pushing out 0.7.0-4 deb

12 years agoBump to 0.7.0-4
Ed Page [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 05:03:37 +0000 (23:03 -0600)]
Bump to 0.7.0-4

12 years agoAdding get_sane_callback to the debug promot
Ed Page [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 05:03:17 +0000 (23:03 -0600)]
Adding get_sane_callback to the debug promot

12 years agoFixing get_sane_callback due to not realizing it was a regex
Ed Page [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 05:03:00 +0000 (23:03 -0600)]
Fixing get_sane_callback due to not realizing it was a regex

12 years agoBump to 0.7.0-3
Ed Page [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 20:36:47 +0000 (14:36 -0600)]
Bump to 0.7.0-3

12 years agoFixing handling of +1 gizmo numbers
Ed Page [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 20:36:32 +0000 (14:36 -0600)]
Fixing handling of +1 gizmo numbers

12 years agoBumping to 0.7.0-2
Ed Page [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 20:13:07 +0000 (14:13 -0600)]
Bumping to 0.7.0-2

12 years agoModifying the way isRead is handled to reduce false positives
Ed Page [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 20:12:45 +0000 (14:12 -0600)]
Modifying the way isRead is handled to reduce false positives

12 years agoMinor todos
Ed Page [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 19:43:06 +0000 (13:43 -0600)]
Minor todos

12 years agoUpdating the conversations hand test
Ed Page [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 19:41:08 +0000 (13:41 -0600)]
Updating the conversations hand test

12 years agoBump to 0.7.0-1 to fix the timeout issue accidently introduced when switching from...
Ed Page [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 02:34:15 +0000 (20:34 -0600)]
Bump to 0.7.0-1 to fix the timeout issue accidently introduced when switching from milliseconds to seconds

12 years agoFixing a 20s refresh bug
Ed Page [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 02:07:59 +0000 (20:07 -0600)]
Fixing a 20s refresh bug

12 years agoAdding link to GV thread
Ed Page [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 13:53:41 +0000 (07:53 -0600)]
Adding link to GV thread

12 years agoAdding some bugs
Ed Page [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 13:35:35 +0000 (07:35 -0600)]
Adding some bugs

12 years agoUpdating the downloads page
Ed Page [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 05:03:42 +0000 (23:03 -0600)]
Updating the downloads page

12 years agoRelease a binary for desktop systems
Ed Page [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 05:01:33 +0000 (23:01 -0600)]
Release a binary for desktop systems

12 years agoPrepping for the Maemo 5 Beta
Ed Page [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 05:00:42 +0000 (23:00 -0600)]
Prepping for the Maemo 5 Beta

12 years agoFixing up the last bug with the initator stuff
Ed Page [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 04:46:26 +0000 (22:46 -0600)]
Fixing up the last bug with the initator stuff

12 years agoSwitching timeouts to seconds for whenever platforms support it
Ed Page [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 04:23:00 +0000 (22:23 -0600)]
Switching timeouts to seconds for whenever platforms support it

12 years agoBumping to -21
Ed Page [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 04:04:03 +0000 (22:04 -0600)]
Bumping to -21

12 years agoHoping to get calls working on Maemo 5 by adding these undocumented attributes that...
Ed Page [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 04:03:21 +0000 (22:03 -0600)]
Hoping to get calls working on Maemo 5 by adding these undocumented attributes that butterfly has and dbus-monitor shows me Maemo 5 RTComm was querying

12 years agon900 was looking for this and erroring, so adding it in
Ed Page [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 03:02:24 +0000 (21:02 -0600)]
n900 was looking for this and erroring, so adding it in

12 years agoAdding help to the debug prompt
Ed Page [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 02:56:20 +0000 (20:56 -0600)]
Adding help to the debug prompt

12 years agoBump to -20, fixing Maemo 4.1 depends, cleaning up descriptions
Ed Page [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 13:09:40 +0000 (07:09 -0600)]
Bump to -20, fixing Maemo 4.1 depends, cleaning up descriptions

