uzbl-mobile
12 years agosetup project. initial import of uzbl master
Dieter Plaetinck [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 08:53:06 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
setup project. initial import of uzbl

12 years agoMerge remote branch 'remotes/uzbl/master'
Dieter Plaetinck [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 08:52:03 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'remotes/uzbl/master'

12 years agowelcome
www-data [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 07:20:45 +0000 (10:20 +0300)]
welcome

12 years agopost-history-handler-deprecation documentation update
Dieter Plaetinck [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 18:06:24 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
post-history-handler-deprecation documentation update

12 years agoMerge commit 'remotes/holizz/bf2'
Dieter Plaetinck [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 18:04:42 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
Merge commit 'remotes/holizz/bf2'

12 years agoauthors file
Dieter Plaetinck [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 17:44:54 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
authors file

12 years agoMerge branch 'experimental' into bf2
Tom Adams [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 08:47:46 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'experimental' into bf2

Conflicts:
examples/config/uzbl/config

12 years agoDon't reset keycmd in load_start_cb.
Tom Adams [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 20:47:37 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Don't reset keycmd in load_start_cb.

To emulate the old functionality, include 'set keycmd = ' in your
load_start_handler.

Fixes:
FS#86 - Command resets on load finish

12 years agoOnly exit insert mode if !always_insert_mode.
uranther [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 19:58:38 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
Only exit insert mode if !always_insert_mode.

Fixes:
FS#78 - always_insert_mode not working

12 years agoPREFIX is /usr/local by default, not /usr.
Tom Adams [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 19:52:47 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
PREFIX is /usr/local by default, not /usr.

Fixes:
FS#80 - PREFIX should not be /usr
FS#84 - Installation path should default to /usr/local, not /usr

12 years agoRemove redundant history_handler.
Tom Adams [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 19:16:25 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Remove redundant history_handler.

12 years agoMerge commit 'remotes/holizz/home-and-end' into experimental
Dieter Plaetinck [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 20:42:07 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Merge commit 'remotes/holizz/home-and-end' into experimental

12 years agoupdate authors file
Dieter Plaetinck [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 20:33:36 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
update authors file

12 years agoMerge commit 'pawelz/experimental' into experimental
Dieter Plaetinck [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 20:28:51 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Merge commit 'pawelz/experimental' into experimental

12 years agomerge holizz' scheme handler
Dieter Plaetinck [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 20:21:20 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
merge holizz' scheme handler

12 years agoPass proxy_url to download handler
Paweł Zuzelski [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 09:57:02 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
Pass proxy_url to download handler

Pass the value of proxy_url variable as optional 9th argument of download
handler.
Added support for http proxy to the example download handler script.
Updated README file.

12 years agoSend Home and End straight to WebKit too.
Tom Adams [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 10:28:13 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Send Home and End straight to WebKit too.

12 years agoGeneral code and comment cleanups in cookie_daemon.py
Mason Larobina [Mon, 10 Aug 2009 09:00:15 +0000 (17:00 +0800)]
General code and comment cleanups in cookie_daemon.py

12 years agoFix docstring
Mason Larobina [Sun, 9 Aug 2009 07:42:06 +0000 (15:42 +0800)]
Fix docstring

12 years agoFix wording in docstring.
Mason Larobina [Sun, 9 Aug 2009 07:14:21 +0000 (15:14 +0800)]
Fix wording in docstring.

12 years agocookie_daemon.py now has a 9.78/10 pylint rating.
Mason Larobina [Sun, 9 Aug 2009 07:08:09 +0000 (15:08 +0800)]
cookie_daemon.py now has a 9.78/10 pylint rating.

12 years agoMerge branch 'cookie_daemon' into experimental
Mason Larobina [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 18:05:36 +0000 (02:05 +0800)]
Merge branch 'cookie_daemon' into experimental

12 years agoMinor changes to cookie_daemon.py
Mason Larobina [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 18:05:10 +0000 (02:05 +0800)]
Minor changes to cookie_daemon.py

12 years agoCleaned up trailing whitespace.
Mason Larobina [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 17:18:24 +0000 (01:18 +0800)]
Cleaned up trailing whitespace.

