watersofshiloah
12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ../MormonChannel
Ed Page [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 00:06:01 +0000 (19:06 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ../MormonChannel

12 years agoFixing typo in the about window
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 10:51:04 +0000 (05:51 -0500)]
Fixing typo in the about window

12 years agowelcome
root [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 07:10:04 +0000 (10:10 +0300)]
welcome

12 years agoRemoving redundancy in description
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 02:39:15 +0000 (21:39 -0500)]
Removing redundancy in description

12 years agoTypo
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 02:34:45 +0000 (21:34 -0500)]
Typo

12 years agoClarifying affiliation and updating dependencies
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 02:30:12 +0000 (21:30 -0500)]
Clarifying affiliation and updating dependencies

12 years agoRemoving header for radio
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 02:15:37 +0000 (21:15 -0500)]
Removing header for radio

12 years agoScaling down images
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 02:12:17 +0000 (21:12 -0500)]
Scaling down images

12 years agoAdding start screen icons
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 02:10:41 +0000 (21:10 -0500)]
Adding start screen icons

12 years agoPointing to the app icon for home
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 01:57:44 +0000 (20:57 -0500)]
Pointing to the app icon for home

12 years agoCentering and shrinking
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 01:57:27 +0000 (20:57 -0500)]
Centering and shrinking

12 years agoReshaping backgrounds to fit for Maemo
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 01:53:05 +0000 (20:53 -0500)]
Reshaping backgrounds to fit for Maemo

12 years agoStarting on removing LDS Church affiliations
Ed Page [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 01:47:46 +0000 (20:47 -0500)]
Starting on removing LDS Church affiliations

12 years agoSlight about change
epage [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 01:08:31 +0000 (01:08 +0000)]
Slight about change

git-svn-id: https://dev.lds.org/svn/mormonchannel/trunk/maemo/trunk@525 1a2a05ed-a369-0410-af37-574249971199

12 years agoFixing the link button on the about screen
epage [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 01:08:25 +0000 (01:08 +0000)]
Fixing the link button on the about screen

git-svn-id: https://dev.lds.org/svn/mormonchannel/trunk/maemo/trunk@524 1a2a05ed-a369-0410-af37-574249971199

12 years agoAdding the appropriate email address
epage [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 01:08:17 +0000 (01:08 +0000)]
Adding the appropriate email address

git-svn-id: https://dev.lds.org/svn/mormonchannel/trunk/maemo/trunk@523 1a2a05ed-a369-0410-af37-574249971199

12 years agoMoving most todos to JIRA
epage [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 01:08:11 +0000 (01:08 +0000)]
Moving most todos to JIRA

git-svn-id: https://dev.lds.org/svn/mormonchannel/trunk/maemo/trunk@522 1a2a05ed-a369-0410-af37-574249971199

12 years agoSwitching to the approved backgrounds which encouraged me to also implement landscape...
epage [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 00:30:04 +0000 (00:30 +0000)]
Switching to the approved backgrounds which encouraged me to also implement landscape support

git-svn-id: https://dev.lds.org/svn/mormonchannel/trunk/maemo/trunk@521 1a2a05ed-a369-0410-af37-574249971199

12 years agoAdding the desktop file for distribution prep
epage [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 00:25:26 +0000 (00:25 +0000)]
Adding the desktop file for distribution prep

git-svn-id: https://dev.lds.org/svn/mormonchannel/trunk/maemo/trunk@520 1a2a05ed-a369-0410-af37-574249971199

12 years agoRecording a todo
epage [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 00:25:19 +0000 (00:25 +0000)]
Recording a todo

git-svn-id: https://dev.lds.org/svn/mormonchannel/trunk/maemo/trunk@519 1a2a05ed-a369-0410-af37-574249971199

12 years agoNoting another todo
epage [Sat, 29 May 2010 04:43:50 +0000 (04:43 +0000)]
Noting another todo

git-svn-id: https://dev.lds.org/svn/mormonchannel/trunk/maemo/trunk@512 1a2a05ed-a369-0410-af37-574249971199