12 years agoBumping to -19 and fixing up the notes
Ed Page [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 05:05:33 +0000 (23:05 -0600)]
Bumping to -19 and fixing up the notes

12 years agoAdding some hand tests
Ed Page [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 04:31:38 +0000 (22:31 -0600)]
Adding some hand tests

12 years agoAdding conic dependency, fixing bug with disconnecting from conic, reducing the numbe...
Ed Page [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 03:20:28 +0000 (21:20 -0600)]
Adding conic dependency, fixing bug with disconnecting from conic, reducing the number of text channels created

12 years agoImitating butterfly which follows a suggestion in the spec - creating singleton lists...
Ed Page [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 04:05:18 +0000 (22:05 -0600)]
Imitating butterfly which follows a suggestion in the spec - creating singleton lists on connect

12 years agoBump to -18
Ed Page [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 03:49:38 +0000 (21:49 -0600)]
Bump to -18

12 years agoAdding dnd caching to reduce server hits on login for Maemo 5
Ed Page [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 03:44:59 +0000 (21:44 -0600)]
Adding dnd caching to reduce server hits on login for Maemo 5

12 years agoTaking note of what the next steps have to be
Ed Page [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 03:28:29 +0000 (21:28 -0600)]
Taking note of what the next steps have to be

12 years agoSwitching from deleting caches to version checking the cache
Ed Page [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 03:15:42 +0000 (21:15 -0600)]
Switching from deleting caches to version checking the cache

12 years agoSwitching from the closing being info to debug log
Ed Page [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 03:15:22 +0000 (21:15 -0600)]
Switching from the closing being info to debug log

12 years agoI showed I can't be trusted, deleting the cache on install
Ed Page [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 03:06:56 +0000 (21:06 -0600)]
I showed I can't be trusted, deleting the cache on install

12 years agoTo ease debugging, dropping info to dict
Ed Page [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 03:05:49 +0000 (21:05 -0600)]
To ease debugging, dropping info to dict

12 years agoFixing a tp bug preventing channels from closing
Ed Page [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 02:46:19 +0000 (20:46 -0600)]
Fixing a tp bug preventing channels from closing

12 years agoAdding logging to close so I can be sure my channels close
Ed Page [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 02:45:58 +0000 (20:45 -0600)]
Adding logging to close so I can be sure my channels close

12 years agoFixing a random logging bug which causes an exception
Ed Page [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 02:45:29 +0000 (20:45 -0600)]
Fixing a random logging bug which causes an exception

12 years agoUpdating to latest butterfly fad, should eventually do capabilities too
Ed Page [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 02:11:07 +0000 (20:11 -0600)]
Updating to latest butterfly fad, should eventually do capabilities too

12 years agoUpgrading to 0.15.14 of telepathy-python
Ed Page [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 01:58:48 +0000 (19:58 -0600)]
Upgrading to 0.15.14 of telepathy-python

12 years agoBumping to -17
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 04:18:25 +0000 (22:18 -0600)]
Bumping to -17

12 years agoForgot to update some todos upon completion
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 04:15:50 +0000 (22:15 -0600)]
Forgot to update some todos upon completion

12 years agoFixed calls, removing bug note
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 04:14:38 +0000 (22:14 -0600)]
Fixed calls, removing bug note

12 years agoSwitching back to my hacked capabilities to get calls working
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 04:14:13 +0000 (22:14 -0600)]
Switching back to my hacked capabilities to get calls working

12 years agoFor historical reasons, a broken attempt at capabilities
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 03:47:42 +0000 (21:47 -0600)]
For historical reasons, a broken attempt at capabilities

12 years agoSimple documentation bug fix
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 03:25:57 +0000 (21:25 -0600)]
Simple documentation bug fix

12 years agoBug fixes to handling numbers not on the contact list
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 03:25:40 +0000 (21:25 -0600)]
Bug fixes to handling numbers not on the contact list