12 years agoAdd option to cookie_daemon.py to not write cookies to disk.
Tom Adams [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 16:57:48 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Add option to cookie_daemon.py to not write cookies to disk.

12 years agoAdded link to cookie_daemon.py wiki page.
Mason Larobina [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 16:58:40 +0000 (00:58 +0800)]
Added link to cookie_daemon.py wiki page.

12 years agoRemoved redundant --daemon-mode command & fixed broken socket errors
Mason Larobina [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 16:50:45 +0000 (00:50 +0800)]
Removed redundant --daemon-mode command & fixed broken socket errors

12 years agoMerge branch 'experimental' into cookie_daemon
Mason Larobina [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 15:14:42 +0000 (23:14 +0800)]
Merge branch 'experimental' into cookie_daemon

12 years agoMerge branch 'experimental' of git://github.com/Dieterbe/uzbl into experimental
Mason Larobina [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 15:13:52 +0000 (23:13 +0800)]
Merge branch 'experimental' of git://github.com/Dieterbe/uzbl into experimental

12 years agoAdded command line options to cookie_daemon.py
Mason Larobina [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 12:54:31 +0000 (20:54 +0800)]
Added command line options to cookie_daemon.py

12 years agoremoved unused prototype
Robert Manea [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 21:18:21 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
removed unused prototype

12 years agoremove base_url
Robert Manea [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 21:12:35 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
remove base_url

12 years agoremoved html_mode in favour of "data URI scheme"
Robert Manea [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 21:11:54 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
removed html_mode in favour of "data URI scheme"

12 years agoRemoved trailing whitespace from cookie_daemon.py
Mason Larobina [Sat, 1 Aug 2009 16:11:38 +0000 (00:11 +0800)]
Removed trailing whitespace from cookie_daemon.py

12 years agoMerge branch 'experimental' into cookie_daemon
Mason Larobina [Sat, 1 Aug 2009 16:00:07 +0000 (00:00 +0800)]
Merge branch 'experimental' into cookie_daemon

12 years agoFix code comment.
Mason Larobina [Sat, 1 Aug 2009 15:59:41 +0000 (23:59 +0800)]
Fix code comment.

12 years agoMerge branch 'experimental' of git://github.com/Dieterbe/uzbl into experimental
Mason Larobina [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 22:36:29 +0000 (06:36 +0800)]
Merge branch 'experimental' of git://github.com/Dieterbe/uzbl into experimental

12 years agoRemoved trailing whitespace from uzbl_tabbed.py
Mason Larobina [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 16:51:59 +0000 (00:51 +0800)]
Removed trailing whitespace from uzbl_tabbed.py

12 years agoImprovements made to the uzbl_tabbed.py fifo init and fifo cleanup code.
Mason Larobina [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 16:44:09 +0000 (00:44 +0800)]
Improvements made to the uzbl_tabbed.py fifo init and fifo cleanup code.

12 years agofix conflicts
Robert Manea [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 13:24:00 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
fix conflicts

12 years agoMerge branch 'experimental' into cookie_daemon
Mason Larobina [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 13:15:04 +0000 (21:15 +0800)]
Merge branch 'experimental' into cookie_daemon

12 years agoMerge branch 'experimental' of git://github.com/Dieterbe/uzbl into experimental
Mason Larobina [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 13:00:06 +0000 (21:00 +0800)]
Merge branch 'experimental' of git://github.com/Dieterbe/uzbl into experimental

Conflicts:
uzbl.c

12 years agoalignment
Robert Manea [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 11:54:47 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
alignment

12 years agodocument custom variables and the update_gui command
Robert Manea [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 20:59:26 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
document custom variables and the update_gui command

12 years agoremoved obsolete comment
Robert Manea [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 20:54:13 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
removed obsolete comment

12 years agoAdded helmut to AUTHORS
Robert Manea [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 20:52:02 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Added helmut to AUTHORS

