theonering
12 years agoLengthening the auto disconnect
Ed Page [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 21:28:16 +0000 (16:28 -0500)]
Lengthening the auto disconnect

12 years agoReducing login traffic by making DND optional
Ed Page [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 21:13:00 +0000 (16:13 -0500)]
Reducing login traffic by making DND optional

12 years agoReducing log noise
Ed Page [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 21:11:55 +0000 (16:11 -0500)]
Reducing log noise

12 years agoSpeeding up login through cookies
Ed Page [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 18:28:35 +0000 (13:28 -0500)]
Speeding up login through cookies

12 years agoAdding the possibility of persisting contacts but not doing it for now because I...
Ed Page [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 20:31:35 +0000 (15:31 -0500)]
Adding the possibility of persisting contacts but not doing it for now because I'm concerned with how they will get announced to Empathy

12 years agoAdding option to log to a debug text channel
Ed Page [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 18:15:32 +0000 (13:15 -0500)]
Adding option to log to a debug text channel

12 years agoAdding ConnectionInterfaceContactCapabilities, bringing ourselves inline with butterfly
Ed Page [Sat, 29 May 2010 00:43:02 +0000 (19:43 -0500)]
Adding ConnectionInterfaceContactCapabilities, bringing ourselves inline with butterfly

See
"""
    capabilities: implement ContactCapabilities
"""
and
"""
    contacts: add ContactCapabilities contact attributes
"""

12 years agoInclude _generated now so I get all the latest fancy stuff
Ed Page [Sat, 29 May 2010 00:55:53 +0000 (19:55 -0500)]
Include _generated now so I get all the latest fancy stuff

12 years agoUpating telepathy python to a7418e92965713edae61d9e762b8c895a68a7251
Ed Page [Sat, 29 May 2010 00:54:08 +0000 (19:54 -0500)]
Upating telepathy python to a7418e92965713edae61d9e762b8c895a68a7251

12 years agoImitating butterfly in being forgiving
Ed Page [Sat, 29 May 2010 00:39:54 +0000 (19:39 -0500)]
Imitating butterfly in being forgiving

See
"""
    Make GetContactAttributes() more tolerant.
    See http://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=27325
"""

12 years agoImitiating buttfly in being explicitly typed
Ed Page [Sat, 29 May 2010 00:34:18 +0000 (19:34 -0500)]
Imitiating buttfly in being explicitly typed

From there commit message
"""
    Be explicit about data types in methods that produce contact attributes
    Previously, the wrong type was returned for SimplePresence/presence.
    Until telepathy-glib 0.11.3, this was masked by the fact that TpContact
    would respond to missing or wrongly-typed information in the result of
    GetContactAttributes by falling back to a slower path. This is no longer
    done, meaning that all Butterfly contacts appear to have UNKNOWN presence.
"""

12 years agoIncreased max length of phone conversation that kicks off a voicemail check. 10...
Ed Page [Sat, 15 May 2010 05:04:53 +0000 (00:04 -0500)]
Increased max length of phone conversation that kicks off a voicemail check.  10 works if you 'ignore' a call but not if you just let it ring.  Hopefully 60 works out

12 years ago45 works as a better timeout for silvermountain
Ed Page [Sat, 15 May 2010 05:02:19 +0000 (00:02 -0500)]
45 works as a better timeout for silvermountain

12 years agoDoing some initial location work
Ed Page [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 00:42:29 +0000 (19:42 -0500)]
Doing some initial location work

12 years agoBump to 0.8.12
Ed Page [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 02:49:23 +0000 (21:49 -0500)]
Bump to 0.8.12

12 years agoIf Disconnect comes between start of Connect and getting a response back
Ed Page [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 02:46:28 +0000 (21:46 -0500)]
If Disconnect comes between start of Connect and getting a response back
from google's website, then everything would be canceled and we go
through the disconnect code path.  Sadly this means we save the cache
even though we never loaded it.  This would then cause old messages to
be displayed as new.