12 years agoDocmenting a mixin binding point
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 02:46:23 +0000 (20:46 -0600)]
Docmenting a mixin binding point

12 years agoSwitching away from using contact ids
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 01:16:14 +0000 (19:16 -0600)]
Switching away from using contact ids

12 years agoSwitching to callback numbers being able to be set on either account creation or...
Ed Page [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 13:41:59 +0000 (07:41 -0600)]
Switching to callback numbers being able to be set on either account creation or through alias.  If none is set, it tries to assume a sane default

12 years agoFixing up the description and the pretty name
Ed Page [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 12:58:53 +0000 (06:58 -0600)]
Fixing up the description and the pretty name

12 years agoNoting a bug
Ed Page [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 12:58:40 +0000 (06:58 -0600)]
Noting a bug

12 years agoYet another decision to be made at some point
Ed Page [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 23:29:24 +0000 (17:29 -0600)]
Yet another decision to be made at some point

12 years agoCleanup for contact lists
Ed Page [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 23:24:13 +0000 (17:24 -0600)]
Cleanup for contact lists

Cleaned up the code for choosing the list factory as well as making it
possible to query what factories are available.

Also made the contact list have ownership of its handle, ensuring that
if the name is requested twice, it gets the same handle and channel
regardless of whether the client requests a hold.  telepathy-python
might have already been doing it, but oh well.

12 years agoCaching conversation data to avoid false positives on program start
Ed Page [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 22:52:42 +0000 (16:52 -0600)]
Caching conversation data to avoid false positives on program start

12 years agoMaking phone numbers as consistent as possible so user started conversations don...
Ed Page [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 21:14:20 +0000 (15:14 -0600)]
Making phone numbers as consistent as possible so user started conversations don't cause a separate channel to be created on response.  This also fixes the issue with GV not providing a contact id.  The downside is you can't text with yourself anymore

12 years agoAdding some notes on bugs
Ed Page [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 04:05:50 +0000 (22:05 -0600)]
Adding some notes on bugs

12 years agoBump to 0.1.0-16
Ed Page [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 02:58:50 +0000 (20:58 -0600)]
Bump to 0.1.0-16

12 years agoAdding a hand test to validate EnsureChannel, fixing the ensure channel issues
Ed Page [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 02:54:57 +0000 (20:54 -0600)]
Adding a hand test to validate EnsureChannel, fixing the ensure channel issues

12 years agoUpdating from my tor-fixes of python-telepathy
Ed Page [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 01:35:43 +0000 (19:35 -0600)]
Updating from my tor-fixes of python-telepathy

12 years agoBump to 0.1.0-15
Ed Page [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 01:26:15 +0000 (19:26 -0600)]
Bump to 0.1.0-15

12 years agoSwitching to shipping parts of python-telepathy with The One Ring so random changes...
Ed Page [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 01:25:39 +0000 (19:25 -0600)]
Switching to shipping parts of python-telepathy with The One Ring so random changes between versions doesn't break things

12 years agoLong ago finished this todo about conic
Ed Page [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 00:11:55 +0000 (18:11 -0600)]
Long ago finished this todo about conic

12 years agoBump to 0.1.0-14
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:20:27 +0000 (20:20 -0600)]
Bump to 0.1.0-14

12 years agoAttempting to fix a bug in code I stole from python-telepathy in which they deviated...
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:15:17 +0000 (20:15 -0600)]
Attempting to fix a bug in code I stole from python-telepathy in which they deviated from the spec.  CreateChannel/EnsureChannel are suppose to implicitly create a handle

12 years agoTrying to support numbers with a + in them
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:13:56 +0000 (20:13 -0600)]
Trying to support numbers with a + in them

12 years agoUpdating todos and logging
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:13:28 +0000 (20:13 -0600)]
Updating todos and logging

12 years agoUpdating bug notes
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:13:06 +0000 (20:13 -0600)]
Updating bug notes

