theonering
12 years agoTo ease debugging, dropping info to dict
Ed Page [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 03:05:49 +0000 (21:05 -0600)]
To ease debugging, dropping info to dict

12 years agoFixing a tp bug preventing channels from closing
Ed Page [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 02:46:19 +0000 (20:46 -0600)]
Fixing a tp bug preventing channels from closing

12 years agoAdding logging to close so I can be sure my channels close
Ed Page [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 02:45:58 +0000 (20:45 -0600)]
Adding logging to close so I can be sure my channels close

12 years agoFixing a random logging bug which causes an exception
Ed Page [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 02:45:29 +0000 (20:45 -0600)]
Fixing a random logging bug which causes an exception

12 years agoUpdating to latest butterfly fad, should eventually do capabilities too
Ed Page [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 02:11:07 +0000 (20:11 -0600)]
Updating to latest butterfly fad, should eventually do capabilities too

12 years agoUpgrading to 0.15.14 of telepathy-python
Ed Page [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 01:58:48 +0000 (19:58 -0600)]
Upgrading to 0.15.14 of telepathy-python

12 years agoBumping to -17
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 04:18:25 +0000 (22:18 -0600)]
Bumping to -17

12 years agoForgot to update some todos upon completion
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 04:15:50 +0000 (22:15 -0600)]
Forgot to update some todos upon completion

12 years agoFixed calls, removing bug note
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 04:14:38 +0000 (22:14 -0600)]
Fixed calls, removing bug note

12 years agoSwitching back to my hacked capabilities to get calls working
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 04:14:13 +0000 (22:14 -0600)]
Switching back to my hacked capabilities to get calls working

12 years agoFor historical reasons, a broken attempt at capabilities
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 03:47:42 +0000 (21:47 -0600)]
For historical reasons, a broken attempt at capabilities

12 years agoSimple documentation bug fix
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 03:25:57 +0000 (21:25 -0600)]
Simple documentation bug fix

12 years agoBug fixes to handling numbers not on the contact list
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 03:25:40 +0000 (21:25 -0600)]
Bug fixes to handling numbers not on the contact list

12 years agoDocmenting a mixin binding point
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 02:46:23 +0000 (20:46 -0600)]
Docmenting a mixin binding point

12 years agoSwitching away from using contact ids
Ed Page [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 01:16:14 +0000 (19:16 -0600)]
Switching away from using contact ids

12 years agoSwitching to callback numbers being able to be set on either account creation or...
Ed Page [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 13:41:59 +0000 (07:41 -0600)]
Switching to callback numbers being able to be set on either account creation or through alias.  If none is set, it tries to assume a sane default

12 years agoFixing up the description and the pretty name
Ed Page [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 12:58:53 +0000 (06:58 -0600)]
Fixing up the description and the pretty name

12 years agoNoting a bug
Ed Page [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 12:58:40 +0000 (06:58 -0600)]
Noting a bug

12 years agoYet another decision to be made at some point
Ed Page [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 23:29:24 +0000 (17:29 -0600)]
Yet another decision to be made at some point

12 years agoCleanup for contact lists
Ed Page [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 23:24:13 +0000 (17:24 -0600)]
Cleanup for contact lists

Cleaned up the code for choosing the list factory as well as making it
possible to query what factories are available.

Also made the contact list have ownership of its handle, ensuring that
if the name is requested twice, it gets the same handle and channel
regardless of whether the client requests a hold.  telepathy-python
might have already been doing it, but oh well.

12 years agoCaching conversation data to avoid false positives on program start
Ed Page [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 22:52:42 +0000 (16:52 -0600)]
Caching conversation data to avoid false positives on program start

12 years agoMaking phone numbers as consistent as possible so user started conversations don...
Ed Page [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 21:14:20 +0000 (15:14 -0600)]
Making phone numbers as consistent as possible so user started conversations don't cause a separate channel to be created on response.  This also fixes the issue with GV not providing a contact id.  The downside is you can't text with yourself anymore

12 years agoAdding some notes on bugs
Ed Page [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 04:05:50 +0000 (22:05 -0600)]
Adding some notes on bugs

12 years agoBump to 0.1.0-16
Ed Page [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 02:58:50 +0000 (20:58 -0600)]
Bump to 0.1.0-16