12 years agoSwitching to a rotatable about menu
epage [Sat, 29 May 2010 03:05:54 +0000 (03:05 +0000)]
Switching to a rotatable about menu

git-svn-id: https://dev.lds.org/svn/mormonchannel/trunk/maemo/trunk@511 1a2a05ed-a369-0410-af37-574249971199

12 years agoProtecting the shutdown path
epage [Sat, 29 May 2010 03:05:47 +0000 (03:05 +0000)]
Protecting the shutdown path

git-svn-id: https://dev.lds.org/svn/mormonchannel/trunk/maemo/trunk@510 1a2a05ed-a369-0410-af37-574249971199

12 years agoInitial packaging configured
epage [Fri, 28 May 2010 10:57:32 +0000 (10:57 +0000)]
Initial packaging configured

git-svn-id: https://dev.lds.org/svn/mormonchannel/trunk/maemo/trunk@504 1a2a05ed-a369-0410-af37-574249971199

12 years agoRemoving website due to not being on garage.maemo.org
epage [Fri, 28 May 2010 10:57:24 +0000 (10:57 +0000)]
Removing website due to not being on garage.maemo.org

git-svn-id: https://dev.lds.org/svn/mormonchannel/trunk/maemo/trunk@503 1a2a05ed-a369-0410-af37-574249971199

12 years agoMerge ../MormonChannel
epage [Fri, 28 May 2010 02:42:35 +0000 (02:42 +0000)]
Merge ../MormonChannel

git-svn-id: https://dev.lds.org/svn/mormonchannel/trunk/maemo/trunk@501 1a2a05ed-a369-0410-af37-574249971199

12 years agoCleaning up in prep for release
Ed Page [Fri, 28 May 2010 02:27:22 +0000 (21:27 -0500)]
Cleaning up in prep for release

12 years agoAdded the Maemo platform
welchtc [Tue, 25 May 2010 13:57:55 +0000 (13:57 +0000)]
Added the Maemo platform

git-svn-id: https://dev.lds.org/svn/mormonchannel/trunk/maemo/trunk@456 1a2a05ed-a369-0410-af37-574249971199

12 years agoTrying to be a bit more explicit on licensing
Ed Page [Tue, 25 May 2010 02:46:06 +0000 (21:46 -0500)]
Trying to be a bit more explicit on licensing

12 years agoSetting presenter window title to the parent title
Ed Page [Sat, 22 May 2010 16:52:48 +0000 (11:52 -0500)]
Setting presenter window title to the parent title

12 years agoFixing auto-advance: it wouldn't restart playback due to the state check
Ed Page [Sat, 22 May 2010 15:04:24 +0000 (10:04 -0500)]
Fixing auto-advance: it wouldn't restart playback due to the state check

12 years agoRemoving chatty logging
Ed Page [Sat, 22 May 2010 15:03:50 +0000 (10:03 -0500)]
Removing chatty logging

12 years agotodo work
Ed Page [Sat, 22 May 2010 03:27:00 +0000 (22:27 -0500)]
todo work

12 years agoFixing issue with back button
Ed Page [Sat, 22 May 2010 03:13:51 +0000 (22:13 -0500)]
Fixing issue with back button

12 years agoFixing the window switching bug on Maemo
Ed Page [Sat, 22 May 2010 01:01:23 +0000 (20:01 -0500)]
Fixing the window switching bug on Maemo

12 years agoMore connect_auto usage
Ed Page [Fri, 21 May 2010 03:10:33 +0000 (22:10 -0500)]
More connect_auto usage

12 years agoRelated to weird switching of playback on Maemo 5, putting in asserts to confirm...
Ed Page [Fri, 21 May 2010 03:00:19 +0000 (22:00 -0500)]
Related to weird switching of playback on Maemo 5, putting in asserts to confirm connect_auto is behaving properly