Watching for empty caches and treating it as if the cache didn't exist

12 years agoRe-using handles which hopefully will cause fewer issues in the future
Ed Page [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:19:43 +0000 (20:19 -0500)]
Re-using handles which hopefully will cause fewer issues in the future

12 years agoReducing noise that misleads about whether a problem occurred
Ed Page [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:19:19 +0000 (20:19 -0500)]
Reducing noise that misleads about whether a problem occurred

12 years agoBump to 0.8.11
Ed Page [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:34:35 +0000 (21:34 -0500)]
Bump to 0.8.11

12 years agoConsolidating cm idle timeout
Ed Page [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:32:27 +0000 (21:32 -0500)]
Consolidating cm idle timeout

12 years agoEnabling logging to raise exceptions, hardening my exception handling, and tracking...
Ed Page [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:27:52 +0000 (21:27 -0500)]
Enabling logging to raise exceptions, hardening my exception handling, and tracking when the worker thread finally dies

12 years agoMerge branch 'concurrent'
Ed Page [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 02:52:34 +0000 (21:52 -0500)]
Merge branch 'concurrent'

12 years agoBump to 0.8.10
Ed Page [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 02:51:30 +0000 (21:51 -0500)]
Bump to 0.8.10

12 years agoFixing indentation issue
Ed Page [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 02:50:29 +0000 (21:50 -0500)]
Fixing indentation issue

12 years agoTrying to improve debug output due to an exception from some of this code
Ed Page [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 02:44:20 +0000 (21:44 -0500)]
Trying to improve debug output due to an exception from some of this code

12 years agoadding more debug info
Ed Page [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 02:43:51 +0000 (21:43 -0500)]
adding more debug info

12 years agoUpdating telepathy-python
Ed Page [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 02:43:36 +0000 (21:43 -0500)]
Updating telepathy-python

12 years agoBump to 0.8.9-1
Ed Page [Sat, 3 Apr 2010 17:05:07 +0000 (12:05 -0500)]
Bump to 0.8.9-1

12 years agoDisabling 'compress' and adding lots of debug help
Ed Page [Sat, 3 Apr 2010 14:12:34 +0000 (09:12 -0500)]
Disabling 'compress' and adding lots of debug help

12 years agoBeing more paranoied about marking as read and using the server timestamp
Ed Page [Sat, 3 Apr 2010 14:12:02 +0000 (09:12 -0500)]
Being more paranoied about marking as read and using the server timestamp

12 years agoRemoving mer
Ed Page [Sat, 3 Apr 2010 05:13:40 +0000 (00:13 -0500)]
Removing mer

12 years agoBumping to 0.8.8
Ed Page [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 19:23:40 +0000 (14:23 -0500)]
Bumping to 0.8.8

12 years agoRaised the default timeout
Ed Page [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 15:36:41 +0000 (10:36 -0500)]
Raised the default timeout

12 years agoImproving support for a worker thread and moving more code over to it
Ed Page [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 23:54:39 +0000 (18:54 -0500)]
Improving support for a worker thread and moving more code over to it

12 years agoSwitching over to coroutine trampolines
Ed Page [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 12:01:12 +0000 (07:01 -0500)]
Switching over to coroutine trampolines

12 years agoAdding support for coroutines for async ops through trampolines
Ed Page [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 12:00:51 +0000 (07:00 -0500)]
Adding support for coroutines for async ops through trampolines

12 years agoSwitching texting over to callbacks and changing the google voice work around to...
Ed Page [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 01:44:03 +0000 (20:44 -0500)]
Switching texting over to callbacks and changing the google voice work around to reduce issues

12 years agoUnsure when this got introduced, how strange
Ed Page [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 01:42:55 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
Unsure when this got introduced, how strange

12 years agoNot using i_logged_in for all of its fanciness, so shrink it down
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 03:32:57 +0000 (22:32 -0500)]
Not using i_logged_in for all of its fanciness, so shrink it down

12 years agoFixing a connecting bug
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 03:27:33 +0000 (22:27 -0500)]
Fixing a connecting bug

12 years agoLogging login exceptions, forgot this before
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 03:27:17 +0000 (22:27 -0500)]
Logging login exceptions, forgot this before

12 years agoReformatting the log
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 03:12:16 +0000 (22:12 -0500)]
Reformatting the log

12 years agoMinor bug fix in async pool
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 02:52:35 +0000 (21:52 -0500)]
Minor bug fix in async pool

12 years agoSwitching login, conversations, and addressbook to run things in a worker thread
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 02:51:04 +0000 (21:51 -0500)]
Switching login, conversations, and addressbook to run things in a worker thread

12 years agoAdding an async pool to try and fix things up
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 01:42:28 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
Adding an async pool to try and fix things up

12 years agoSmall fix
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 01:41:52 +0000 (20:41 -0500)]
Small fix

12 years agoNoting where I block to find them faster
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 01:40:37 +0000 (20:40 -0500)]
Noting where I block to find them faster