12 years agoMerge branch 'robhelmut' of http://gnarfk.homelinux.org/~helmut/uzbl
Robert Manea [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 20:44:01 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'robhelmut' of gnarfk.homelinux.org/~helmut/uzbl

12 years agoMerge branch 'helmutexp' into robhelmut
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 20:46:32 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Merge branch 'helmutexp' into robhelmut

12 years agoMerge branch 'helmut' into helmutexp
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 20:46:14 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Merge branch 'helmut' into helmutexp

12 years agofixed wrong n2v_p local variable conversion
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 20:45:53 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
fixed wrong n2v_p local variable conversion

12 years agocast fixes
Robert Manea [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 20:43:59 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
cast fixes

12 years agoconverted further void**ptr usages to union
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 20:36:45 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
converted further void**ptr usages to union

12 years agoMerge branch 'helmutexp' into rob
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 20:25:15 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'helmutexp' into rob

Conflicts:
uzbl.c
uzbl.h

12 years agoMerge branch 'helmut' into helmutexp
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 20:14:26 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Merge branch 'helmut' into helmutexp

Conflicts:
uzbl.c

12 years agoadded more /*@null@*/ and const annotations
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 20:11:21 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
added more /*@null@*/ and const annotations

12 years agofixed possible memory leak in find_xdg_file
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 20:10:55 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
fixed possible memory leak in find_xdg_file

12 years agofixed possible null pointer dereference
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 19:30:41 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
fixed possible null pointer dereference

12 years agomade get_exp_type return an enum as it should
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 19:06:01 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
made get_exp_type return an enum as it should

12 years agomade global variable n2v_p be local
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 19:03:25 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
made global variable n2v_p be local

12 years agoMerge branch 'helmut' into helmutexp
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 13:05:32 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'helmut' into helmutexp

Conflicts:
uzbl.c

12 years agofixed strndup -> g_strndup using free -> g_free
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 11:53:09 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
fixed strndup -> g_strndup using free -> g_free

12 years agomade this void **ptr; a union to remove magic
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 11:45:31 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
made this void **ptr; a union to remove magic

12 years agoadded a gsize -> int cast for gcc
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 11:45:03 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
added a gsize -> int cast for gcc

12 years agouse g_strndup instead of strndup
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 10:28:59 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
use g_strndup instead of strndup

12 years agoremoved useless MAX_BINDINGS macro
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 10:28:01 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
removed useless MAX_BINDINGS macro

12 years agoapplied helmut's expand() patch
Robert Manea [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 18:19:28 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
applied helmut's expand() patch

12 years agoAdded simple command line option parsing to uzbl_tabbed.py
Mason Larobina [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 16:56:35 +0000 (00:56 +0800)]
Added simple command line option parsing to uzbl_tabbed.py

12 years agoChecks uzbl in window mode before setting/getting window geometry.
Mason Larobina [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 15:32:08 +0000 (23:32 +0800)]
Checks uzbl in window mode before setting/getting window geometry.

12 years agoadded some splint comments
Helmut Grohne [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 12:29:07 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
added some splint comments

12 years agoimproved expand function
Helmut Grohne [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 12:22:31 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
improved expand function

 * removed unneeded variables
 * put an end to fixed length buffer ret
 * fixed a bug where string[-1] could be accessed

12 years agouse EXIT_* macros instead of numerical values
Helmut Grohne [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 12:19:14 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
use EXIT_* macros instead of numerical values

12 years agopass char* as const char * where possible
Helmut Grohne [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 12:18:36 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
pass char* as const char * where possible

12 years agoClose socket after the handle_request function not inside handle_request
Mason Larobina [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 16:17:12 +0000 (00:17 +0800)]
Close socket after the handle_request function not inside handle_request

12 years agocookie_daemon.py now deletes abandoned cookie daemon sockets.
Mason Larobina [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 15:36:52 +0000 (23:36 +0800)]
cookie_daemon.py now deletes abandoned cookie daemon sockets.