12 years agoMerging playcontrol with presenter
Ed Page [Fri, 21 May 2010 02:31:40 +0000 (21:31 -0500)]
Merging playcontrol with presenter

12 years agoUpdating gitignore
Ed Page [Fri, 21 May 2010 02:27:45 +0000 (21:27 -0500)]
Updating gitignore

12 years agoRemoving dead code
Ed Page [Fri, 21 May 2010 02:27:14 +0000 (21:27 -0500)]
Removing dead code

12 years agoPropogating fullscreen
Ed Page [Thu, 20 May 2010 03:51:39 +0000 (22:51 -0500)]
Propogating fullscreen

12 years agoContinually update the selected row in the radio program, switching to a new day...
Ed Page [Thu, 20 May 2010 03:35:23 +0000 (22:35 -0500)]
Continually update the selected row in the radio program, switching to a new day if needed (fixed a tz bug also)

12 years agotodo list work
Ed Page [Thu, 20 May 2010 03:10:40 +0000 (22:10 -0500)]
todo list work

12 years agoFixing a bug related to browsing while paused
Ed Page [Wed, 19 May 2010 03:17:55 +0000 (22:17 -0500)]
Fixing a bug related to browsing while paused

12 years agoSizing the images according to what works well with n**0 devices
Ed Page [Wed, 19 May 2010 01:09:25 +0000 (20:09 -0500)]
Sizing the images according to what works well with n**0 devices

12 years agoPolishing the presenter
Ed Page [Wed, 19 May 2010 01:09:03 +0000 (20:09 -0500)]
Polishing the presenter

12 years agoMakefile cleanup
Ed Page [Wed, 19 May 2010 01:07:58 +0000 (20:07 -0500)]
Makefile cleanup

12 years agoRemoving broken landscape code
Ed Page [Wed, 19 May 2010 00:35:09 +0000 (19:35 -0500)]
Removing broken landscape code

12 years agoFixing a bug with quit
Ed Page [Wed, 19 May 2010 00:31:43 +0000 (19:31 -0500)]
Fixing a bug with quit

12 years agoPlayback while silent
Ed Page [Wed, 19 May 2010 00:18:49 +0000 (19:18 -0500)]
Playback while silent

12 years agoTrying to have smoother audio during shutdown
Ed Page [Wed, 19 May 2010 00:18:05 +0000 (19:18 -0500)]
Trying to have smoother audio during shutdown

12 years agoFixing the text backdrop on presenters
Ed Page [Tue, 18 May 2010 12:35:41 +0000 (07:35 -0500)]
Fixing the text backdrop on presenters

12 years agoMaking Ctrl+C friendlier and profiling friendlier
Ed Page [Tue, 18 May 2010 11:52:13 +0000 (06:52 -0500)]
Making Ctrl+C friendlier and profiling friendlier

12 years agoFixing scrolling to cell when I addec viewports (which was to add pannable areas)
Ed Page [Tue, 18 May 2010 03:32:32 +0000 (22:32 -0500)]
Fixing scrolling to cell when I addec viewports (which was to add pannable areas)

12 years agoConsolidating the Presenter Window code for making changes easier
Ed Page [Tue, 18 May 2010 03:03:01 +0000 (22:03 -0500)]
Consolidating the Presenter Window code for making changes easier

12 years agoFixing sizing of
Ed Page [Tue, 18 May 2010 03:04:56 +0000 (22:04 -0500)]
Fixing sizing of
* Source Selection buttons
* Radio header
* Misc other

12 years agoBringing up a performance consideration
Ed Page [Mon, 17 May 2010 23:43:28 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
Bringing up a performance consideration

12 years agoThe radio was in MST but the UI selected as if it was in local time. An
Ed Page [Mon, 17 May 2010 23:43:14 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
The radio was in MST but the UI selected as if it was in local time.  An
issue with the simple way of fixing this is Maemo doesn't report
daylight is True, so had to do my own daylight detection for the radio
program.