12 years agoBumping to 0.8.7
Ed Page [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 19:52:05 +0000 (13:52 -0600)]
Bumping to 0.8.7

12 years agoBumping to 0.8.6
Ed Page [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 19:48:53 +0000 (13:48 -0600)]
Bumping to 0.8.6

12 years agoFixing a bug with shutdown-on-idle code that I introduced
Ed Page [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 17:03:17 +0000 (11:03 -0600)]
Fixing a bug with shutdown-on-idle code that I introduced

12 years agoMoved when we advertise the connection as disconnected to start the shutdown-on-idle...
Ed Page [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 16:39:27 +0000 (10:39 -0600)]
Moved when we advertise the connection as disconnected to start the shutdown-on-idle countdown as late as possible

12 years agoAdding logging of caches so I can see if they are causing the blocking
Ed Page [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 16:38:45 +0000 (10:38 -0600)]
Adding logging of caches so I can see if they are causing the blocking

12 years agoAuto-enabled system contacts for all contacts
Ed Page [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 04:06:22 +0000 (22:06 -0600)]
Auto-enabled system contacts for all contacts

12 years agoRephrasing the call buttons
Ed Page [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 04:03:31 +0000 (22:03 -0600)]
Rephrasing the call buttons

12 years agoSome helpers to force SecondaryVCard
Ed Page [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 02:24:35 +0000 (20:24 -0600)]
Some helpers to force SecondaryVCard

12 years agoLimiting the size of the cache
Ed Page [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 00:26:00 +0000 (18:26 -0600)]
Limiting the size of the cache

12 years agoBreaking the contant out to a variable
Ed Page [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 00:25:45 +0000 (18:25 -0600)]
Breaking the contant out to a variable

12 years agoExtending auto-close timeout to 10 seconds to work around possible ... issues
Ed Page [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 23:03:16 +0000 (17:03 -0600)]
Extending auto-close timeout to 10 seconds to work around possible ... issues

12 years agoBump to 0.8.5
Ed Page [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 03:04:06 +0000 (21:04 -0600)]
Bump to 0.8.5

12 years agoSwitching protocol from sip to gv
Ed Page [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 02:38:49 +0000 (20:38 -0600)]
Switching protocol from sip to gv

12 years agoAdding fancier version checks to allow to the cache to be preserved longer
Ed Page [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 17:59:46 +0000 (11:59 -0600)]
Adding fancier version checks to allow to the cache to be preserved longer

12 years agoUpdating TOR to use latest GV bindings from Dialcentral, particularly a bug fix is...
Ed Page [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 00:07:19 +0000 (18:07 -0600)]
Updating TOR to use latest GV bindings from Dialcentral, particularly a bug fix is coming in for when the user's locale doesn't match googles

12 years agoBumping the deb to 0.8.4
Ed Page [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 02:35:42 +0000 (20:35 -0600)]
Bumping the deb to 0.8.4

12 years agoChanging up icons and paths and bumping to 0.8.4
Ed Page [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 00:51:16 +0000 (18:51 -0600)]
Changing up icons and paths and bumping to 0.8.4

12 years agoRenaming the icon to be autodetected by new empathy
Ed Page [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 00:02:49 +0000 (18:02 -0600)]
Renaming the icon to be autodetected by new empathy

12 years agoMerging a change from tp-upstream and trying a fix for the General Error
Ed Page [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 00:00:07 +0000 (18:00 -0600)]
Merging a change from tp-upstream and trying a fix for the General Error

12 years agoDoubling timed disconnects time
Ed Page [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 03:53:55 +0000 (21:53 -0600)]
Doubling timed disconnects time

12 years agoReducing the timeout for closing the channel and cleaning up some code
Ed Page [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 03:16:45 +0000 (21:16 -0600)]
Reducing the timeout for closing the channel and cleaning up some code

12 years agoBumping to 0.8.3
Ed Page [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 19:13:37 +0000 (13:13 -0600)]
Bumping to 0.8.3

12 years agoIncreased TimedDisconnect to 10 seconds
Ed Page [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 18:21:16 +0000 (12:21 -0600)]
Increased TimedDisconnect to 10 seconds

12 years agoImplementing the Hold interface to not block incoming calls
Ed Page [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 18:19:47 +0000 (12:19 -0600)]
Implementing the Hold interface to not block incoming calls