12 years agoAdding a hand test to validate EnsureChannel, fixing the ensure channel issues
Ed Page [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 02:54:57 +0000 (20:54 -0600)]
Adding a hand test to validate EnsureChannel, fixing the ensure channel issues

12 years agoUpdating from my tor-fixes of python-telepathy
Ed Page [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 01:35:43 +0000 (19:35 -0600)]
Updating from my tor-fixes of python-telepathy

12 years agoBump to 0.1.0-15
Ed Page [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 01:26:15 +0000 (19:26 -0600)]
Bump to 0.1.0-15

12 years agoSwitching to shipping parts of python-telepathy with The One Ring so random changes...
Ed Page [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 01:25:39 +0000 (19:25 -0600)]
Switching to shipping parts of python-telepathy with The One Ring so random changes between versions doesn't break things

12 years agoLong ago finished this todo about conic
Ed Page [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 00:11:55 +0000 (18:11 -0600)]
Long ago finished this todo about conic

12 years agoBump to 0.1.0-14
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:20:27 +0000 (20:20 -0600)]
Bump to 0.1.0-14

12 years agoAttempting to fix a bug in code I stole from python-telepathy in which they deviated...
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:15:17 +0000 (20:15 -0600)]
Attempting to fix a bug in code I stole from python-telepathy in which they deviated from the spec.  CreateChannel/EnsureChannel are suppose to implicitly create a handle

12 years agoTrying to support numbers with a + in them
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:13:56 +0000 (20:13 -0600)]
Trying to support numbers with a + in them

12 years agoUpdating todos and logging
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:13:28 +0000 (20:13 -0600)]
Updating todos and logging

12 years agoUpdating bug notes
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:13:06 +0000 (20:13 -0600)]
Updating bug notes

12 years agoRemoving a lot of dead code arising from refactorings in the backend
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:12:41 +0000 (20:12 -0600)]
Removing a lot of dead code arising from refactorings in the backend

12 years agoImproving logging
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:12:10 +0000 (20:12 -0600)]
Improving logging

12 years agoCleaning up and improving the number formatter
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:11:44 +0000 (20:11 -0600)]
Cleaning up and improving the number formatter

12 years agoUpdating hand tests
Ed Page [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 02:11:19 +0000 (20:11 -0600)]
Updating hand tests

12 years agoMaking sure we close the stream after the call
Ed Page [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 03:35:21 +0000 (21:35 -0600)]
Making sure we close the stream after the call

12 years agoSmall bugfix to python-telepathy that I cloned
Ed Page [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 03:24:31 +0000 (21:24 -0600)]
Small bugfix to python-telepathy that I cloned

12 years agoImproving state machine timing, logged material, comments, etc
Ed Page [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 00:46:38 +0000 (18:46 -0600)]
Improving state machine timing, logged material, comments, etc

12 years agoBump to -13 to include fixes found through dbus-monitor to get calls to work
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 04:38:08 +0000 (22:38 -0600)]
Bump to -13 to include fixes found through dbus-monitor to get calls to work

12 years agoBumping to 0.1.0-12
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 03:52:34 +0000 (21:52 -0600)]
Bumping to 0.1.0-12

12 years agoPlaying around, trying to get calls to work
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 03:51:49 +0000 (21:51 -0600)]
Playing around, trying to get calls to work

12 years agoWhen removing the async calls I ended up wiping information on a callback, so moving...
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 03:47:56 +0000 (21:47 -0600)]
When removing the async calls I ended up wiping information on a callback, so moving it a couple lines up should fix it

12 years agoTracing tool to help with state machine issues
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 03:47:17 +0000 (21:47 -0600)]
Tracing tool to help with state machine issues

12 years agoForgot to remove a dead comment
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 03:17:42 +0000 (21:17 -0600)]
Forgot to remove a dead comment

12 years agoPlenty of HACKs to get my code to work with Requests
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 03:17:14 +0000 (21:17 -0600)]
Plenty of HACKs to get my code to work with Requests

12 years agoOld python-telepathy didn'
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 02:36:55 +0000 (20:36 -0600)]
Old python-telepathy didn'

12 years agoA small assert because I'm annoyed with leaking states
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 02:36:15 +0000 (20:36 -0600)]
A small assert because I'm annoyed with leaking states

12 years agoHACK: Oops, got this hack backwards, its the Request code that is killing me, great...
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 02:01:49 +0000 (20:01 -0600)]
HACK: Oops, got this hack backwards, its the Request code that is killing me, great because I don't own it