12 years agoMisc work from Maemo 5 usage
Ed Page [Mon, 17 May 2010 12:44:39 +0000 (07:44 -0500)]
Misc work from Maemo 5 usage

12 years agoYet another todo
Ed Page [Sun, 16 May 2010 05:37:38 +0000 (00:37 -0500)]
Yet another todo

12 years agoI think with the lists and play control sizing changes, sizing is satisfacotyr
Ed Page [Sun, 16 May 2010 05:35:18 +0000 (00:35 -0500)]
I think with the lists and play control sizing changes, sizing is satisfacotyr

12 years agoRemoving use of small icons to be more finger friendly on Maemo
Ed Page [Sun, 16 May 2010 05:34:42 +0000 (00:34 -0500)]
Removing use of small icons to be more finger friendly on Maemo

12 years agoMaking lists pannable
Ed Page [Sun, 16 May 2010 05:31:42 +0000 (00:31 -0500)]
Making lists pannable

12 years agoMaking text on lists more thumb friendly
Ed Page [Sun, 16 May 2010 05:25:31 +0000 (00:25 -0500)]
Making text on lists more thumb friendly

12 years agoNoting various failures on Maemo
Ed Page [Sun, 16 May 2010 05:19:14 +0000 (00:19 -0500)]
Noting various failures on Maemo

12 years agoTrying to offer an optimization by using fixed height and width
Ed Page [Sun, 16 May 2010 05:19:00 +0000 (00:19 -0500)]
Trying to offer an optimization by using fixed height and width

12 years agoVarious bug fixes to work on Maemo
Ed Page [Sun, 16 May 2010 04:58:24 +0000 (23:58 -0500)]
Various bug fixes to work on Maemo

12 years agoUsing lambdas to remove the use of _requests so children can be requested in parallel
Ed Page [Sun, 16 May 2010 04:36:27 +0000 (23:36 -0500)]
Using lambdas to remove the use of _requests so children can be requested in parallel

12 years agoFixing segfaults due to accessing seekbar after it is destroyed (plus an assertion)
Ed Page [Sun, 16 May 2010 04:35:56 +0000 (23:35 -0500)]
Fixing segfaults due to accessing seekbar after it is destroyed (plus an assertion)

12 years agoAdding magazine covers
Ed Page [Sun, 16 May 2010 04:04:36 +0000 (23:04 -0500)]
Adding magazine covers

12 years agoBug fix for banners: unsure why I had that exception there
Ed Page [Sun, 16 May 2010 04:04:15 +0000 (23:04 -0500)]
Bug fix for banners: unsure why I had that exception there

12 years agoMaking store and cache path done (more) right
Ed Page [Sun, 16 May 2010 02:58:30 +0000 (21:58 -0500)]
Making store and cache path done (more) right

12 years agoAdding images, blank though they may be, to magazines
Ed Page [Sun, 16 May 2010 02:42:23 +0000 (21:42 -0500)]
Adding images, blank though they may be, to magazines

12 years agoAdding bug/todo
Ed Page [Sat, 15 May 2010 18:15:22 +0000 (13:15 -0500)]
Adding bug/todo

12 years agoImproving seekbar behavior / fixing a bug
Ed Page [Sat, 15 May 2010 18:06:03 +0000 (13:06 -0500)]
Improving seekbar behavior / fixing a bug

12 years agoAdding additional sources
Ed Page [Sat, 15 May 2010 17:52:19 +0000 (12:52 -0500)]
Adding additional sources

12 years agoBreaking out the various windows into separate files
Ed Page [Sat, 15 May 2010 17:29:27 +0000 (12:29 -0500)]
Breaking out the various windows into separate files

12 years agoImplementing an audio seekbar
Ed Page [Sat, 15 May 2010 17:14:30 +0000 (12:14 -0500)]
Implementing an audio seekbar

12 years agoPutting dependencies in the todo list
Ed Page [Sat, 15 May 2010 16:36:42 +0000 (11:36 -0500)]
Putting dependencies in the todo list