12 years agoRemoving a lot of dead code arising from refactorings in the backend
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:12:41 +0000 (20:12 -0600)]
Removing a lot of dead code arising from refactorings in the backend

12 years agoImproving logging
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:12:10 +0000 (20:12 -0600)]
Improving logging

12 years agoCleaning up and improving the number formatter
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:11:44 +0000 (20:11 -0600)]
Cleaning up and improving the number formatter

12 years agoUpdating hand tests
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:11:19 +0000 (20:11 -0600)]
Updating hand tests

12 years agoMaking sure we close the stream after the call
Ed Page [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 03:35:21 +0000 (21:35 -0600)]
Making sure we close the stream after the call

12 years agoSmall bugfix to python-telepathy that I cloned
Ed Page [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 03:24:31 +0000 (21:24 -0600)]
Small bugfix to python-telepathy that I cloned

12 years agoImproving state machine timing, logged material, comments, etc
Ed Page [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 00:46:38 +0000 (18:46 -0600)]
Improving state machine timing, logged material, comments, etc

12 years agoBump to -13 to include fixes found through dbus-monitor to get calls to work
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 04:38:08 +0000 (22:38 -0600)]
Bump to -13 to include fixes found through dbus-monitor to get calls to work

12 years agoBumping to 0.1.0-12
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 03:52:34 +0000 (21:52 -0600)]
Bumping to 0.1.0-12

12 years agoPlaying around, trying to get calls to work
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 03:51:49 +0000 (21:51 -0600)]
Playing around, trying to get calls to work

12 years agoWhen removing the async calls I ended up wiping information on a callback, so moving...
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 03:47:56 +0000 (21:47 -0600)]
When removing the async calls I ended up wiping information on a callback, so moving it a couple lines up should fix it

12 years agoTracing tool to help with state machine issues
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 03:47:17 +0000 (21:47 -0600)]
Tracing tool to help with state machine issues

12 years agoForgot to remove a dead comment
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 03:17:42 +0000 (21:17 -0600)]
Forgot to remove a dead comment

12 years agoPlenty of HACKs to get my code to work with Requests
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 03:17:14 +0000 (21:17 -0600)]
Plenty of HACKs to get my code to work with Requests

12 years agoOld python-telepathy didn'
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 02:36:55 +0000 (20:36 -0600)]
Old python-telepathy didn'

12 years agoA small assert because I'm annoyed with leaking states
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 02:36:15 +0000 (20:36 -0600)]
A small assert because I'm annoyed with leaking states

12 years agoHACK: Oops, got this hack backwards, its the Request code that is killing me, great...
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 02:01:49 +0000 (20:01 -0600)]
HACK: Oops, got this hack backwards, its the Request code that is killing me, great because I don't own it

12 years agoRemoving a SM hack
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 01:59:32 +0000 (19:59 -0600)]
Removing a SM hack

12 years agoTaking the same python-telepathy caution elsewhere
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 01:46:01 +0000 (19:46 -0600)]
Taking the same python-telepathy caution elsewhere

12 years agoRemoving async calls due to race conditions they create (mainly errors on shutdown...
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 01:35:51 +0000 (19:35 -0600)]
Removing async calls due to race conditions they create (mainly errors on shutdown) *AND* switched to some private variables to avoid clashes with python-telepathy variables

12 years agoTemporarily disabling the Contacts Interface because it causes massive failure
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 01:05:50 +0000 (19:05 -0600)]
Temporarily disabling the Contacts Interface because it causes massive failure

12 years agoMaemo: Attempting to save on battery by forcing a disconnect on network connection...
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 00:43:57 +0000 (18:43 -0600)]
Maemo: Attempting to save on battery by forcing a disconnect on network connection drop

12 years agoRemoving a superfluous check slowing down login
Ed Page [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 04:29:41 +0000 (22:29 -0600)]
Removing a superfluous check slowing down login