12 years agoRemoving a SM hack
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 01:59:32 +0000 (19:59 -0600)]
Removing a SM hack

12 years agoTaking the same python-telepathy caution elsewhere
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 01:46:01 +0000 (19:46 -0600)]
Taking the same python-telepathy caution elsewhere

12 years agoRemoving async calls due to race conditions they create (mainly errors on shutdown...
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 01:35:51 +0000 (19:35 -0600)]
Removing async calls due to race conditions they create (mainly errors on shutdown) *AND* switched to some private variables to avoid clashes with python-telepathy variables

12 years agoTemporarily disabling the Contacts Interface because it causes massive failure
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 01:05:50 +0000 (19:05 -0600)]
Temporarily disabling the Contacts Interface because it causes massive failure

12 years agoMaemo: Attempting to save on battery by forcing a disconnect on network connection...
Ed Page [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 00:43:57 +0000 (18:43 -0600)]
Maemo: Attempting to save on battery by forcing a disconnect on network connection drop

12 years agoRemoving a superfluous check slowing down login
Ed Page [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 04:29:41 +0000 (22:29 -0600)]
Removing a superfluous check slowing down login

12 years agoChanging the debug level of the version number logging
Ed Page [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 04:06:43 +0000 (22:06 -0600)]
Changing the debug level of the version number logging

12 years agoReducing debug output
Ed Page [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 03:46:15 +0000 (21:46 -0600)]
Reducing debug output

12 years agoSeparating voicemail / texts into their own state machines
Ed Page [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 03:27:10 +0000 (21:27 -0600)]
Separating voicemail / texts into their own state machines

12 years agoSwitching to multiple state machines
Ed Page [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 02:58:20 +0000 (20:58 -0600)]
Switching to multiple state machines

12 years agoA bunch of todos
Ed Page [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 01:51:17 +0000 (19:51 -0600)]
A bunch of todos

12 years agoSlight change to grouping
Ed Page [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 13:42:13 +0000 (07:42 -0600)]
Slight change to grouping

12 years agoRemoving a debugging line that I didn't mean to commit
Ed Page [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 13:37:49 +0000 (07:37 -0600)]
Removing a debugging line that I didn't mean to commit

12 years agoMaking the persistence behavior actually depend on enviroment variables
Ed Page [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 12:19:51 +0000 (06:19 -0600)]
Making the persistence behavior actually depend on enviroment variables

12 years agoBumping to -11
Ed Page [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 04:21:23 +0000 (22:21 -0600)]
Bumping to -11

12 years agoFixing the icon paths
Ed Page [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 04:19:50 +0000 (22:19 -0600)]
Fixing the icon paths

12 years agoBumping to -10 and adding two new interfaces that are now required
Ed Page [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 04:16:20 +0000 (22:16 -0600)]
Bumping to -10 and adding two new interfaces that are now required

12 years agoAdding some error checking to the callback parameter
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 13:31:11 +0000 (07:31 -0600)]
Adding some error checking to the callback parameter

12 years agoBumping to 0.1.0-9 which will hopefully work on Maemo 5
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 04:16:52 +0000 (22:16 -0600)]
Bumping to 0.1.0-9 which will hopefully work on Maemo 5

12 years agoClean up and adding of an sms command to the debug prompt
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 04:15:08 +0000 (22:15 -0600)]
Clean up and adding of an sms command to the debug prompt

12 years agoAdding a debug prompt.
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 04:05:44 +0000 (22:05 -0600)]
Adding a debug prompt.

To help, trying to make the numbers passed around a bit more consistent

12 years agoSome todos
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 03:19:22 +0000 (21:19 -0600)]
Some todos

12 years agoFixing contact lists
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:58:16 +0000 (20:58 -0600)]
Fixing contact lists

12 years agoMinor cleanup
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:58:05 +0000 (20:58 -0600)]
Minor cleanup

12 years agoPrefixing more hacks with HACK to make it easier to remove later
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:41:45 +0000 (20:41 -0600)]
Prefixing more hacks with HACK to make it easier to remove later

12 years agoAdding hack for change in python-telepathy __init__ params
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:39:39 +0000 (20:39 -0600)]
Adding hack for change in python-telepathy __init__ params

12 years agoAdding some todos
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:36:12 +0000 (20:36 -0600)]
Adding some todos