12 years agoAlso chmod(cookie_jar, 0600) in cookie_daemon.py
Mason Larobina [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 15:15:39 +0000 (23:15 +0800)]
Also chmod(cookie_jar, 0600) in cookie_daemon.py

12 years agoremove obsolete code
Robert Manea [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 15:08:49 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
remove obsolete code

12 years agoFix comment, minor update.
Mason Larobina [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 14:58:11 +0000 (22:58 +0800)]
Fix comment, minor update.

12 years agoSeveral bug fixes to cookie_daemon.py
Mason Larobina [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 14:44:31 +0000 (22:44 +0800)]
Several bug fixes to cookie_daemon.py

12 years agoVerbosify cookie_daemon.py
Mason Larobina [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 09:45:22 +0000 (17:45 +0800)]
Verbosify cookie_daemon.py

12 years agoMerge branch 'experimental' of git://github.com/Dieterbe/uzbl
Robert Manea [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 07:04:43 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'experimental' of git://github.com/Dieterbe/uzbl

12 years agosanity fix
Robert Manea [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 07:03:51 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
sanity fix

12 years agoUpdate docstring.
Mason Larobina [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 23:01:14 +0000 (07:01 +0800)]
Update docstring.

12 years agoTypo fix.
Mason Larobina [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 22:58:41 +0000 (06:58 +0800)]
Typo fix.

12 years agoInitial commit of cookie_daemon.py
Mason Larobina [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 22:52:28 +0000 (06:52 +0800)]
Initial commit of cookie_daemon.py

12 years agoindentation fix
Mason Larobina [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 22:51:06 +0000 (06:51 +0800)]
indentation fix

12 years agoMake scheme.py a better example.
Tom Adams [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 22:00:26 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Make scheme.py a better example.

12 years agoUpdate README for scheme_handler.
Tom Adams [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 21:56:09 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
Update README for scheme_handler.

12 years agoMerge branch 'experimental' of git://github.com/Dieterbe/uzbl into experimental
Mason Larobina [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 21:20:01 +0000 (05:20 +0800)]
Merge branch 'experimental' of git://github.com/Dieterbe/uzbl into experimental

12 years agovar_name_to_ptr should have const names
Helmut Grohne [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 20:44:58 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
var_name_to_ptr should have const names

12 years agomade type field for uzbl_cmdprop an enum
Helmut Grohne [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 20:44:38 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
made type field for uzbl_cmdprop an enum

12 years agofix declaration for initialize()
Helmut Grohne [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 20:43:27 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
fix declaration for initialize()

12 years agocmd_load_uri doesn't take parameters
Helmut Grohne [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 20:43:01 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
cmd_load_uri doesn't take parameters

12 years agofixed buffer overrun
Helmut Grohne [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 20:42:32 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
fixed buffer overrun

12 years agoextended CFLAGS to get debugging and warnings
Helmut Grohne [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 20:41:15 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
extended CFLAGS to get debugging and warnings

12 years agogit should ignore examples/config/enchant
Helmut Grohne [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 20:40:11 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
git should ignore examples/config/enchant

12 years agomerge in ruskies font family patch
Dieter Plaetinck [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 20:34:25 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
merge in ruskies font family patch

12 years agoadd lwithers to authors file
Dieter Plaetinck [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 19:48:55 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
add lwithers to authors file

12 years agodocument talk_to_socket
Dieter Plaetinck [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 19:47:29 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
document talk_to_socket

12 years agouzbl.c, uzbl.h: added _font_family variables
ruskie [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 19:03:53 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
uzbl.c, uzbl.h: added _font_family variables

12 years agotalk_to_socket: split arguments in packet with \0
Laurence Withers [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 18:11:40 +0000 (18:11 +0000)]
talk_to_socket: split arguments in packet with \0

In the packet that is written to the daemon via talk_to_socket(), we were
previously using a space to separate each argument, and asking uzbl to quote
the arguments as though for the shell. This just makes life complicated since
we have to undo this in the daemon.

This commit changes the behaviour so that arguments are delimited by ASCII
nul (\0) in the packet. The daemon can thus unambiguously determine where
each argument ends and the next begins.