12 years agoAdding a new icon and bumping to 0.8.2
Ed Page [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 05:28:34 +0000 (23:28 -0600)]
Adding a new icon and bumping to 0.8.2

12 years agoAdding an auto-cleanup in case the client is being a real pain and not cleaning up...
Ed Page [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 05:23:22 +0000 (23:23 -0600)]
Adding an auto-cleanup in case the client is being a real pain and not cleaning up resouces

12 years agoReducing the time allowed for disconnecting
Ed Page [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 05:22:18 +0000 (23:22 -0600)]
Reducing the time allowed for disconnecting

12 years agoReducing duplicate error reports and making note of why an error may occur
Ed Page [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 02:53:35 +0000 (20:53 -0600)]
Reducing duplicate error reports and making note of why an error may occur

12 years agoReducing not-helpful traces
Ed Page [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 02:52:37 +0000 (20:52 -0600)]
Reducing not-helpful traces

12 years agoBump to 0.8.1
Ed Page [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 01:35:56 +0000 (19:35 -0600)]
Bump to 0.8.1

12 years agoEnabling canceling of calls
Ed Page [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 13:54:27 +0000 (07:54 -0600)]
Enabling canceling of calls

12 years agoRemoving delayed disconnect (it causes race conditions for network errors)
Ed Page [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 13:54:03 +0000 (07:54 -0600)]
Removing delayed disconnect (it causes race conditions for network errors)

12 years agoBumping to 0.8.0
Ed Page [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 04:16:23 +0000 (22:16 -0600)]
Bumping to 0.8.0

12 years agoMinor code cleanup
Ed Page [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 04:03:40 +0000 (22:03 -0600)]
Minor code cleanup

12 years agoAdjusting the disconnect code
Ed Page [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 03:46:51 +0000 (21:46 -0600)]
Adjusting the disconnect code

12 years agoProtection against some kind of weird error I hit
Ed Page [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 03:46:35 +0000 (21:46 -0600)]
Protection against some kind of weird error I hit

12 years agoReducing debug output
Ed Page [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 03:46:09 +0000 (21:46 -0600)]
Reducing debug output

12 years agoFixing a bug with avatars
Ed Page [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 03:43:08 +0000 (21:43 -0600)]
Fixing a bug with avatars

12 years agoMaking the code slightly easier to maintain
Ed Page [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 00:53:50 +0000 (18:53 -0600)]
Making the code slightly easier to maintain

12 years agoAdding support for caching of avatars
Ed Page [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 00:46:15 +0000 (18:46 -0600)]
Adding support for caching of avatars

12 years agoAdding basic avatar support
Ed Page [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 03:51:15 +0000 (21:51 -0600)]
Adding basic avatar support

12 years agoSwitching around icons again
Ed Page [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 03:50:54 +0000 (21:50 -0600)]
Switching around icons again

12 years agoSwitching icons
Ed Page [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 03:00:43 +0000 (21:00 -0600)]
Switching icons

12 years agoBump to 0.7.14
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 03:03:25 +0000 (21:03 -0600)]
Bump to 0.7.14

12 years agoConsolidating filtering code, fixing some bugs along the way
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 02:53:34 +0000 (20:53 -0600)]
Consolidating filtering code, fixing some bugs along the way

12 years agoUpdating whats displayed for get_state_status
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 02:12:45 +0000 (20:12 -0600)]
Updating whats displayed for get_state_status

12 years agoFixing bug with reseting the state machine and adding a status checker for state...
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 02:08:01 +0000 (20:08 -0600)]
Fixing bug with reseting the state machine and adding a status checker for state machines

12 years agoFixed bug for incomplete numbers
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 02:06:49 +0000 (20:06 -0600)]
Fixed bug for incomplete numbers

12 years agoAdded test to experimentally determine multi-sms api
Ed Page [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 02:06:29 +0000 (20:06 -0600)]
Added test to experimentally determine multi-sms api

12 years agoBumping to 0.7.13
Ed Page [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 01:38:51 +0000 (19:38 -0600)]
Bumping to 0.7.13

12 years agoFixing a bug with cancelling timeouts
Ed Page [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 01:32:49 +0000 (19:32 -0600)]
Fixing a bug with cancelling timeouts

12 years agoBumping to 0.7.12
Ed Page [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 13:08:38 +0000 (07:08 -0600)]
Bumping to 0.7.12

12 years agoFixing lots of minor bugs found by lint
Ed Page [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 13:05:31 +0000 (07:05 -0600)]
Fixing lots of minor bugs found by lint