12 years agoSwitching up icons to a smaller size and making sure Diablo has a UI
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:34:24 +0000 (20:34 -0600)]
Switching up icons to a smaller size and making sure Diablo has a UI

12 years agoSwitching over to a copy-paste version of python-telepathy's channel manager
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:27:51 +0000 (20:27 -0600)]
Switching over to a copy-paste version of python-telepathy's channel manager

12 years agoFixing stopping before starting of state machine
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:27:04 +0000 (20:27 -0600)]
Fixing stopping before starting of state machine

12 years agoFIxing the other hand test after the rename of username -> account
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:25:54 +0000 (20:25 -0600)]
FIxing the other hand test after the rename of username -> account

12 years agoFixing the hand tests after the changeover
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:25:27 +0000 (20:25 -0600)]
Fixing the hand tests after the changeover

12 years agoMisc cleanup
Ed Page [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 01:09:56 +0000 (19:09 -0600)]
Misc cleanup

12 years agoBumping to -8 because I forgot a comma in the dependency line which installed fine...
Ed Page [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 04:11:21 +0000 (22:11 -0600)]
Bumping to -8 because I forgot a comma in the dependency line which installed fine on my n900 because of an alternator in the dep line, whoops

12 years ago0.1.0-7: Trying account-plugin-haze's UI configuration, it looks like its completely...
Ed Page [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 05:06:52 +0000 (23:06 -0600)]
0.1.0-7: Trying account-plugin-haze's UI configuration, it looks like its completely automated, sweet

12 years agoAdding a debug thing for when my python-telepathy supports it
Ed Page [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 01:43:58 +0000 (19:43 -0600)]
Adding a debug thing for when my python-telepathy supports it

12 years agoBumping to 0.1.0-6
Ed Page [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 05:01:32 +0000 (23:01 -0600)]
Bumping to 0.1.0-6

12 years agoFor now dumping the config ui stuff
Ed Page [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 05:01:17 +0000 (23:01 -0600)]
For now dumping the config ui stuff

12 years agoBumping to 0.1.0-5
Ed Page [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 04:55:07 +0000 (22:55 -0600)]
Bumping to 0.1.0-5

12 years agoTesting of merging the one ring and dialcentrals gvoice api's
Ed Page [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 18:02:08 +0000 (12:02 -0600)]
Testing of merging the one ring and dialcentrals gvoice api's

12 years agoIt seems all of the other connection managers are stored in telepathy's lib dir,...
Ed Page [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 18:01:49 +0000 (12:01 -0600)]
It seems all of the other connection managers are stored in telepathy's lib dir, so moving mine over to there

12 years agoFixing a bug where telepathy-theonering wasn't included in packages
Ed Page [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 15:42:12 +0000 (09:42 -0600)]
Fixing a bug where telepathy-theonering wasn't included in packages

12 years ago0.1.0-4
Ed Page [Sun, 27 Dec 2009 00:52:57 +0000 (18:52 -0600)]
0.1.0-4

12 years agoSwitching to a fremantle specific profile file
Ed Page [Sun, 27 Dec 2009 00:51:41 +0000 (18:51 -0600)]
Switching to a fremantle specific profile file

12 years agoTrying to adapt to the Maemo 5, bumping to 0.1.0-3
Ed Page [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 02:34:41 +0000 (20:34 -0600)]
Trying to adapt to the Maemo 5, bumping to 0.1.0-3

* Added distribution dependent paths for the .profile file
* Switched the mission control icon to the The One Ring icon
* Removed Chinook since it didn't support rtcom (I think)

12 years agoBug fixes and packaging fixes, bumped to 0.1.0-2
Ed Page [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 17:55:41 +0000 (11:55 -0600)]
Bug fixes and packaging fixes, bumped to 0.1.0-2

12 years agoI forgot, the connection manager is run out of the libdir (I think) so removed the...
Ed Page [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 16:24:51 +0000 (10:24 -0600)]
I forgot, the connection manager is run out of the libdir (I think) so removed the extra gunk

12 years agoSwitcher to minimal launcher, which will fix launch issues
Ed Page [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 16:23:52 +0000 (10:23 -0600)]
Switcher to minimal launcher, which will fix launch issues

12 years agoPrepping logging for a real launcher
Ed Page [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 16:22:03 +0000 (10:22 -0600)]
Prepping logging for a real launcher