12 years agoNon-active presenter browsing implemented
Ed Page [Sat, 15 May 2010 16:32:34 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
Non-active presenter browsing implemented

12 years agoFixing selecting of rows whil browsing
Ed Page [Sat, 15 May 2010 16:27:27 +0000 (11:27 -0500)]
Fixing selecting of rows whil browsing

12 years agoImplementing playback auto-advance and user-advance
Ed Page [Sat, 15 May 2010 16:21:42 +0000 (11:21 -0500)]
Implementing playback auto-advance and user-advance

12 years agoBug fixes related to tracking active
Ed Page [Sat, 15 May 2010 16:20:30 +0000 (11:20 -0500)]
Bug fixes related to tracking active

12 years agoFixing the icon for cancel
Ed Page [Sat, 15 May 2010 15:32:00 +0000 (10:32 -0500)]
Fixing the icon for cancel

12 years agoNoting more todos/bugs
Ed Page [Sat, 15 May 2010 15:17:45 +0000 (10:17 -0500)]
Noting more todos/bugs

12 years agoGiving the date of the currently viewed radio program
Ed Page [Fri, 14 May 2010 03:00:08 +0000 (22:00 -0500)]
Giving the date of the currently viewed radio program

12 years agoUsing the player's eventual movement to start implementing flicking between presenters
Ed Page [Fri, 14 May 2010 02:38:20 +0000 (21:38 -0500)]
Using the player's eventual movement to start implementing flicking between presenters

12 years agoAdding a separater to the source selector
Ed Page [Fri, 14 May 2010 02:28:10 +0000 (21:28 -0500)]
Adding a separater to the source selector

12 years agoEnabling call monitor
Ed Page [Fri, 14 May 2010 02:25:34 +0000 (21:25 -0500)]
Enabling call monitor

12 years agoFixing bunches of issues with the presenter
Ed Page [Fri, 14 May 2010 02:16:53 +0000 (21:16 -0500)]
Fixing bunches of issues with the presenter

12 years agoSwitching over to pressed icons and matching the view of the home icon with other...
Ed Page [Fri, 14 May 2010 01:11:43 +0000 (20:11 -0500)]
Switching over to pressed icons and matching the view of the home icon with other navigation icons

12 years agoFixing issues of leaking window
Ed Page [Thu, 13 May 2010 12:18:16 +0000 (07:18 -0500)]
Fixing issues of leaking window

12 years agoPlanning things out through todos
Ed Page [Thu, 13 May 2010 10:43:44 +0000 (05:43 -0500)]
Planning things out through todos

12 years agoImplementing Jump To with a couple of helpers along the way which also
Ed Page [Thu, 13 May 2010 01:32:31 +0000 (20:32 -0500)]
Implementing Jump To with a couple of helpers along the way which also
simplified implementing highlighting the current row

12 years agoOnly selecting radio program on the current date and not just time
Ed Page [Wed, 12 May 2010 12:31:07 +0000 (07:31 -0500)]
Only selecting radio program on the current date and not just time

12 years agoPresenter now does play when not active rather than stop
Ed Page [Wed, 12 May 2010 11:08:11 +0000 (06:08 -0500)]
Presenter now does play when not active rather than stop

12 years agoUpdating todos
Ed Page [Wed, 12 May 2010 03:23:09 +0000 (22:23 -0500)]
Updating todos

12 years agoIntegrating and testing of playback
Ed Page [Wed, 12 May 2010 03:05:38 +0000 (22:05 -0500)]
Integrating and testing of playback

12 years agoAdding a separator to better distinguish the play controls
Ed Page [Tue, 11 May 2010 03:31:06 +0000 (22:31 -0500)]
Adding a separator to better distinguish the play controls

12 years agoSwitching over to the nav box plus a bug fix
Ed Page [Tue, 11 May 2010 03:26:10 +0000 (22:26 -0500)]
Switching over to the nav box plus a bug fix